The Diary Game #51: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Hi all the beautiful and amazing steemians across the world. Hope you all are doing well and are enjoying your happy lives.

I am @owulama and I am super excited to participate in this contest titled;The Diary Game #51: Share your day with us!

Thank you so much @steemladies for organizing such a beautiful and amazing contest🤗. May the Almighty God reward you🙏🙏

MY DAIRY......... 3/08/2024.

Snapchat-1752688557.jpg

Today being the 3rd day of August 2024, I woke up around 7:15am in the morning and my sister called me immediately she heard my voice to come for family morning devotion. We observed our morning devotion for 30minutes, it was lead by me.

After the morning devotion, I played music on my phone and connected it with Bluetooth and I put it on my my ears and started sweeping the house immediately.... when I was done sweeping, I mopped the house too.

When I was done with sweeping and mopping, I carried drawer and rubbers to the well inside our compound to fetch water, our landlady didn't pumped water for us😩😩, so I had to draw water from the well to enable me continue with other house chores😢

When I was done fetching the water, my sister asked me to pound beans that we are going to use to make akara for breakfast... so I pounded the beans, washed it thoroughly, I added fresh ginger, pepper and onion to it, then I took it to the engine in order to grand it.

IMG_20240803_083513_307.jpg
While I was pounding the beans

When I returned from the engine, I added little quantity of salt to it and I stirred it so it can raise well,,, I stirred it for few minutes before I started frying it. It took me less than an hour to finish frying the akara.

IMG_20240803_093113_256.jpg
While I was frying the Akara

I made pap before I went to grand the beans for Akara, so immediately I was done frying the akara, I served breakfast for everyone, including myself.

1722722547185.jpg
My breakfast

When everyone was done eating the breakfast, I packed the dirty plates to the kitchen and joined it with the ones that was there earlier, then I washed and arranged them in the basket.

IMG_20240803_083034_609.jpg
The plates I washed

When I was done washing the dirty plates, I decided to go wash our dirty clothes, it took me less than an hour to finish washing the clothes, when I was done washing and drying the clothes, I went to the bathroom and took my bath.

As soon as I was done taking my bath, I came to the parlor to help my sister break egusi, but boom! When I reached the parlor, my neighbor came in and pleaded with me to go and help her plait her hair.

So we left the parlor together and went to her house in order to start plaiting the hair for her, that was around 1:40pm in the afternoon. We started plaiting the hair around 1:45pm and till 4:30pm we weren't done yet, I got so hungry and I decided to leave the hair so I can go and eat before coming back to continue. I snapped the half hair before leaving.....

1722722586044.jpg
The half hair I snapped

I was done eating around pass 5:00pm in the evening, and I returned to her house to continue with the plaiting, we were done plaiting the hair around pass 6:00pm in the evening....

Snapchat-1946564692.jpg
The hair finished point🔥

I love what I made for her because it was really looking good, so I decided to snap the hair. When I returned home after I was done plaiting the hair, I started by boiling water, so while the water was boiling...

I decided to eat my dinner because I was so hungry,,, and thank goodness dinner has already been prepared by my lovely eldest sister 🤗🤗

IMG_20240803_184838_923.jpg
My dinner

Few minutes later, I was done eating and the water was already boiling as well, so I dropped the hot water, took it to the bathroom, then I bath my niece and nephew before I bath myself.

When we were done bathing, it was already 7:50pm, so my niece and nephew said they want to sleep, I went to their room dressed their bed and asked them to lay down and sleep, since they were already feeling sleepy...

After I layed them to sleep, I return to the kitchen to wash the few plates that was dirty, I hate😎 washing plenty dirty plates in the morning, so I decided to wash the few ones that was dirty, so I won't wash much plates tomorrow morning😀.

As soon as I was done washing the plates, I entered my room, because I had nothing to do outside again, besides it was late already...

When I entered my room, I lied down and started chatting with few of my friends who were online,, few minutes later, I decided to go offline so I can start writing about how my day was spent🥰🥰

Snapchat-1172383487.jpg

That was the end of my day....

Thank you all for stopping by 🥰🥰

Thank you all for the usual support, one love keep us together🤗🤗

I invite @mesola, @ninapenda, and @ruthjoe to take part in this amazing contest.

Warmest Regards💕
@owulama🤍

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI22.7 ( 0.00 % self, 121 upvotes, 78 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count884
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79