Week #15 Begins👉Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

Hey dear ''steem for ladies'' community with respect and honor to all the admins and moderators I am going to reveal my today's contest skills. How are you all my dear friends? I hope you are very beautiful by the grace of Allah. I am also healthy and well by the grace of Allah. I would like to say a big thank you to @ngoenyi who gave us the pleasure of participating in this beautiful competition.
Today I will show you how to cut and sew six sets of petticoats in a Bangladeshi cut. Today I want to show you how I cut and made this petticoat. The things I need to make this petticoat are:

    1. Tape measure
  • 2.2 yards of 6 fold fabric
    1. Scissors
    1. Chalk

Waist size is 38
long 35

Step 1

In the first step I prepared all the things in one place.

Step 2

In this step I first folded the fabric into two folds.

Step 3

In this step I also cut the waistband from 5" to 10".

Step 4

In this step, I will divide the 38 waist measurement into 8 parts and make a mark by adding half an inch to one part on the upper part of the cloth. And I will mark the same measurement on the bottom part of the cloth.

Step 5

In this step I cut along the scar with scissors.

Step 6

In this step I come to my machine and thread the thread I will be sewing with inside the bobbin ring and prepare to sew.

Step 7

In this step, I stitched the thin jute to the thick jute on both sides.

Step 8

In this step I sewed the waistband.

Step 9

In this step I measure the waist of the petticoat and add 4" of fabric to the waistband accordingly. Then I sew the waistband to the petticoat.

Our bengali girls love 6 sets of petticoats. I love wearing them too. Feels very comfortable with saree. Hope I like today's cutting and sewing of 6 sets of petticoats. Thank you all. Have a nice day.

Thanks everyone for visiting my blog today.

Best regards @rumanaafroz

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@mayberling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16