Cooking contest || Week-10 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies chef on the steemit platform.

in Steem For Ladies19 days ago

Hello Ladies 💜.

Am @meehu
From Pakistan 🇵🇰.
How are you all?with this hope you are healthy and happy I wanna try to take part in this contest called "prove yourself as a best Ladies chef on a Steemit platform" by @shiftitamanna.
I usually don't cook everyday but whenever I wanna eat something taste different I definitely cook.Most of the time when we had a get-together I take a charged to make food.So,I love you share my food diary with you I hope you enjoy.

IMG_20240502_233249_936.jpg

What is the name of the dish that you have made this week?And why did you choose this dish?
This dish is called "aloo andy" in Pakistan.Its a local dish and quite cheap and easy compare to other's.This amazing dish is made with you main ingredients.Earlier I didn't like this dish when it cooked in my grandmother house.I didn't even taste it.It was wondering what the boiled eggs would taste it . I didn't like it so it was not cooked in my house but one day my sister cooked it and sent it to me.It was so delicious to look at that I tested it even though I didn't want to.I was quite yummy.A few days later I cooked it myself.everyone liked it very much.Today,when I started making it for the second time,I thought why not share it with you.I hope you also like it.
What is the process of making?Share step with ingredients.

Ingredients which we need.

Egg4 or more than 4 if you want.
PotatoesHalf kg
Onion5/6.
Tomatoes2/3
SaltAs required
Red chilli powder1 spoon
Turmeric powderHalf tea spoon
Coriander powderHalf tea spoon
Fresh coriander leavesfor garish
Ginger and garlic1 spoon

How to cooked.

1-Put water in a pot and let it heat up and then put the egg in it.
2-Leave it to cooked 10 to 12 minutes.(Remembered the eggs cooked perfectly not half fry).
3-Peel the eggs cover properly,cut it and removed the egg yolk.(Egg yolk taste little sweet when it fully cooked and I didn't like the food combination with sweet and salty.)and then put aside.
IMG_20240502_212615_178.jpgIMG_20240502_212629_998.jpgIMG_20240502_212642_060.jpg
4-On the other hand take another pot,add some oil with some chopped onions and let them fry well.
5-Make sure when your onion changed color into brown add some water.

IMG_20240502_213345_506.jpg

4-Now add tomatoes and the spices your required I will add salt,red chilli powder, turmeric powder, chilli flex ,coriander powder if you like.
5-Leave it to cooked well and mashed perfectly and now add some water and cover it for 5 minutes then add potatoes and fry and now add water and cover it for 20 minutes.
IMG_20240502_225909_820.jpgIMG_20240502_225924_895.jpgIMG_20240502_225940_935.jpg
6- When the potatoes are soft and broath is thick.Add boiled egg on a top then fresh coriander leaves to garnish.
IMG_20240502_230616_582.jpgIMG_20240502_230632_799.jpg
How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country ?specify including steem price.
QuantityPkrSteem
Eggs.4971.02
PotatoesHalf kg500.49

All the ingredients are already in my kitchen.

IMG-20230923-WA0010.jpg
Thanks for visiting my post.
I would like to invite my friends.
@rumaisha.
@zoyabhatti06.
@afrin-mona.

Truly.

@meehu.

Sort:  
 19 days ago 

Hello ma'am
I have never seen a meal looking soo delicious 😋 as yours, although I haven't ever tasted it but from the look alone I can say it tastes good

 19 days ago 

Thank you friend for your time to visit my post.💜💜

 19 days ago 

You are welcome ma'am 🥰

 18 days ago 

Oh please don't call me ma'am dear.

 18 days ago 

😂ok, I'm sorry about that, sweetie 🥰

 18 days ago 

Sounds great my beautiful friend 💜.

 18 days ago 

🥰 Awwn tnx,

 18 days ago 

See as I was salivating looking at all the pictures of this delicious dish. With the explanation here I think I can give it a try in my home here.

The only thing that will delay that my cooking will be that eggs, because it's quiet expensive in this part of my country and even the potatoes too, but all the same i will try preparing it because I love exploring my cooking prowess 😜.

 18 days ago 

I am glad my friend to hear that you will make it.potatoes has always been a cheap vegetable in our country but in winter the eggs become quite expensive and in summer the price decrease.

 18 days ago 

Every goods are now increasing in price yet quantities is very little, God will no shame us.

 18 days ago 

Well said friend.May God help you.

 18 days ago 

Amen🙏

 18 days ago (edited)
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI21
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count569
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this cooking contest. You have done well. Your "aloo Andy" looks so yummy. The finished work wants to look like pizza or plantain frittata. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 18 days ago 

Hahaha yes and thank you so much .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75