Application Community Curator for March 2024

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago



My fellow Steemians,

It is me again! Flops and all.

I am still living in Ballito, a coastal town on the east coast of South Africa, where it is extremely hot and wearing boots will not do.

As with my place of living, the languages I speak are also the same, namely Afrikaans, English, and the language of a mother.

Lastly, I am still a sucker when it comes to reading.

My experience in real life

It was our friend Albert Einstein who said that the source of knowledge can only be experience.

🟣 I am a business analyst and studied political science and law.

🟣 I am also a business owner, a wife, mother, grandmother, and "home executive"

🟣 I’ve gained various business experiences, mainly in the hospitality, financial, and IT industries.

My history and responsibilities on Steemit

I joined Steemit in 2016 and was active for +/- 2 months, after which I returned at the beginning of February 2022. This month, I mark two years of being actively involved with Steemit.

In the past two years, I have learned a lot about what makes Steemit and Steemians click.

Steemians know that not only do I post regularly, but I also host two weekly contests and am actively involved by lending a helping hand to communities, curators, admins, moderators, and my fellow Steemians. I strive every day to only give my best for this platform.

My biggest contribution to Steemit is helping Steemians write better posts, increase their performances, assist communities, and pay forward what I have learned about the platform.

This I do by:

  • Advising through my comments
  • Giving advice and support on WhatsApp, Telegram, Discord, and via email
  • Regularly following up on Steemians who received my help
  • Writing educational posts
  • Training moderators through my moderator guidelines
  • Helping and giving advice to communities and curators on a regular basis
  • Striving to build a successful community, Steem For Ladies

In the 2 years that I have been involved in Steemit, I have held the following positions:

  • I was a moderator in Steem For Better Life and Steem For Ladies
  • I was a curator for numerous months with The7Up’s, Team Lucky Dip, Team 4, Team 1, and now also Team 2
  • I have been an advisor to two communities
  • I was a representative for South Africa for a good number of months
  • I have been an admin on Steem For Ladies for the last year
  • I have been a Steem Representative for the last 48 weeks

My Key stats

ItemStats
Reputation78.369
STEEM Powerr42,309.16 SP ( 38,364.26 + 10,134.92 - 6,190.02 )
Voting CSI18.7 ( 0.00 % self, 233 upvotes, 124 accounts, last 7d )
Club StatusClub100
Delegation 1200 in support of colombiaoriginal
Delegation 2500 in support of steem-seven
Delegation 3200 in support of steem.ofanimals
Delegation 4500 in support of steem4nigeria
Delegation 5200 in support of steembetterlife
Delegation 6200 in support of steemkidss
Delegation 74300 in support of steemladies

Do I tick all the boxes?

I think I do.

✔ Look beyond own community when casting votes especially when selecting Posts of the Week.

✔ Seek out posts across different languages and different communities.

✔ Vote on good comments

✔ Reputation of at least 70

✔ At least 13,500 SP of your own

My curator colleagues will vow that I look for postings from different communities, countries, languages, and from authors who merit recognition for their outstanding efforts.
Voting for positive remarks has always been a part of who I am.

If I get to be a curator again, I will be overjoyed.

Greetings!

15% beneficiary to @worldsmile


image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 6 months ago 

Thank you!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 6 months ago 

Thank you!

 6 months ago 

🥰 I wish you success 🎉 ma'

 6 months ago 

Thank you!!! I appreciate your support 🎕

 6 months ago 

¡Mucho éxito para ti!

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much!!! 🎕

 6 months ago (edited)

Hola @patjewell.
El mejor de los éxitos para tu postulación.
Me encantó:

...and the language of a mother.

jajaja, es un lenguaje complejo!

La presentación de tu curriculum tanto de la vida real como en steemit es impecable y admirable.
Espero que tu experiencia sea bien valorada por el jurado.
Saludos!

 6 months ago 

How glad am I that there is one more Steemian who can relate to the language of a mother.
You are right, complex it is indeed but also enjoyable and rewarding.

Thank you for your support! It is appreciated. 🎕

 6 months ago 

Wish you all the best mam and I am sure you will be selected

Best wishes
@monz122

 6 months ago 

Thank you for the trust in me!
It is appreciated 🎕

 6 months ago 

God bless of your journey madam

 6 months ago 

Thank you!
And blessings for yours also. 🎕

 6 months ago 

Good luck to you my amiable ma'am

 6 months ago 

Thank you!! 🎕
Good wishes are often just the thing we need most of all.

 6 months ago 

My pleasure ma'am

 6 months ago 

Nice one, God bless you ma'am

 6 months ago 

Thank you! 🎕

 6 months ago 

Good luck dear for this great opportunity 🤞

 6 months ago 

Thank you my friend! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44