CONTEST! Choices! What will it be? #8

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)
Every day brings fresh options, but for this week's contest run by @patjewell in the Steem Ladies community, I chose the bridge as my contest choice.

IMG_20230601_224038.jpg

canva
We shall cross a bridge to get from one area to another. In various locations, it will link some islands to the mainland. Some land-based travelers will find this beneficial as it connects them to numerous locations throughout the city.

IMG_20230601_184252.jpg

In our place, we have three bridges that will connect one city to another. The old bridge, which is named Sergio Osmea Jr., Mactan-Mandaue Bridge is the first Mactan-Mandaue bridge connecting Cebu Island and Lapu-Lapu Islands along Mandaue City. Since I start my work in Lapu Lapu City, I always cross this bridge every day as I go to work and back home. We encountered some heavy traffic because this was the only bridge that everyone used at that time.

IMG_20230601_184312.jpg

But when the second bridge was built, the flow of vehicles was slightly moderate.
The second bridge in our place was named Marcelo Fernand Bridge, which crosses the Mactan channel connecting Mandaue City in mainland Cebu to Lapu Lapu City in Mactan. Today I usually travel on the second Mactan-Manaue bridge when I go home to mainland Cebu. I had such an unforgettable experience on this second bridge. It happened after the strongest typhoon hit our place. After the typhoon, we had to report to work, but it was very hard to travel in the area because of the many trees and roofs on the road. Only one lane of the bridge was used for some vehicles going to Lapu-Lapu City, but for those going to Cebu City, we must take our walk. From the tail of the bridge, we must walk for almost an hour until we reach the area where there are vehicles that travel to our place. Together with my friend, we are so tired of walking on the bridge since it was my first experience walking on this bridge.

IMG_20230601_220254.jpg

design by canva
Our government constructed CCLEX, or the Cebu-Cordova Link Expressway, last year to connect Cebu City and Cordova. This new bridge has a toll that all users must pay. We are grateful that it was constructed in our area because it is now acknowledged as the longest bridge in the Philippines. But regrettably, I never crossed this new bridge because it is inaccessible from where I live. Additionally, I don't own a car that I could use to travel to the bridge. But one day, my family and I will cross the Philippines' longest bridge together.

IMG20210529111352.jpg

I enjoy traveling so that I can see stunning locations across the nation. Once I visited Lapu Lapu City's Olango Island, on which we passed a bamboo bridge leading to the local marine sanctuary. When we cross, it is such an amazing sensation because it feels like a moving bridge due to the seawater's current. From the bridge, you can see the beach and the area's many mangroves, as well as its stunning views.
Bridges are important because they allow people to travel from one place to another. Some bridges are small, but you can travel by walking toward your destination. A bridge for cars and trains must be stronger than a bridge for pedestrians. But all of this is very helpful for our daily lives.
Thank you for spending time reading my post. I would to invite @maris75 @kyrie1234 and @angelycong to participate in this contest.

Best regards

@liamnov

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @hive-168205. The Healthy Steem Community where the Steemian can share their posts related to health. You can write Healthy Diary Games , basic health tips, any Health News , Healthy Recepies & much more.

👉Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Healthy Steem Community

Your post has been Manually curated by Healthy Steem Community

👉Join us on Discord !👇

Discord

IMG-20230531-WA0106.jpg

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming support. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Only posts that are original, abide to the rules and not cross-posted are nominated.
If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days.

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much for mam

Loading...
 last year 

Bridges are very important to a locality. I have to cross 11 small bridges to get to the city from where I live. Sometimes I wonder what the people of this area had to suffer when these bridges were not there.

regards
@hasina78

Bridges are greatly need especially in locations with water bodies and valleys. It is an important instrument that is needed in these areas. Wonderful writeup.