The Diary Game #49: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

Greetings everyone it's my pleasure to be here.

Thanks to @steemladies for always organizing this interesting contest, "The Dairy Game". A contest whereby all the amazing ladies in the community are given the privilege to share how their day was spent.

This contest has always been an interesting one, and it is also one of my favorite contest in the community as well.

Dear Dairy, 22/JULY/2024

1721703207747.jpg
My Babies and I

Today was just so different and amazing..... guess what I did first today? I started my day with washing of clothes,,, so therefore, enjoy while you read through 😊😊

My eldest sister who I am now leaving with, came to my room around 5:55am in the morning, I thought she was waking me up for morning devotion, I never knew it was clothes we were going to wash that early 😁😁.

The reason why she said we should wash that early was because we were unable to wash yesterday being Sunday before we left for service, so if we didn't wash it as early as possible, we won't get space to dry it because other tenant might also wash, and with the fact that clothes hardly dry this days because of persistent rainfall here in my side.

1721554493780.jpg
some of the clothes we washed

So immediately we were done washing the clothes, my sister took them outside to try it. When she returned, that was when we observed the family morning devotion. Her husband asked her to lead, so the morning devotion today was lead by my eldest sister.

After the morning devotion, I went straight to start sweeping the house, and when I was done sweeping..... I mopped the house.

1721554404281.jpg
what I used to sweep and mop

Before I was done with sweeping and mopping, my sister was already done boiling the hot water we were going to use for breakfast. So I decided to eat before I continue with my morning chores. Our breakfast for today was tea and bread, so it was just hot water my sister boiled while I was sweeping and mopping.

1721703074460.jpg
my breakfast

As soon as I was done eating my breakfast, I went straight to the kitchen to wash the dirty dishes and arranged them. While I was washing the dishes I was also boiling hot water, which I was going to use to bath my babies💕 (my sister kids). So immediately I was done washing and arranging the plates. I dropped the hot water, mixed it with cold water and used it to bath my babies.....

1721703158376.jpg
my cute Babies

I took my bath too, immediately I was done bathing my sisters kids. Before I was done with all this things it was already pass 11:00am in the morning. So my sisters kids were already complaining of hunger, according to them, the breakfast the ate has already digest. Those kids can eat for Africa😅😅

IMG_20240720_101723_120.jpg
The supergetti I cooked (My lunch)

Their complain was too much, so I had to quickly rush to the kitchen to prepare supergetti for them. They are my babies 🥰, so I can do anything for them🤗, just see they are satisfied and happy. While we were eating the supergetti, boom nepa brought light and I quickly turned on the television and we started watching cartoons with the kids.

Initially, I wasn't a fan of cartoon, but then my amazing babies initiated me into liking and watching cartoon. But I am not regretting it though, cause it is so so interesting and exciting.... especially when you are watching it with amazing children like my sisters kids.

Snapchat-755759205.jpg

Few hours later, we all were feeling sleepy, so I decided to off the television, and myself and the kids went to sleep. We were the only ones at home, because my sister and her husband left to work early in the morning, therefore, it was just I and the kids that were at home.

Around 3:00pm, I had to wake up and start preparing dinner because, my sister and her husband will soon be returning from work. So I hurriedly put beans on fire and went out to buy few ingredients I was going to use to prepare the jollof rice and beans. The beans did not cook on time though, but I managed to finish cooking within two hours... around pass 5:00pm in the evening, I was done with the cooking...

My sister and her husband returned from work around 6:00pm, immediately the returned from work, they took their bath, and before they were done taking their bath, dinner was already served by me. But myself and the kids didn't eat same time with my sister and her husband, because we had to go take our bath too, before joining them.

IMG_20240719_161102_487.jpg
My dinner

Guess what then happened after dinner? Myself and the kids as the lovers of cartoon that we are, went to the parlor to continue from where we stopped in the afternoon. Around 8:00pm, they both fell asleep, so I carried them to their rooms and I returned to the parlor to continue watching the cartoons.

While I was busy watching the cartoons alone, I was also busy with my phone, chatting with some of my beloved friends who were active (online). I kept chatting and watching the cartoons till around 9:30pm when my eyes were so heavy.... so I decided to turn off the television and I went to bed.

Snapchat-1308515212.jpg
My babies and I

That was how my day was spent.....
I return all the glory to God for a well spent🙏🙏

Hope you all enjoyed reading through my dairy for today😍😍

My invites
@ruthjoe
@mesola
@aspiya

Warmest regards, @owulama🤍🤍

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 3 months ago (edited)
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI23.5 ( 0.00 % self, 151 upvotes,70 accounts, last 7d)
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count934
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @owulama,
Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

I enjoyed going through your diary. You have had a great day completing house chores. Keep sharing your days with us. I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for this awesome review of my post.

And I sincerely appreciate your kind words, observations and suggestions 🙏🙏

 3 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!

 3 months ago 

Thanks so much for nominating me as one of the contest winner🙏🙏

And for the support, I deeply appreciate @steemladies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53