CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year
20230412_131752.jpg[own image, designed in pixellab]

Hi friends,

Welcome to my blog again. How has it been with you over there? I am great here and doing so well. From today's contest which says "choice, what will it be?"

In our everyday life, we make choices of different things like; what to cook, what colour of purse fits our outfit, what style of hair do to make, what colour to paint our nails, these are choices we make everyday in our everyday life.

In this contest today by @patjewell, we are to choose between 5 items (Iron, Radio, Potplant, Cinema, Chicken) and write about 1. I will be writing about Cinema. It will be awesome if you join me below.


cinema-5069314__480.jpgsource

Film creation is both art and science, which is Cinematography, popularly called Cinema. Cinematography used to be black and white, silent, but now it has turned digital, coloured, has sophisticated visual effects, beautiful music etc.


The art of capturing images on films or as digital files is called Cinematography. In the modern era, the cinematographer is the director of photograph whose work is majorly, handling lightening, camera, shots, overseeing the works of crew members.


A Brief History of Cinematography

In the history of cinematography which began in the 80's, when people combine multiple pictures to create illusion. The cinema invention was credited to Louis and Auguste Lumière popularly known as Lumière brothers who created the first illusion which lasted just for 55 seconds in 1895. Films were shot in monochrome which means there was no room for multiple colors but just black and white since coloured based were expensive.


The sounds were not so clear and loud, the cameras were dull, the visual effects were not good. In the 1980's the digital film production was introduced but never took effect until 20th century. From there, film evolved to the 20th century. This early stage was a period of experimentation and exploration, the Director and some other crews strived so had to create a visual languages, good camera lights, coloured screen for their audience.


bollywood-1687410__480.jpgsource

Today we can proudly sit at cinema to watch various series, eat our popcorn, enjoy a good listening sound, a good visuals both language and otherwise. Most newly released movies are first shown at the cinema before we can get them in soft copy and at cinema, we have fun with friends and family.


When seeing movies at cinema, the sound gives me this feel as though I am present in the movie, that is one thing that makes me want to go see movies. I do visit the cinema twice a month, but not anymore because of busy and tight schedules. I usually follow the list of movies for every month and I keep in mind the very interesting ones I would love to watch.


I usually go with my friends to see movies and the last I did with them was a long time, say October 12, 2021 and the movie I saw that day was "No Time to Die" I don't know if you saw the movie, it was really interesting. That was the last movie I watched at cinema. Although I have been trying to create chance to go see movies at the cinema and hopefully, I will do it next month. I still regard cinema as part of my life and looking forward to seeing new and latest movies.


Thank you for spending time with me here and I hope you had fun?, I wish to invite @nancy0 @ruthgold in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for entering!
You've put a smile on my face. Time is changing everything, even going to the movies. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year (edited)

Sure, time do change a lot of things and cinema is not excluded.

I am glad you smiled!

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 12/04/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you!

 last year 

My dear I have only been a cinema just twice all because of lack of Time, my kids complain alot that I should take them there, though is fun . thank you for sharing

 last year 

Ya, it's fun and I think you need to take them to cinema to see a movie and enjoy the popcorn..... Hahahaha

 last year 

My dear time is the problem

Loading...
 last year 

Hello sister.

Great choice!

I love the cinema too. You have great points.

Good luck 👍🏻

 last year 

Thank you sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71