The diary game|| 02/06/2024|| Wedding Guest, Meeting With Steemians Family

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)

IMG_20240602_142222_323.jpg

Morning Activities

The day was really a busy one for me. I woke up around 6:30am and did my morning devotion. It was raining, and i was a little bit worried because of the choir uniform that i will wear to church. The question that ran through my mind was, a white gown with this rain? The road to my house is not tarred, i will jump from one tricycle to another before i get to church. I started with the house chores by cleaning my room and washing some dishes.

I played the song the choir will be ministering on my phone and connected it to my MP3 speaker so i can still hear while in the bathroom. I got prepared and left to church. My plans for today was just to sing in my church and then go out and attend a wedding.

IMG_20240602_105242_059.jpg

I was late to church today, i waited for the rain to subside a little so i can move to church. I got to the church around 8:50am and met praise session

IMG_20240602_085900_648.jpg

As a backup singer, i have to be in church before the worship starts. I thank God for my steemian friend, and a choir member as well, @tripple-e that got to church early and cover up the space. The choir ministered with a song titled Wonder to my soul by Esther Orji. After that i went out around 10:30am.

I went straight to the guy i had already booked to shape my eyebrow and fix my lashes at plaza, before i could go back to ny house and change up for the wedding that took place in Lutheran Church.

IMG_20240602_115502_043.jpg

By the time i finished with fixing my lashes, it was already past 12pm. so i rushed home and got prepared for the church wedding. I knew that Lutheran Church does not rush to close church, so even if i go by 1pm, i will still meet up.


AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

I got to the venue of the wedding around 1:30pm, i met some friends that were already in the church. I took a picture with one of my friends inside the church. And after the church wedding around 3pm, we all came outside and i also took pictures with another friend that was in asoebi. The couple were already tired as a result of staying too long in the church. So the didn't want to waste more time by snapping pictures. They only snap with few friends and left to the reception centre.

myself and my friend Emem

myself and my asoebi friend Emem

couple with few friends

We got to the reception centre by name E3. I met few other friends which i could not even stand and snap with. It was already getting to the time i will be having a meeting with my steemians family here in uyo.

E3 Event centre

By this time, my mind was out of that place because of the steemians meeting i was to attend by 4pm. But i waited a little to see the couples dance in, and observe few things so i could note when my day comes.

couple Entrance

I noticed that as at past 4pm, the table was not set for food to be dished out to people. Even when the couple dance in, i could notice on their faces that they were not happy. Vendors and disappointment are 5&6. They are good in staining people's white. When i left the venue by 4:45pm, i saw the food vendor outside rushing to remove cooler of food from the car. I just looked at them and shook my head in disappointment and left.


EVENING ACTIVITIES

I arrived the venue of the steemians meeting by 5:pm.everyone were already sited and @ ngoenyi was addressing us. She talked about the new rules that is set for newbies, and also advised us to take steemit serious. And the good thing is that, we are not working for someone but to ourselves. Her encouragement words were, her achievement today is as a result of steemit. She opened the floor for question.

@ngoenyi addressing the steemian

paying attention to @ngoenyi

Our able mentor @mesola hosted us with her full chest😄. The table was filled with white rice and drinks. As the floor was open for questions, people began to ask questions on what they don't understand on steemit. While that was going on, food was shared. White rice with chicken sauce, we ate to our satisfaction. Like me that i didn't eat during the wedding reception, and i was very hungry, i ate and collected extra.

food shared to steemians

It was nice meeting with all the steemians i know and the ones i met for the first time. After the merriment, we all went outside to have a group photograph. Though some people had gone because of the distance they came from. The few that remained took the pictures.

steemians group photograph

The attendees in today's meeting were;

@ngoenyi
@mesola
@jasga
@bessie2023
@tripple-e
@poolee
@missyleo
@loolluv
@patienceukanah
@wisdom123
@newekemini5
@ekemini001
@alli001
@kidi40

Our meeting came to a close, and i came back home very strong because i ate already. I just freshen up and had a little rest, before i started writing on how i spent my day.

As i was getting to the conclusion of this writing, i say i would not fail to appreciate @mesola our great teacher, our mentor, our facilitator for taking care of us as a mother that she is. God bless you. I would not fail to appreciate @ngoenyi for creating that chance despite her tight schedule to come talk to us, advises us on the conduct of steemit, and even took time to answer our questions one after the other. God bless you.

Know more about me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Yesterday gathering was a wonderful one, especially the food aspect, you know that me and food, we are 5&6. The sweet aroma almost made me not to concentrate and listen to what our leader @ngoenyi was saying but I thank God I was able to control myself as I was sitted quite close to her.

 last month 

Yes it was a successful day. I thank God for a safe landing

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51