Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

IMG_20231028_152928_077.jpg

INTRODUCTION

hello friends welcome to my blog, I remain your girl @mesola, I have decided to join this contest do it yourself, a very nice contest organized by @ngoenyi.

My today entry is on the topic, do it yourself.... is all about me using cardboard paper to make a beautiful mat for my kids.

Material used in making the mat are;

  • Two cardboard paper ( white and blue)
  • Scissors
  • Pencil
  • Ruler
  • Paper gum

Steps

The steps I use was so simple for one to follow,

IMG_20231028_144519_198.jpg

  • What I did first was to get a measurement of all equal size cardboard, then I use ruler to measure 2mm in one of the cardboard, and then I use pencil to get the line so that it will be very easy for me, 5ge total lines I got was about 23.

  • The next steps I use; after getting the lines done, I folded it to rectangular shape so that it will be easy for me to get the line edge to adge from the paper.

IMG_20231028_144641_677.jpg

Before cutting I make sure that at the adge of the paper, I remain like 1 inch so that it will hold the paper then I cut the lines that was marked to the vertical lines, after cutting, I unfold the paper to see if it was on the straight lines.

IMG_20231028_145906_111.jpg

  • Next steps

After getting the first one done I keep is aside then I did the same thing to the white cardboard, but this time,I slit the paper out so that I will be able to use it to weave the mat.

IMG_20231028_150557_366.jpg

I now had to weave the paper slits

I Weave the paper strips into the slits cut in the placemat. What I did was to start from the back, then I bring the first strip up through the first slit and down the second slits,

Screenshot_20231030-212155.jpg

I continue like that until I Weave the paper strips to the finish lines, then I use paper gum to gum the adges so that it won't pull out.

IMG_20231028_152035_648.jpg

conclusion

This paper can be use as children home work, so is for the parents to learn how they do it so that they can teach their children.

I will invite @dequeen, @okere-blessing and m-fdo to join us in the contest.

IMG_20231028_152929_615.jpg

Know more about me

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yUybzsL3SUT4yCqcHXRbrZjhBeqiUUNsX3x5ceWxj8aSAAxJixyn5C4ffGdDMC5k8BYE2UWtVgwJeRev1JYeafvGTjPsk.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Wow this is beautiful mat. I remember back in my secondary school days we did the mat. This is easy to do.

Your mat really looks nice I tell you. Is like you really take time to do it.

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much, I really took my time

 8 months ago 

Un excelente trabajo te felicito feliz tarde te deseo muchos éxitos en el concurso.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

 8 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ngoenyi

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56215.99
ETH 2973.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27