Choices!what will it be? #51

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

WHAT IS LIFE??I think this is the most common question that is frequently asked by myself to myself.
As we get older, life stops being the cup of tea and starts tasting like a glass of lemon juice. we stop dreaming about who we want to be and focus on how we are going to get through the next day!

20240328_145219_0000.png
canva

Life oh life; birth, studies, employment then death, who can deny this? The sad bit of it is that we always forget to live for ourselves when we still can and by the time we know it, we can't find meaning in life when we are hit with old age, sickness, and poverty.

Emotions, experiences, and challenges are the journey of life. Through these, we grow, adapt, and change according to different factors and personal choices.
If one says that they have got their life together then they do not know what they are talking about because life is not permanent.

We plan but life is so unpredictable. Life has a way of telling us to let it be by throwing challenges and making our plans and preparations for our future seem like we don't know what we are doing.
Through these challenges, we learn and grow though they can be demoralizing. The important thing is not to let these challenges break us hence we ought to respond to them positively.

Connections and relationships that is what life is about; friends, families, and community make this life meaningful. They come with joy and fulfillment which are priceless and they take part in the influence and shaping of our lives though these relationships come with some pain, disappointments, and heartache that leave us broken they are part of life experience.

With life we ought to feel the need to master self-discovery. our strengths, fears, weaknesses, and passion.it is a continuous process that helps us learn more about ourselves hence this leading to our growth and evolution as individuals. Once one has got this, life becomes much easier.

We have to find meaning and purpose for us to live this life.be it career, the things we do for our society, or our spiritual beliefs but it has to be something.
I didn't I didn't meaning and purpose of life until I became a mother. It changed my perspective on life positivity, I got something to live for and promised myself to do life with them until the end of time.
My children define the meaning of life because they are my life. The joy and fulfillment they bring me, are comparable to anything.

A short story.
Last year I almost lost my life twice. the first time was when I was giving birth to my 3rd born and I was rushed to theater.
The 2nd time it also happened in the theater but I will hold it for my reasons.
I had never experienced what happened to me for the years I have been alive and that changed how I looked at life.
I have decided to live it day by day with a grateful heart and being that I had never taken prayers seriously these 2 incidents have brought me closer to God.
Life without God is meaningless because you do not know where you are heading.
My advice to all my steemian friend is to find God to be able to live a fulfilled life.

Inconclusion
Our choices, beliefs, and experiences are part of the things that define life's journey.
We always focus on the challenges and forget that life is a precious gift full of opportunities for growth, connection, and learning. So we should pass through the challenges with solidity because they weigh us down and we lose our focus and meaning in life.

Tomorrow is not promised, so live life to the fullest.

A big thank you to God and my children for life.
I have also found purpose in Steemit, it gives me hope to get better and it's a learning platform for me. To you @patjewell, thank you!

I invite @mariami and @senehasa to take part in this contest.

@mariez

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count695
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your choice is amazing. "Life". Life is beautiful. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ruthjoe

 2 months ago 

Thank you

 2 months ago 

💕

 2 months ago 

We have to find meaning and purpose for us to live this life.be it career, the things we do for our society, or our spiritual beliefs but it has to be something.

I completely agree with you. When we have a reason to live, we suffer all our frustrations in order to overcome any hurdles. Our lives are brief, perhaps just now, thus it is our responsibility to enjoy our lives with what we have rather than wasting time looking for a good time.
Thank you for inviting me, and your entry attracted to me greatly.

 2 months ago 

To live each day with a grateful heart is the best advice you can give anyone, as life is too short to worry about it.

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82