My photo album as a woman"

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

Picsart_24-04-05_22-04-04-107.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

I was so excited when I saw this contest topic. This made me to remember when I introduced it as my personal contest and the reason behind it. The came to me as a result of the fact that my paper albums were destroyed due this humility in the house where we lived after our wedding. We lived there for 10 good years before moving out and guess what? All my wedding pictures were all lost as a result.

I just remembered that memory and thought to myself that if I had joined steemit back then, I would have saved them all and still get them back whenever wherever. This was at was at the background of the idea behind this particular contest topic.

I hosted that contest in my community for almost 10 weeks plus before I left it. And today, I will like to take part in it.

Pictures represent a lot in our lives. We can easily forget the stories behind each of the pictures but once we set our eyes in them, we will quickly remember everything that happened then.

I have a lot of pictures to save here but I will just upload 5 according to the contest rules. Let's go!

Picture No.1: With a woman I love so much

IMG-20240404-WA0000.jpg

I have this woman as a friend when I was in the polytechnic. She was the HOD of the Admission department then. She treated me so well then and she was a well respected and reputable woman. She later became our Matron in our Christian group in school and I admired her so much.

I later found out that she is related to my husband but then in the first and second year, we weren't married but I was close to their family. This even brought us more closer.

During my wedding, she allowed me to dress up for my wedding in her house, she applied makeup on me and personally drove me to the kingdom hall for the wedding talk. She also drove my husband and I after the marriage. She was so good to I and my husband. She was very generous to us too.

When I gave birth to my kids, she always visited and showered me with much gifts. Wow! What a woman with a heart of gold!

This particular picture was taken in her house town during the burial of her mother. We had to travel all the way from my current city of residence to her hometown for the burial. Still, even without minding the crowd, she found time to meet me and hug me dearly and we took this picture. I was the one that took the selfie myself with my techno camon16 in late 2019. I have kept this picture till now and it is a wonderful thing to save it here.

Pictures No. 2: my second Pioneer service school with my dear Christian sister during the luckdown

IMG-20240404-WA0001.jpg

As one of Jehovah's witnesses, I decided to preach full time and as such, we are always gathered and trained for the service. It is usually done after the first year someone joins and then subsequently, every 5 years interval. This time is actually my second time attending this school while it is the third time for this my Christian sister.

Whenever it is time for you to attend, you will be invited to school along with others that it is their turn. Some are for the first time, some second and some others for 3rd, 4th and so on.

The school is all about being trained on how to handle the word of God alright while sharing in the ministry.

It is usually a 6 days school that runs from 8am to 5pm each of the days. And what we are holding is the textbook for the school along with Bible. This book is only given to those in that service school.

It leaves one spirituality edified and humbled due to the wealth of knowledge one gathers during the school. I am always very grateful for this school after attending it. There is no school anywhere like it.

This picture was taken on the last day of that school. That was on a Saturday to be precise. I gave my phone to someone that came to congratulate us to snap us. So, it was taken with my techno camon16.

This picture helps me to keep in mind all that I learned and it was this school that is helping me to carryon and remain consistent in whatever I do. I am grateful for this devine education. Saving it here on the blog is worth it.

Picture No. 3: my last visit to our palm plantation with my 2 brothers

IMG-20240405-WA0054.jpg

Looking at this picture, you will notice the people in the picture. These two men in front are my brothers. One lives in the USA while the other lives in Lagos Nigeria. The 2 others at the background decided to accompany us to that palm plantation where one is my uncle that has been overseeing the plantation in our absence.

Well, it is so special to me because my brother that came back from the USA is actually the one that owns the plantation, but it is for the family and as such, this was the first time he is visiting it. He was so happy at the progress of the farm, seeing how big the farm is and the location made him more confident that his money is not being wasted.

It was an early morning and it was a harmattan season. That is why we are on pullover. This day was my second time to visit the farm. The first time was when the bush was being cleared. I couldn't really get the size of the farm but now, everything is done and the palm trees are really growing fast. I am saving this picture here so that i can be able to remember the stage this palm trees were when we visited. I was glad to accompany my brothers, the only 2 that we have after our eldest brother died in the past. It was a happy union and a time to get close again.

I took the selfie myself with my techno camon16.

Picture No 4: with my clients on the first day I became a fitness trainer or coach

IMG-20240405-WA0053.jpg

I was inspired by these men to become a fitness trainer. Left for me, I will not have that confidence to train others. I was thinking I won't be able to do so.

But on this day, I went out with a friend to train myself and that my friend. These men who usually go out there every Saturday to also help themselves by running round the field and playing lawn tennis. Seeing us, they quickly joined us and followed my instructions. A lot others joined and followed my instructions. I was like, is this me?

At the end of the training, they approached and begged that I come to be their coach and that they will support me. Well, everyone present said the same. I the accepted and I told them the days I will be free to train them. They accepted and we took this picture.

This picture always reminds me of that day and about these men. They are my inspiration so to speak and I value them so much. Till date, they are still working out with me and are supporting me both financially and otherwise.

