Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

IMG_20230812_072228_218.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I will be participating in this week craft contest, honestly speaking, through all this craft contest, I have learnt alot about craft. Do this week, I will be showing you all how I was able to use peanut to make a beautiful basketball with the help of balloon.

material use in making peanut basket.

IMG_20230811_201814_271.jpg

  • Peanut
  • Balloon
  • Iron gum

How I do it

I saw this online and I decided to give a try and it comes out very beautiful.

I use the balloon as in place of the base.

So I pump the balloon to a certain size, not too big and not too small.

note; you have to be very careful while blowing the balloon so that it won't get boast.

IMG_20230811_202222_157.jpg

After blowing the balloon, I use the peanut and paste it on the balloon with the help of iron gum.

I paste it line by line until it get to a certain point I needed peanut to be.

IMG_20230811_203804_881.jpg

From the picture you can see how the whole work was, so the peanut was in line until we get to the prime, the iron gum did a great work.

But you have to be careful how you apply the gum so that it the balloon will not get burst.

IMG_20230811_210909_803.jpg

IMG_20230811_221125_058.jpg

When I finish wrapping the peanut round the balloon, I allow it to try perfectly before I carefully burst the balloon by removing the air gradually.

IMG_20230812_072202_055.jpg

At this point some of the peanut will get fallen and from there you will be able to get the shape of basket you want.

From the picture you can see how the inside looks like.

I so much fall in love with this craft.

what you can use it for

This craft can save as multipurpose craft which

  • You can use it as a table decor in your sitting room
  • You can use it for jewelries
  • You can use it as a flower vase
  • You can use it in your kitchen to dry fish.

So guys please rate my work.

I am inviting my friends to join me in the contest, @bossj23, @okere-blessing and @crowd1

Know more about me

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yUybzsL3SUT4yCqcHXRbrZjhBeqiUUNsX3x5ceWxj8aSAAxJixyn5C4ffGdDMC5k8BYE2UWtVgwJeRev1JYeafvGTjPsk.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This is more than creativity because it's the first time I am actually seeing such skill to be honest. Anything on earth can actually be developed or created with a little act of creative work. Since you used an iron gum, I was expecting the balloon will burst due to how hot such gum is but it didn't. I tap from your creativity. I'll try something magnificent using your clear steps. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @yonaikerurso



 7 months ago 

Hi friend @mesola your craft is very original and creative using peanut shells. Congratulations and success in the contest.

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much

 7 months ago 

Congratulations!
We've nominated this post of yours for booming vote as the post in which you were a contest winner has already expired.

The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15