The diary of a woman

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

IMG-20240324-WA0036.jpg

Image was designed with PicsArt app.

Women are known to be busy from the moment they open their eyes till the moment they close it. In fact, if there were no night, most women will not rest. I am one of those that work almost all round the clock.

By means of this entry to this amazing engagement contest topic where we are asked to share the diary of either man or woman, I am going to tell you how engaged I was from the moment I opened my eyes till this moment that I am writing this.

Morning Ours

My morning began by 2pm when I woke up to see that there was electric supply but my phone wasn't plugged. I rushed to do so. Then I entered steemit to check my blog and my community page.

Next, I decided to iron my dress, and that of my kids. My husband already ironed his while I was asleep. I am sure he must have tried waking me up to get out my cloth for ironing and I didn't respond and he decided not to persist. The truth is that he is aware of the fact that if anything waked me up from sleep, I will not be able to sleep again.

Hence, I was able to do the ironing. You might wonder why I had to do the ironing and for what occasion? Well, today being the 24th day of March, Jehovah's witnesses all round the globe commemorate the death of Jesus Christ. It will be after sun down, by 7:30pm to be precise. Though the time differs from place to place but it must be after sun down. This is in line with Jesus Christ command at Luke 22:19 where he said that we keep doing this in remembrance of him.

So I had to get ready. It is a special occasion. The only occasion that he commanded us to observe. This day is a special day to every Jehovah's witness.

IMG_20240324_170222.jpgthis is the cloth
IMG_20240324_170103.jpgthe shoe

I decided to look simple but unique. Though it's an old dress, but I had to make it look unique. After ironing both my clothe and that of my kids, I brought out the show i planned to wear and cleaned it up that same early morning.

That particular shoe was bought since 2010. It is old but still strong and fine.

Finishing up, I started making publications. If you check my blog, you will see them.

We had no plans of going out today as a family even though a preaching campaign was arranged today. We needed to watch the special memorial program, do morning worship alongside. That was exactly what we did.

IMG_20240324_071144.jpga picture of the screen where we were watching the program

It was a program on www.jw.org and my husband downloaded it in his device and we all sat as a family and enjoyed it. It is a reminder and encouragement from the scriptures on the need to attend the memorial as well as to reflect on the meaning of the ransom sacrifice of our Lord Jesus Christ. The daily test was included in it.

After that, we took our breakfast of tea and bread and butter. So yummy

IMG_20240324_075236.jpgIMG_20240324_075226.jpg

After that, I completed the publications that I was making before going out of the house. The kids helped to clean the house.

On a closer look at our pawpaw trees
, I saw that they are ripening. I plugged one for us to eat that morning

IMG_20240324_103702.jpgIMG_20240324_102511.jpgIMG_20240324_102455.jpg

I came in, peeled it and we ate. This is actually the first fruit from this particular specie of pawpaw. We have been eating the one that is long in shape. But this round one just started ripening. It is also as sweet as the other one. Red inside and I love it.

Afternoon Ours

I and my husband went out to visit a friend at the neighborhood who wants to show us a land to farm on. It was a bit far from our house. The land was very big. We are still trying to conclude the arrangements.

On our way back, I leaned that @charibaby leaves close to that side. I put a call across to her and luckily, she was at home. She sent her son to come pick us up.

It was a wonderful meeting with her. We spent a little time chatting and gisting before we left. She and the kids saw us off

IMG_20240324_122229.jpgon our way home with charitably and kids
IMG_20240324_122210.jpgtheir dog

Coming back, it was time for lunch already because we took considerable time out. I took a picture of our cat that I saw sleeping in her conner. Oh, I haven't introduced my adopted cat to you all. Not to worry, I will do so someday. But her name is fiona, she is very cute especially when she is sleeping

Then I went in and the kids were already very hungry. I sent for few condiments for the rice I wanted to prepare and they were bought. I quickly went to my farm and got scent and curry leaves for the rice. I prepared it without delay. It is just read oil rice as you can see in the picture below. No meat and no fish. But we enjoyed it.

IMG_20240324_145430.jpgthe rice

Next, I took a little nap because I was feeling sleepy after eating. Before long, it was already evening

Evening/Night ours

The time quickly flew and we started getting ready gradually for the memorial. I brought out my wig and arranged. I took my bathe and started dressing up. Everyone at home did same and by few minutes to 7pm, we were ready to go out.

