SEC13 WK1 “Keeping it clean”

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago
20231017_192740_0000.pngedited in canva

Cleaning is an activity we carry out to keep a place neat or make something clean.

Cleaning is often performed for safety and hygienic purposes. Do you know cleaning is related to health? The level of your cleanliness determines your health level.

It is said that "if you want to live long, stay clean." I am sure this statement is 99% true. Staying in a dirty environment can cause health problems or disease, but living in a clean environment keeps us healthy.

I love cleaning because I cannot survive in a dirty or dusty room. Every day I sweep, dust, mop, and tidy my room; unless I don't have the time to do it, I can clean the next day.

I am a very sensitive lady, and a dirty environment affects me so easily, so I can tell when a room is dusty. Dust is an everyday thing, and we cannot notice it unless we clean.

IMG_20231017_071154_616.jpgBeforeIMG_20231017_072457_771.jpgAfter

While cleaning, I use some cleaning agents, a bucket of water, a broom, and a duster. These items are the what I use in my cleaning.

Why did I do my cleaning? Like I said earlier, I don't like a dirty environment and cannot survive in it. I can contract a disease that will affect my health, so I am always careful in a dirty room. When cleaning is done in a room, oh, it brings freshness and a cool breeze into that room.

My bathroom and my kitchen are very sensitive parts of my house, and I give them thorough attention when it comes to cleaning.

My toilet seat I wash every day because no matter how white a toilet seat appears, there could be thousands of germs in it. We cannot see germs, but by cleaning, I am able to eliminate the germs and stay healthy.

The bedroom, especially the bed spread, I wash every week to avoid bed bugs. You know it can be dangerous, right? I also sun the bed once in a while to help the moist part. You know people sweat on the bed during the heat period, and when not properly dried, it can develop an odor in the room.

How I did my cleaning

IMG_20231017_072640_475.jpgBeforeIMG_20231017_081216_764.jpgAfter

Before I start the cleaning process, my room must be arranged properly because I am this person who comes back from my day activities and drops things anywhere. I do that because I don't have the time to arrange it at night when I am back, so it had better remain there till the next day.

After putting things in order, I sweep the room thoroughly. You know every corner must be swept because I don't like sweeping just the walk-way but every hidden place. I do this because "everyday is for the thief, but one day is for the house owner." If I have a visitor and the person discovers the dirt I have been hiding for a long time, that would be embarrassing.

The next thing to do is dust. This is very important. I don't neglect this part because I am allergic to dust; my body reacts fast to it. So I dust every sensitive part of my room with a duster.

Cleaning with soap and water becomes the last thing I do. Water helps to calm the generated dust, and this I do lastly because it will help my room stay dust-free for a longer time.

Stay clean and stay healthy

I invite @mariami @eliany @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you for the invite my friend!
Oh yes the much I know you, I definitely know you love neat environment. "You can clean for Africa". Hahaha!

Anyways I love been around you because of one of this great feature about you.
Best wishes in your entry

 7 months ago 

Lol, thank you so much my dear friend. I am glad you love me for me...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

 7 months ago 

If I have a visitor and the person discovers the dirt I have been hiding for a long time, that would be embarrassing.

Yes of course because the person may use it to laugh at you some time.

Is good to clean especially now we are about to enter the dry season. Wishing you success.

 7 months ago 

Sure, thank you my friend

 7 months ago 

You are welcome dear.

 7 months ago 

You've carried out your cleaning activities in such a lovely way. I truly like the result you got after putting things in place in your home.

Keep your neat habit up friend and best of luck in the contest?

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much

 7 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hello dear friend.
It's good that you don't like disorder because order and cleanliness is very nice.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9,8/10
 7 months ago 

Thank you so much

 7 months ago 

Hey,@ninapenda dear let's keep our spaces clean and spread the good vibes...

 7 months ago 

Thanks

 7 months ago 

You have done your job well it's looking so clean ,your bedsheet print is so cute.wish you best of luck in the contest.

 7 months ago 

Thank you

 7 months ago 

Hola estimada amiga, pues eres una joven ordenada y eso es notorio. Tus espacios se ven muy ezticos tanto antes, como despues, claro, el despues les otorga el broche de oro. Saludos y bendiciones éxitos.

 7 months ago 

Aww, thanks ma'am. I love organized place, it give peace of the mind.

Cleanliness is next to Godliness and I really love the way you keep your home and sorrounding clean.

You don't like living in a dirty environment because it causes disease I will agree with you 💯 on that because staying and living in a dirty environment is not good for our health at all, I am also allergic to dirty and i really enjoyed reading your entry.

I wish you success on your entry, sending greetings from this part of the world and have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75