Plans are in ground to buy some workout equipments that we will be using there. These men are just amazing! They have been inviting there friends to join us. We are really moving forward.

I gave someone my phone to snap us with the same techno camon16. Saving this picture here on the blog will help me a lot not to lose it.

Picture No 5: the last time I touched my rabbit

IMG-20240405-WA0052.jpg

2 years back, I had rabbits. I bought 2, male and female and I named the male, Hazel and the female, Lola. They were so cute and I came to love them a lot.

I took care of them until they started giving birth. They gave birth first and second batch and they numbered 14. The small cage that I made for them couldn't contain them again and there wasn't any space to expand the case since I was living as a tenant.

A friend accepted that I keep them in his place and that was a good idea. I was still buying their food but the friend was the one cleaning them up as I used to do.

But the problem was that the building wasn't fenced and as time went by, the rabbits grew to 21 in number. Suddenly, they were attached by an unknown any. 4 ideas instantly. The mother went missing and we could find her till date. The remaining ones kept dieing one after the other as a result of the shock.

It was remaining 3 including the first male when a Friend decided to buy them off. This day of this picture, I and my husband went to deliver them to the person that bought them. I wasn't so happy but at least, I was happy that they are going to be save.

I took this picture while playing with Hazel. You can feel the bond. But as it stands, they have all died off because I was still asking about their way about.

This picture helps me remember my rabbits and the last day I touched them.

I am planning to buy again and care for them but that will be after I fence my house. It will be awesome to do that once again.

I can't really remember who took this picture, weather it was my husband or the people that bought them but it was taken with my techno camon16.

Conclusion

You can agree with me that these pictures deserve to me saved here. They are at the right place.

These are pictures Album of a woman. Of course, I love pictures as a woman. I want to appreciate the organisers of this contest, especially @patjewell for reminding me of this contest topic.

I will like @mesola @kouba01 @shiftitamanna @irawandedy @cive40 to take part. here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 3 months ago 

Thank you dear for the review

 3 months ago 

Well, my friend, you have chosen your images and memories well. As you have said, they are in the right place. You had my attention from the first to the last word.

These are memories that will be with you for years to come. Treasure them!

Good luck with the contest!

 3 months ago 

This blog is surely the right place for these precious pictures of mine. I am proud to belong to steemit. Thank you dear friend

 3 months ago 

Guess what? I am just as proud to be part of Steemit and that is all due to you.
I will forever be thankful towards you. (づ๑•ᴗ•๑)づꕤ

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 3 months ago 

Wow.
All your pictures are indeed memorable ones.
I so much admire the generosity of that your woman friend, right from school.
We still have very good people today, though few.

Congratulations on your new coaching achievement. I use to go for weekend trainings years back, but now I do my trainings at home.

Those men needs serious training, especially the ones with big big tummy.

I wish you success in your entry.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much. That woman is still very dear to me.

I appreciate your goodwill message on my new coaching job.

Training at home is still good but the fact is that, you can't be able to push yourself beyond limit. But in any case, it is better than nothing.

Lols, that man is becoming more flexible than most slim guys. He is really seeing good results. I appreciate your engagement


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 3 months ago 

Thank you @heriadi for the support

 3 months ago 

I was anxiously waiting for your photo album and boom here is it, all your pictures are meaningful but the one that made me cry is the rabbit story. What could have attacked them , could it be snakes? Oooh what? It really a treble shock for the remaining ones. I could imagine your feeling just like when my dog died.

 3 months ago 

What attacked them is still unknown. But whatever the case, it is a lesson to be learned never to leave them in the open house without a fence. Thank you so much for engaging

 3 months ago 

Pictures are indeed worth a thousand words! The smile on your face says it all, may you always be happy and yes you're saving your album in a safe place anyone could think of.

 3 months ago 

Thanks a million dear sister and friend. With Jehovah's blessings, those smiles will continue and I pray it's the same for you. Saving these pictures here is worth all efforts

!upvote 40


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 40%

 3 months ago 

Saludos mi hermana 👋

Participé más de un año como precursor y pude asistir al curso,fue una expresión increíble que todo cristiano debe vivir.
Wow que bueno que seas entrenador yo e querido retomar mis ejercicios peeeerro aún no lo hecho.
Tienes una hermosa amistad de años con tu gran amiga,me alegro mucho.

Que bien que te animaste a participar
Fue un gusto venir y leerte 😉

 3 months ago 

I am glad to learn that you have participated in this school. It is a goal one should strive to achieve. You have chosen the right path in life. How is your ministry going? Keep being zealous.

Thank you for your wonderful comment

 3 months ago 

Hola amiga
Que lindas recuerdos incluso aquellos dónde le servimos a Jehová . El servicio de precursor el entrenamiento más importante que recibimos al lado de buenos cristianos.
Fue un gusto leer tu álbum
Exitos

 3 months ago 

Yes, pioneer service school is a school that Jehovah has blessed pioneers with. I treasure it a lot and I am looking forward to attending it again come next 2 years, this time around, it could be with my daughter who is also pioneering. Thank you so much for engaging

 3 months ago 

Que bien espero que la disfruten mucho.
Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45