IMG_20240324_185002.jpgIMG_20240324_184828.jpgIMG_20240324_184813.jpg

We quickly got a bike for the kids to join to the kingdom hall. We thought we were going to find another for I and my husband to join but we didn't. We had to trek to the major road before we could get a bike that took us to the hall.

IMG_20240324_185655.jpgmy kids on the bike

On arriving at the hall, the Efik speaking congregation had finished their own program. We are going to us the same hall and that is why we had to fix ours by 7:30am while theirs was by 6pm. Before long, we went in and the program started at exactly the scheduled time.

IMG_20240324_192947.jpgtaken before the program began

It began with a sound and prayers. Then the speaker was introduced who helped us to really reflect on the ransom, the meaning of the emblem, who partakes, who benefits from the ransom and what we need to do besides attending the memorial. All in the audience were very thrilled to have attended. We were all touched. My determination is to continue living no longer for myself but for he who died for me and was resurrected.

IMG_20240324_194006.jpgthe speaker

As soon as the program was over, we gathered to take pictures after exchanging pleasantries.

!

IMG_20240324_210201.jpgIMG_20240324_210106.jpg

We finally found our way back home. It was dark already. The kids got a bike first at the junction while we waited there for them to be dropped and then the bike came back to pick us. We then took our dinner and I am about to retire for the day.

Conclusion

It was indeed, the diary of a woman. You can see that my day was a busy one from the moment I opened my eyes till when they were closed and later opened and about to be closed again. Thank you all for reading through.

I will like @goodybest @okere-blessing @mesola @kouba01 to take part. here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

This diary entry beautifully illustrates the intricate balance of a woman's commitments to her family, community, and faith. From the meticulous morning preparations to the poignant evening reflections at the memorial, it's evident how deeply meaningful each moment is. Your dedication to both your beliefs and your loved ones is truly inspiring. Keep shining bright amidst life's demands.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and thoughtful comment. It is well appreciated

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much dear @chant for the support

 6 months ago 

The memorial is a day for sober reflection on what Jehovah God and Jesus Christ did for us. I'm glad to see your beautiful faces, indeed Jehovah's people are beautiful 😍. Less I forget I like that shoes, imagine it's still strong and nice at fourteen, we don't have good products like this in our country again. I thoroughly enjoyed your dairy.

 6 months ago 

Thank you. I am glad that you are one of Jehovah's people and you are beautiful too. That shoe has really stayed. Others that I bought after it have all expired. I just love it and I wear it on special occasions. Thank you for your comment

 6 months ago 

Your diary entry beautifully captures the busy yet fulfilling day of a woman dedicated to her family, community, and faith. From morning preparations to evening reflections at the memorial, you've shared a glimpse of your meaningful day. It's inspiring to see your commitment to your beliefs and your loved ones. Keep shining!

 6 months ago 

Thank you dear. I appreciate your comment

 6 months ago 

I can see your busy day that started with morning activities, you even prepare for a special occasion by ironing your clothes, and watching a program. You went go on a visit to a friend of your, you prepare and enjoy your lunch with your family, then get ready for a memorial event in the evening.

 6 months ago 

Sure, it was a special occasion with special cloth and shoe. Thank you for your comment

 6 months ago 

Women are awesome beings. I can see how busy your day was. I missed the memorial and I'm sure it went well. Omor that shoe don tey that's why is good to buy good thing anytime any day. Please when you are home call me for the pawpaw.

 6 months ago 

Why did you miss the memorial na? You promised to be there. Anyways, another one is coming. That shoe has really lasted. Thank you for your comment

Loading...

Benar yang anda katakan wanita adalah seorang pekerja keras dan wanita hampir bekerja sepanjang waktu, aku melihatnya langsung bagaimana ibu bekerja di rumah mengurus segalanya baik dari mata terbuka hingga mata terpejam, begitu juga aku merasakan bagaimana lelahnya istri ku dia juga bekerja sepanjang waktu. Dari tulisan Anda ini aku bisa lebih menghargai jerih payah dan lelah nya istriku.

 6 months ago 

It is good that you have learnt to value and appreciate your mother and wife. We are meant to be busy always. We see even what a man can't see that needs to be done. Thank you for your valuable comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56