You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choices? Let's talk about Sheep

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Okay... my son was five and attending pre-school. They went on an outing to the agriculture college, where they learned all about sheep. Now my kids grew up in English, but the pre-school was Afrikaans.

When I fetched him from school and asked him about his day, he started to cry, telling me that they cut the sheep's "balletjies." Well, it was like a red cloth in front of this Taurus.

I called the school and started shouting at the principal. How dare they show the kids something like this.
Not long after that, we had to discover that it wasn't "balletjies" but "wolletjies."

Fluit fluit, my storie is uit!

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣 sorrie maar wel leuk...
It sounds the same. Can be the sheep felt naked and cold but they can keep bouncing...plus they avoid them being eaten by worms (larvae) which is a pain, it's why the tails are removed too. :(
The original sheep must have been a different species from what we breed today.

I loved your story, you made my day.
👋

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57