SEC19 W4: “The Brands That Shapes My Style”

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago
Hallo Sahabat Steemian!!!

Assalamualaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Semoga kita semua sehat dan bahagia selalu.

Saya mencoba untuk berpartisipasi pada kontes kali dengan harapan bisa menambah pengalaman saya dalam mengikuti sebuah kontes. Terimakasih saya ucapkan kepada @steemladies yang sudah mengadakan kontes yang menarik ini. Saya juga mengucapkan terimakasih kepada Pak @alee75 dan Pak @bahrol yang sudah mengajak saya untuk mengikuti kontes ini. Dan tak lupa saya mengajak Bu @suryati1, Bu @mirna-alika untuk berpartisipasi pada kontes ini juga. Selesai deh mukadimahnya...hehehehe.

Jujur saja sebenarnya saya merasa tidak cocok untuk mengikuti kontes ini karena mengingat sedikit bertolak belakang dengan filosofi hidup yang saya pegang selama ini.

Sebagai ummat dari Nabi Muhammad SAW, yang kita tahu tidak ada dalam rumus hidup Rasulullah yang mengutamakan kemewahan dari sebuah barang branded. Dan Allah SWT juga berfirman dalam Al-Qur'an Surat Al-A'raf ayat 31 yang artinya, "Hai anak cucu Adam, pakailah pakaianmu yang indah di setiap memasuki masjid, makan dan minumlah, dan janganlah berlebih-lebihan. Sesungguhnya Allah SWT tidak menyukai orang-orang yang berlebih-lebihan."

Dikarenakan hidup saya yang sederhana, jadi saya tidak terlalu berfokus untuk memiliki barang branded. Walaupun saya tau banyak orang yang berlomba-lomba untuk memiliki barang branded demi gengsi. Saya tidak menyalahkan kawan-kawan yang berseberangan dengan pemikiran saya, karena saya juga tau bahwa ada orang yang menyukai barang branded dikarenakan kualitasnya yang sudah diakui oleh banyak orang.

Nah, pasti kawan-kawan akan bertanya di dalam hati, bagaimana saya bisa mengikuti kontes ini jika saya tidak ingin memiliki barang yang bermerek?.

Oke, sekarang saya akan mengulas barang-barang branded yang baru-baru saja saya miliki. Barang-barang ini tidak saya beli sendiri tapi merupakan hadiah ulang tahun untuk saya.


IMG-20240623-WA0027.jpg
Jam tangan

Kado yang pertama adalah jam tangan. Ini adalah hadiah dari suami saya. Karena beliau tahu saya suka yang sederhana, jadi beliau memilih jam itu untuk saya. Tujuan memberikan jam tangan dari Alexander Christie adalah karena beliau melihat jam tangan saya yang sebelumnya sudah terkelupas, mungkin karena sudah dimakan usia. Saya sering mengatakan kepada beliau bahwa, "Hidup saya adalah dari lima menit ke lima menit selanjutnya". Saat saya tanyakan mengapa membelikan saya jam mahal?, suami saya menjawab, "supaya jamnya tahan lama, tidak cepat rusak".


IMG_20240802_224204.jpg
Headset

Selanjutnya kado ke dua saya adalah headset dari Lenovo yang merupakan kado dari ananda saya. Saya benar-benar terharu saat mengetahui bahwa dia yang baru duduk di bangku kelas satu SMP membelikan kado itu menggunakan uang tabungannya.

IMG_20240802_225051.jpg


IMG_20240802_225154.jpg
Sepatu

Kado ke tiga saya adalah sepatu sport dari merek Reebok. Ini adalah kado dari adik saya. Kata adik saya, dia sayang lihat saya menggunakan sepatu yang sudah usang saat berolahraga.

Mungkin bagi orang lain, hadiah yang saya terima ini bukanlah merek yang paling bagus, tapi yaitu kembali lagi ke saya yang memang hanya orang sederhana, menerima barang yang seperti itu menurut saya sudah sangat istimewa. Dan saya sangat bersyukur memiliki keluarga yang menyayangi saya.

Sekian dulu cerita saya pada kontes kali ini. Mohon maaf jika tulisan saya ini masih jauh dari sempurna. Sampai berjumpa lagi.

Wassalamu'alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

ezg1.gif

Wassalam & Terimakasih

➩ About Me : Rissi

ezg1.gif

We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hi @rissi, I completely agree, often we have to think about the situation with finance and decide if we buy something really necessary and good for family of spend something for an item with well known brand.

From my childhood I remember that we never had expensive brands but we always had good quality stuff so that we were warm and comfortable. In my opinion that is the most important.

Seeing the presents that you shown here, it only tells us that you have loving people around you and they appreciate and care about you. There is indeed a thought behind each present, you are lucky having such family members :)

Wishing you good luck with challenge!

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend @stef1 for your prayers. To be honest, I feel a little pessimistic about winning this contest because there are so many posts that are better than mine.

I feel happy because I have friends who share the same thoughts as me regarding branded goods.

I am also very touched when you can appreciate how much my family loves me too. I pray that you will also be loved by your family and the people around you.

 2 months ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Thank you for sharing your heartfelt reflection on the competition and your personal values. It's refreshing to see one maintain simplicity and gratitude even when dealing with competition that hypes up branded items.

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies✔️
Score (quality/rules)2



Steem For Ladies

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much for verifying my post. Thank you for your opinion about my simplicity. I was happy when I read it because I saw lots of people competing to buy branded goods just for prestige. We should only buy things we need.

 2 months ago 

MasyaAllah sungguh bahagianya mendapatkan kado istimewa dari orang2 tercinta, semoga sehat selalu ya bu

 2 months ago 

Aamiin ya Allah. Doa yang sama untuk ibu ya..😊

 2 months ago 

Terimakasih 🥰

Greetings friend
Your perspective on simplicity and gratitude is truly inspiring. It's heartwarming to see the love and thoughtfulness behind your gifts. Good luck in the contest

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend. May you also be surrounded by people who love you. I wish you success.

 2 months ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend 🥰

 2 months ago 

Reebok is the most favourite brand of my husband and he is a diehard fan of this brand . Your watch is so eye catchy and lovely. Wish you all the best for the contest!

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your prayers my dear friend. I am very happy with this brand of shoes because the shoes are very comfortable and light.

 2 months ago 

Hello dear @rissi!

It is excellent that you appreciate useful presents from loved ones and that you respect simplicity. Your child headset which they buy with their savings is quite sweet. What is the usual daily usage of the headset?

 2 months ago 

Greetings @neelofar. It's nice to have friends who agree with us. I pray that you are surrounded by family and people who love you.

Every day except Sunday, I travel to my workplace which is far away. It takes me approximately one hour to get to my place of work. I ride a motorbike. And while riding a motorbike, I often listen to the Al-Qur'an on my MP4. Initially I didn't have a Bluetooth headset, so I was very happy when I received the gift.

 2 months ago 

mashaAllah your so great minded. I am so thankful to you for your good wishes

 2 months ago 

Thank you again my dear friend 😊

 2 months ago 

🌹

Congratulations!

Your post has been supported by THE QUEST TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @stef1

 2 months ago 

Alhamdulillah. Thank you so much 🥲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72