Choices! What will it be? #56

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago


Source: Pixabay

*

ABAJO EN ESPAÑOL

MY FRIEND JUAN CARLOS

My name is Clara Alarcón, and I am 10 years old. I study at the “Moral y Luces” school, and I have many friends. At recess, I always play with my friends Roselena, Marta, and Deyanira. First, we eat breakfast while talking and then we play jumping.


The schoolyard is very large and all the children are gathered in several groups. Generally, girls play with girls and boys with boys.

In the classroom, I am sitting at the first table because my last name begins with A and we are arranged alphabetically, according to last name.

I study fourth grade and in my section, there was a boy named Juan Carlos González who was the marbles champion. He played in several competitions every recess and always won.

One day Juan Carlos had a bad streak and he lost all his marbles except one. I approached the group of guys who were under a large mango tree because they were making a big noise. After all, Juan Carlos was losing. I saw him sad when he put his last marble on a line drawn in the ground.

I didn't care if he won or lost because he was a very petulant child, but at that moment I felt sorry for him. When his opponent was preparing to beat him with that marble, I made a very high-pitched scream and the boy lost concentration and shot poorly. Everyone stared at me and wanted the launch to be repeated but the bell rang to return to the classroom and I ran to it.

When Juan Carlos entered the classroom he looked at me and I understood that with his eyes he said “Thanks.” He knew I purposely removed it so the throw wouldn't hit his marble. I didn't say anything to him I simply opened my notebook and started looking throught it.

Several days passed and Juan Carlos no longer played marbles and he sat alone. One day I approached him during recess time and invited him to play jumping. He told me he didn't like that. “Then teach me how to play with marbles,” I told him. Juan Carlos was surprised. He put his hand in his pants pocket and showed me a marble.

-Do you want to learn?
-Are you going to teach me or not?

Look, Juan Carlos told me, this is a marble and you have to love her a lot for her to obey you. Grab it and feel it! I did it but it seemed to me that Juan Carlos was making fun of me.

Then, he drew a line in the dirt and told me how he had to grab the marble to throw it.

From that day on, every recess, Juan Carlos and I met for marbles classes. He knew a lot, a lot but I learned very slowly. However, Juan Carlos did not lose his patience and insisted on teaching me.

As time passed, Juan Carlos told me that he was very upset because his parents were moving to San Juan de los Morros and he could not return to this school but that he didn't care either because he didn't have any friends.

I told him – you don't have friends because you are very selfish. You beat all the children's marbles and when you lost then you didn't continue playing. You're a bad loser.

-This is my lucky marble and I didn't lose it because you screamed loudly.

From then on I went back to playing with the girls and Juan Carlos sat alone under the mango tree where he gave me marble lessons.

The following week I saw Juan Carlos surrounded by many children. I didn't know what was happening but he looked very happy. Every day at recess time there was a hubbub around him and he was no longer alone. Then, I understood what was happening; Juan Carlos began to return all the marbles that he had won.

Almost at the end of the school year he approached me and told me that he would soon be leaving for San Juan los Morros. He put his hand in his pants pocket and took out his lucky marble, it's yours –he told me.

I smiled and told him that I wasn't interested in playing marbles.

He insisted, grabbing my hand and placing the marble in it. I don't need it anymore because I have many friends who can lend me their marbles so I can play.

I closed my hand around the marble and put it in my skirt pocket.

-Thank you, Juan Carlos. Do you want to play hide and seek with me and my friends?
-What do you think if I call my friends and we all play?
-That seems fine to me!




Fuente: Pixabay

MI AMIGO JUAN CARLOS

Mi nombre es Clara Alarcón y tengo 10 años. Estudio en la escuela “Moral y Luces” y tengo muchos amigos. En la hora del recreo siempre juego con mis amigas Roselena, Marta y Deyanira. Primero hacemos el desayuno mientras conversamos y después jugamos a saltar la cuerda.

El patio de la escuela es muy grande y todos los niños estamos reunidos en varios grupos. Generalmente, las niñas juegan con las niñas y los niños con los niños.

En el aula de clases yo estoy sentada en las primeras mesas porque mi apellido empieza con A y estamos ordenados alfabéticamente, según los apellidos.

Yo estudio cuarto grado y en mi sección había un niño que se llamaba Juan Carlos González que era el campeón de metras. Todos los recreos, jugaba en varias competencias y siempre ganaba.

Un día Juan Carlos tuvo mala racha y perdió todas sus metras excepto una. Yo me acerqué al grupo de varones que estaban debajo de una gran mata de mango porque tenían un gran bullicio debido a que Juan Carlos estaba perdiendo. Lo vi triste cuando puso su última metra en una raya dibujada en la tierra.

