Choices! What will it be? #39

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago
20240108_124043.jpgedited using pixellab

Hello friends

No one knows what is in a sealed envelope until it's unsealed. Letters are magical; phone calls could not replace the magic and feelings of letters.

Letters have been in existence before the use of modern technologies, which have now made communication easy. Even today, letters are a means of communication in various workplaces and in our personal lives.

A letter is a written conversation between two parties that can either be printed or handwritten, sealed in an envelope, and transferred through the post.

I still remember the days I wrote letters like crazy. I made communication a little difficult for my friends because I enjoy writing but they don't. Anytime I want to communicate with each of them, I use a letter. Oh, my books suffered during this period.

I don't even use any format since it's a friendly letter. I only write and put the person's name as I send it to them. Letter writing was fun and sweet. Even in classrooms, it was taught, and it made me perfect at letter writing.



flowers-6943134_1280.jpgsourceedited using pixellab

Types of letter

When I was in school, I was taught that we have just two types of letters, namely, formal and informal letters. But today, we have other types of letters based on their content, like business letters, circular letters, social letters, and official letters.

Formal letter: These are strictly professional or business matters that are addressed to higher authorities. In this type of letter, we have two addresses: one for the recipient and the other for the sender. This is the type of letter we write when applying for jobs.

Informal letter: I call this one a personal or friendly letter. There is no pattern or format for writing an informal letter because we are not being official but are free to express ourselves to our friends and relatives.

Circular letter: This letter sends information to a large number of people. It could be a firm, an organization, or a company announcing to everyone about a change in management or the retirement of a member.

Before anyone writes a letter, we should be able to identify the type of letter we are about to write. This would help us give an address to the letter. The opening of the letter is also important, as and the closing.

Make your purpose known as early as possible; avoid too much or long greetings or explanations of who you are or where you come from. Knowing the type of letter you are writing would help you know the kind of language you will be using.

The length of a letter is also important. Lengthy letters sometimes make the reader bored, but when a letter is appropriate, it gives the reader the seal to read till the end.



20240108_124245.jpgedited using pixellab

Advantages of a letter

Ease feelings of tension and loneliness.

Creates joy for the receiver and the sender.

Through a letter, family and friendship bonds are strengthened.

Develops a sense of accomplishment.

Disadvantages of a Letter

Delivery takes a longer time, unlike a normal text message that can be sent in a minute.

A letter takes a longer time to write, unlike a text that can be typed in a jiffy.

A letter, when sent, might not even get to the receiver.

There is no way to ensure a letter was sent, received, and opened by the receiver, unlike the modern technology of today, where we send and notice when the receiver receives it.

I invite @nancy0 @pandora2010 @mariami

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I love your writing style. You've written marvelously well about letters. Although I truly believe,despite the hassles that come with the distribution of letters. Sometimes it's nice and fun to go back in the days and write letters to some people rather than emailing or calling.

 5 months ago 

Thank you dear.

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI21.6 ( 0.00 % self, 234 upvotes, 167 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count597
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest of our community.I completely agree with you that letters take a lot of time to reach and messages are delivered within 1 minute. That is why letter writing is becoming extinct these days. But the pleasure that was enjoyed in reading the letter was also different.
Keep it up

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 months ago 

Thank you ma'am

 5 months ago 

I admire that you like writing letters so much, I did it once when I was young but it was never to my liking.
I like to talk a lot when I am at ease with my interlocutor, that's why I love the telephone.
Congratulations on your publication, I wish you success.

 5 months ago 

Wow you love to talk more than to send messages. Interesting, thank you so much for the warm response.

 5 months ago 

I talk a lot, writing I miss a lot of things to say, so I prefer to call or send audios by phone. Success.

 5 months ago 

Hello dear friend.
It's good that you have always liked writing letters, I understand why you have a lot of skill in writing and the loving way in which you express yourself.

Thanks for the invitation.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 5 months ago 

I appreciate your time pandy

 5 months ago 

Excelente participacion amiga y extraordinaria explicacion de las cartas y sus modalidades. Exitos en el concurso.

 5 months ago 

Thank you ma'am

 5 months ago 

You have nailed it!

sealed in an envelope

Man, oh man! The joy it gave you when you opened that envelope and found what was inside. Sometimes it was not just the letter but a neatly cut out red heart.

It is gone! No longer can we open envelopes that we received from the postman.

Thank you for entering!

PS: I wonder how many letters never reached their destination.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @alejos7ven


 5 months ago 

Thank you so much Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51