Contest!The Diary Game

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

The Diary Game:14/13/2023 | A busy day engaged in religious activities

Hello Steemit ladies,

I wish you all a good day and welcome you to my blog. In this post, I would like to share how I spent another day productively in the Diary Game contest organized by the Steemit ladies community. So I will start writing the article inviting you to stay till the end of the article.

IMG_2517.jpeg

I woke up that morning to my mother's voice. Then my alarm clock showed 6 in the morning. The previous day she called me to go to the temple the next morning. I then remembered that she woke me up to go for it. I quickly got out of bed, arranged the bed and went to brush my teeth. Then I dressed up in white to go to the temple and helped my mother to prepare the things needed to go to the temple. Meanwhile I had my breakfast.

IMG_2611.jpeg

That day we went to the temple called Kovilagodella in Mahmodara, Galle. Before going to the temple, I went to the town with my mother to buy the fruits for the Deva Pooja. There, after asking the prices from the fruit shops, mother bought some fresh fruits for the pooja. There were mangoes, apples, oranges, bananas, bellies, wood apple water melons, pineapples and guavas.

IMG_2632.jpeg

We are preparing a pooja for God Patthini. My sister is hoping to face the pharmacy external examination tomorrow, so I pray to God to give her the strength and courage to pass it.

IMG_2647.jpeg

We reached the temple at 10 am. There, we first washed his hands, offered flowers, lamps, incense and worshiped the Buddha. During the time that followed, I prepared fruit offerings for God Patthini together with my mother. There, first the turmeric powder was dissolved in water and the fruits were washed well. Then the washed fruits were placed one by one on the fruit tray.

IMG_2641.jpegIMG_2644.jpeg

After offering flowers and lamps on the temple, we engaged in religious activities. Meanwhile, the lord of the temple was invited to perform the puja and we stayed there. Several hours passed like this and after offering the offering to God, we distributed the offering to the people present in the temple.

IMG_20231215_133730.jpg
With my siblings 🥰

Mother and I finished the work that had to be done that day. Then we left for home with a calm mind. After going home, I first cleaned and refreshed myself. After that, my mother cut the fruits left over from the pooja and gave them to the family to eat.

That's how I spend that day. We are happy to invite @sualeha, @hasini & @kunwal for this contest.

Best Regards,
Roshani96.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.4 ( 0.00 % self, 70 upvotes, 62 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count410
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @roshani96,

How wonderful it is to go to the temple with Mom and perform a pooja. I enjoyed reading your diary. Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@vishwara

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Kindly write another post that we can submit for booming as this post expired before it could be voted on.
Good luck!

 9 months ago 

Thank you! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86