The Diary Game #54: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello steemians all over the globe, warmest greetings to you all🤗

This is @owulama from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join this wonderful contest organized by @steemladies in this noble community.

The dairy game has always been an amazing and a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

Dear Dairy....... 24th/08/2024

1724655978102.jpg
summary of my dairy

I did not wake up as early as I used to because, rain started falling today as early as 5:30am. When I stood up to ease my myself that was when the rain started, so I returned to my room and continued sleeping till 8:00am.

Immediately I woke up by that 8:00am, I observed my morning devotion. No matter how late I wake up, I never forget my morning devotion, because prayers is the master key. We need to always start our day with prayers and end it with prayers, by doing so, we will be able to achieve that which God has planned out for us!

After my morning devotion, I swept the house and mopped it immediately. When I was done sweeping and mopping, I then went to fetch water from the well that is inside our compound. I needed water to continue with other house chores, because it was just limited water that was remaining inside the house.

1724657046236.jpg
What I used to sweep and mop

When I was done fetching the water, I returned and washed the dirty plates in the kitchen and prepared breakfast for the family. When we were done eating our breakfast. I went to the bathroom and started washing our dirty clothes, though initially I never planned to wash clothes, because the weather wasn't friendly, but when I later so that it was sunny, I had to change my mind.

IMG_20240823_085711_401.jpg
The plates I washed

Before I was done washing, it was already pass 11:00am already, and my sister and her children were preparing to go for visitation, at her parents inlaw place. My niece and nephew grandfather was back after a long while, so they decided to go and see him before he returns back to work place. When my sister and her children were set to go, I decided to snap the children (my niece and nephew) simply because they were so good looking.

1724655898226.jpg
My niece and nephew

I did not follow them that afternoon because, the clothes I washed has not yet dried, so I needed to wait till evening so I can pack the clothes inside before following them in the evening. Immediately they left the house that afternoon, I went straight to my room so sleep, since I was the only person left in the house.

I slept for like 2hours 30minutes, and when it was around 2:30pm, I woke up from sleep. I was so hungry when I woke up and was seriously contemplating on what to eat, then I finally decided to cook casava and made egg souce to eat the casava with it. After I was done eating the casava and egg souce, I washed the plate and pot immediately.

1724576307014.jpg
The casava and egg souce I ate

I returned to my room after I was done eating and washing the plates to watch movie on my phone, there was this interesting movie I was watching previously and couldn't complete it, so I decided to watch it while patiently waiting for evening so I can pack the clothes I washed inside and follow my sister and her children to her parents in-law house, which is an hour away from my house.

1724657021115.jpg
Screenshot of my favorite scenes

At exactly 4:00pm, I stood up, went outside and started packing the clothes I dried outside, and in less than 30minutes, I was done packing the clothes. I took my bath quickly, got dressed and took bike to the junction in order to enter keke to my elder sister parents in-law house. I took some pictures inside the Keke while I was going to meet my sister and her kids.

1724576368546.jpg
Pictures I snapped inside the keke

I arrived at my sister parents in-law house around 5:30pm, and when I got there, I learnt that my elder sister and her sister in-law where in the farm, removing and plugging groundnut. My niece and nephew took me to the farm where they were working, and when I got there, I joined them.

1724576292349.jpg
The groundnut we plugged

My initial plan was just to go and see them, but when I got there and saw that the groundnut they are yet to plug was much, I decided to stay back and help them even without changing the cloth I came with.

Around pass 7:00pm, we were done and left the farm. On our way going home from the farm, myself, and my niece and nephew snapped a lot of pictures before we got home. The weather was so beautiful and amazing, so we weren't tired of taking pictures because they were all looking great.

1724576450986.jpg
Some of the pictures we snapped

We got home around 7:30pm, the farm is not far from the house so we got home within few minutes after we left the farm. On reaching home, we found out that food was ready...... so I quickly gave my niece and nephew their food, and I sat down to eat mine as well.

IMG_20240825_203805_518.jpg
My dinner

Before I was done eating my dinner,, it was already 8:00pm, so what I did after eating was that, I took my bath and headed straight to the room to sleep. Because of how tired I was😪😪

That was how my day was spent🤗🤗

Thank you all for reading till this very point.... I am grateful🙏🙏🙏

I will love to invite my amazing ladies friends @jyoti-thelight @aspiya and @pea07 to join this contest.

Honest Regards @Owulama🤍🤍

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (34.5 ( 0.00 % self, 172 upvotes, 94 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras956

Saludos gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros. Te deseo mucho éxito. Puedes utilizar las etiquetas #lifestyle #betterlife

 last month 

Thank you so much ma'am for reviewing my blog 🙏

I'm amazed with the picture I'm seeing in your write up. I wish I can have a taste of your cassava and egg souce. A mare looking at it, I believe it's delicious.

 last month 

Thank you so much for stopping by 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67