A mí no me importaba si él ganaba o perdía porque era un niño muy petulante pero en ese momento sentí lástima. Cuando su contrincante se preparaba para ganarle esa metra hice un grito muy agudo y el niño se desconcentró y disparó mal. Todos me quedaron viendo y querían que se repitiera el lanzamiento pero sonó el timbre para volver al aula y yo me fue corriendito al salón de clases.

Cuando Juan Carlos entró al salón me quedó mirando y entendí que con sus ojos me dijo “gracias”. Él sabía que yo quité a propósito para que el lanzamiento no golpeara su metra. Yo no le dije nada, simplemente abrí mi cuaderno y me puse a ojearlo.

Pasaron varios días y Juan Carlos ya no jugaba a las metras y se sentaba solo. Un día me acerqué a él a la hora del recreo y lo invité para jugar a saltar. Él me dijo que eso no le gustaba. Entonces, enséñame a jugar con las metras –le dije. Juan Carlos quedó sorprendido. Metió su mano en el bolsillo de su pantalón y me mostró una canica.

-¿En serio quieres aprender?
-¿Me vas a enseñar o no?

Mira, me dijo Juan Carlos, esta es una metra y la tienes que querer mucho para que ella te obedezca. Agárrala y siéntela! Yo lo hice por hacerle caso pero me parecía que Juan Carlos se estaba burlando de mí.

Luego, dibujó una raya en la tierra y me dijo cómo tenía que agarrar la metra para lanzarla.

Desde ese día, todos los recreos, nos reuníamos Juan Carlos y yo para las clases de metras. Él sabía mucho, mucho pero yo aprendía muy lento. Sin embargo, Juan Carlos no perdía la paciencia e insistía en enseñarme.

Pasado el tiempo Juan Carlos me dijo que estaba muy molesto porque sus padres se mudarían para San Juan de los Morros y ya no podría venir más a esta escuela pero que tampoco le importaba porque no tenía amigos.

Yo le dije –tú no tienes amigos porque eres muy egoísta. Le ganaste a todos los niños las metras y cuando tú perdiste entonces no seguiste jugando. Eres un mal perdedor.

-Esta es mi metra de la suerte y no la perdí porque tú gritaste fuerte.

De allí en adelante yo volví a jugar con las niñas y Juan Carlos se sentaba solo debajo de la mata de mango donde me daba clases de metras.

La semana siguiente vi a Juan Carlos rodeado de muchos niños. No sabía qué pasaba pero él se veía muy contento. Todos los días a la hora del recreo había una algarabía alrededor de él y ya no estaba solo. Luego, comprendí lo que pasaba; Juan Carlos empezó a regresar todas las metras que había ganado.

Casi finalizando el año escolar se acercó a mí y me dijo que pronto se iría para San Juan los Morros. Metió su mano en el bolsillo de su pantalón y sacó su metra de la suerte, es tuya –me dijo.

Yo me sonreí y le dije que no me interesaba jugar metras.

Él insistió agarrando mi mano y colocando la canica en ella. Ya no la necesito porque tengo muchos amigos que me pueden prestar sus metras para que yo juegue.

Cerré mi mano empuñando la canica y la metí en el bolsillo de mi falda.

-Gracias Juan Carlos. ¿Quieres jugar al escondido conmigo y mis amigas?
-¿Qué te parece si llamo a mis amigos y jugamos todos?
-¡Me parece bien!


Invito a @elecris y @eudisdiaz a participar en este simpático concurso CONTEST & Winners! Choices! What will it be? #56.

Hago esta publicación bilingüe, ayudada con el traductor español-inglés, para facilitar la lectura a las chicas angloparlantes. Espero que no haya muchos errores gramaticales.

Muchas gracias por leerme y bienvenidos sus comentarios.

¡Saludos infinitos!

Los banners de esta publicación fueron diseñados por mí.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.6 ( 0.00 % self, 122 upvotes, 84 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count795
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @marcybetancourt,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

The moral of the story is excellent, and it's beautiful. I love how it ended. It was an interesting story, and I enjoyed reading it. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your comment. I am very encouraged to create stories with happy endings.

Regards!

 2 months ago 

Okay, you did it! Well done!
I don't think I will not think of your story when I next see a marble. (•ิ‿•ิ)

How I wish for kids to get to know this story of yours.

Thank you for your participation.
Good luck!

 2 months ago 

I made this story told from a child. It's not easy to do it but I think I managed it.

I would like to correct some phrases in English but I'm learning again.

Thanks very much for your comment. I'm very encouraged in creating short stories.

Regards!

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

 2 months ago 

Muchas gracias por el apoyo.
Lo aprecio!

 2 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48