Choices! What will it be? #46

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

A photographer has an extraordinary ability to connect with the things which surround him. He does not have a camera just to click but has magic to save the moments in seconds.

20240222_200900_0000.png

Created on Canva

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

Like the other artists, a photographer also passes through a painstaking period to click their best shots. Once I heard from Aftab Iqbal (a journalist) that every artist must have paid the price for his creativity, like a poet suffered a lot just to pen two lines on paper and so do the actors and writers etc.

But when I read some stories behind the most beautifully clicked pictures, I believe the same lines are true for a photographers. They wait for hours just for the adjustment of light and angles.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPyRny4QqbY2Ut3WyHrDdxysE8SrxYx3DvjqugtDoVAz2hxHm8oT74N5LsfvTzYE5b15GqH2e2.png

A photographer -a savior of our memories

Destin Spark said" Photography is an art of making memories tangible."
This line truly expresses my emotions about the photos. I have two different photos of my mom in my cellphone. One I clicked years ago and the other one by some college photographer.

For me, these are the most precious memories of my whole life. Whenever I need her, I open the photos and put my finger on her face, to feel her presence. This is not a replacement for her, but it still works a lot. I can not pen the actual emotions related to these memories, but I think those who lost some of their loved ones can feel it. And by writing here I feel so grateful for that college photographer who saved the most valuable thing of my whole life.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPyRny4QqbY2Ut3WyHrDdxysE8SrxYx3DvjqugtDoVAz2hxHm8oT74N5LsfvTzYE5b15GqH2e2.png

My favourite photographer

My favorite photographer is "Syed Mehdi Bukhari". He mostly works in still photography and sometimes on portraits from different cultures.

IMG_20240222_213115.jpg

A screenshot of Syed Mehdi Fb profile

He covered many official event of our government, but he had no rival in capturing nature. He is a commendable author as well. His description of capturing his photographs is always a treat for his fans. When you see his photos and then read the captions on it create an illusion around you, and a reader actually feel that place around him. I want to share his profile link here so you guys can check his captivating work.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPyRny4QqbY2Ut3WyHrDdxysE8SrxYx3DvjqugtDoVAz2hxHm8oT74N5LsfvTzYE5b15GqH2e2.png

Me as a photographer

IMG_20231203_122125.jpg

My favourite cilck

On a serious note, I really love to capture photos. If I were a professional photographer, I would choose "still life photography". But unfortunately, I'm not . I feel that I'm not a very fi e photographer, but fortunately for my family, I'm the best among all of them.😄. I know many things about the frams, light and background.

Friends, I also want to tell you that I learned about my cell phone camera adjustment from our sweet lady @patjewell. She is excellent at it. I love her photographs.
I once won a black and white photography competition in steem for the Pakistan community. That is my biggest achievement in this field 🤭 till now.

IMG_20231015_095601.jpgIMG_20231227_134541.jpgIMG-20230210-WA0049.jpg

Photos belong to me

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPyRny4QqbY2Ut3WyHrDdxysE8SrxYx3DvjqugtDoVAz2hxHm8oT74N5LsfvTzYE5b15GqH2e2.png

Photographers Scop in Pakistan

In Pakistan, photography has not so much scope except for the event shootings. But many photographers work a lot in this field. Among these are MHtoori and Ali Awais. If you want to see the beauty of Pakistan, you check out their work on their Facebook profiles. They work very hard to show the world the brighter face of our beloved country.

Some other problems about this fiel also exist. Like we have almost no institute about professional photography. Plus, the equipment for photography like lenses, cameras, lights etc are too expensive for ordinary man.So most of enthusiastic photographers take it as a their job.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPyRny4QqbY2Ut3WyHrDdxysE8SrxYx3DvjqugtDoVAz2hxHm8oT74N5LsfvTzYE5b15GqH2e2.png

@ruthjoe , @nalainzahra you are invited guys

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPyRny4QqbY2Ut3WyHrDdxysE8SrxYx3DvjqugtDoVAz2hxHm8oT74N5LsfvTzYE5b15GqH2e2.png

Thanks for your time.
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Ey muy bonito,. Que interesante sobre lo de las camaras y su costo, pero si esos aparatos lo son. Espero pronto junto a Steemit puedas llegar a comprarte uno mientras, sigas ganando concursos. Saludos

 6 months ago 

Thanks for being here . Best of luck for you too with this amazing journey on steemit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count553
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. I love how you have written your post, I love taking pictures,so that make me a photographer? Success in your entry…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 months ago 

Photography is a great career. Pictures speaks more than a thousand words and for someone to capture such moments beautifully deserves applaud. Thank God for Steemit, you have been able to discover a hidden talent taking pictures with your phone.

 6 months ago 

Syed Mehdi Bukhari! Wow! I had a look at his FB page. He is indeed good. One day, when I am old, I want to be like him. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Yip! I think after reading your post, I know what I want to do once I am fully retired... I want to tour and take photos.

Good luck with the contest, and keep on clicking!!!

 6 months ago 

Thanks mam for this lovely comment.I hope that when you become a professional photographer, you will not forget to capture the beauty of Pakistan.☺️🤞We will be happy to host you as your Pakistani friends.

 6 months ago 

Awh that will be so nice!
A dream of mine is to visit one of the cricket stadiums of all the International teams.(•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31