Choices! What will it be? #42

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

IMG_20240128_210857.jpg

canva

Sometimes in my life, I have to make a selfish decision and do what is best for me. Now I here again to choose WINGS as my choice in the contest topic that was organized by @patjewell in the Steem Ladies community, it is my honor to share my thoughts. The topic is https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@patjewell/contest-and-winners-choices-what-will-it-be-42.

Let me first share the meaning of the word WINGS. It is a part of the body that is attached to the side horizontally of an aircraft and it supports when it will fly. It will balance the body that a bird, bat, or even an insect that supports them for flying.

We can describe Wings in different aspects. The Wings of Chicken which we eat as food. I love eating chicken wings in a food chain named Jollibee. It was very delicious once I got a bite of it. But in the house, I prepare to cook these chicken wings like tinola or even fried chicken wings. Compared to some parts of the chicken, these wings are my favorite because it is moist and flavorful inside.
I will marinate the wings with soy sauce and garlic or add a marinated sauce to better taste the chicken wings before frying it into a cooking pan.

IMG20230805100020.jpg

The wings of an airplane greatly used the lift to hold the plane in the air. Most airplanes have two wings because they are developed to raise and stability. Because of the wings of the plane, we can travel far in the air to our destination. We can reach different countries. Like my experience, I travel abroad on an airplane. My first experience of traveling abroad with a plane. I looked up how the wings of the plane when we landed in an airport.

It is not easy to become overseas foreign workers because we are away from our families. When the airplane started to take off, my tears began to fall, and thinking that when it flew I would not be able to stop. I only looked at the wings when I was in the air experiencing the moment when I was up in the sky.

A Wing that is subordinated to the main structure of a building. In our country, there is a shopping mall that is found in Cebu. The building was built in a wide area where they could do as many expansions as they wanted. After many years, they decided to expand that mall and built a new building that is connected to the old building which is called the Northwing of the mall. When you shop in this Mall you can see a wide stall in the North wing of the buildings with a big space for the shopper.

For most people, a bird or bat only soars in the sky when we talk about Wings. But many animals have wings like butterflies. The butterfly is strong enough to support its body to the predators and strong enough to fly but its wings are rather soft. The penguin is like a bird that has Wings but they will not fly but they develop for swimming. The wings will allow them to swim quickly underwater. As we travel in the sea we can glimpse flying fish. A group of fish that are swimming along when the boat passes by. They are pushing themselves through the water and allowing them on the surface to show the appearance of flying. Their fins evolve like wings that allow them to jump effortlessly through the water.

I love singing a different genre of songs. But I'm not a professional singer instead I love singing. One of my favorite songs is
Here is a song " On the Wings of Love " by Regine Velasques with a high-tone song.

Wings is a reminder for us that sometimes the encouraging things in our life are simple and delicious.

I will invite my Steemian friends @maris75 @kyrie1234 @goodybest to take part in this lovely contest.

Thank you.
@liamnov

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.6 ( 0.00 % self, 99 upvotes, 52 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count662
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @liamnov,

Great selection! As you mentioned, we encounter different types of wings in our lives: some wings make us fly, some wings are incredibly delicious, and some wings are made for easy floating.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Thank you

 7 months ago 

I wonder about the selfish decision you started your text with 🤔

You described the different wings very well but I do wonder about

Most airplanes have two wings ...

What type of airplanes have one wing only except for the crashed ones?

Do flying fish have wings? I thought these are more like jumpers just like dolphins or so.

Angels and elves have wings and if we may believe Red bull's commercial this powerdrink gives one wings too.

I wish you a great, enjoyable, selfish day 😁🍀❤️

 7 months ago 

Wings is a reminder for us that sometimes the encouraging things in our life are simple and delicious.

This is beautiful. When we are little we dream of being like Tinkerbell and when we grow older we forget there was a Tinkerbell. We just need to make the time to spread our wings.

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest!

 7 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66