SEC-S19 W5: A change is as good as a holiday.

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello Dear friends


SEC-S19 W5: A change is as good as a holiday

Beige Soft Modern Minimal Colorful Travel Instagram Post (6).png


Steem for Ladies

Assalamu Alaikum


I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh .


Anti-discrimination student quota reform movement is going on in our country. Starting July 15, this movement continues today until the 29th of July. The anti-discrimination student movement is going on in every educational institution.The movement started with quota reform, there will be no quota in government jobs, everyone will get jobs based on merit. In the march of that movement, thousands of students, people gathered together and organized a student movement against discrimination.The movement has become so extreme that police rubber bullets and clashes between students and people, retaliatory firing.It caused a lot of lifeless drops.


This movement is going on, so the government has issued a curfew in this ongoing situation of the country. Government holiday, so today I am sharing with you some of the busy and special moments of this holiday day.


The Diary Game (Date 29-07-2024),Monday


The day was Monday, July 29. Schools, colleges and all public and private institutions are closed as Curfew has been imposed in the country. But even if it was a holiday, I didn't have a holiday that day.So wake up in the morning and start my work.


From breakfast to lunch cooking and house cleaning, everything in the house is my responsibility


Even today my home servant has not come so I have to do all the work alone.Moreover, the internet system in the country was also down, so I did not capture any pictures on mobile.So I couldn't give any pictures of the morning today.
After cooking at noon I took a shower and had lunch together in the dining room.

Today I cooked a lot of things including hilsa fish curry with green banana, mixed vegetable curry, Dundul/Sponge gourd curry with shrimp and was very tasty and special Hilsa fish tail filling and Hilsa fish frying.

IMG_4621.JPGIMG_4622.JPG
IMG_4623.JPGIMG_4624.JPG

I'm a diabetic patient and I've been suffering from anemia for two years. So I have to get a CBC test once every six months. So I decided to go to the laboratory in the afternoon today on this holiday and the blood tests that need to be done for regular checkups of the diabetic. So I and my husband came to Uttara Ibn Sina Diagnostic Center after writing the names of the specific tests on a paper.

image.pngimage.png

First, by depositing money at the cash counter, I deducted the receipt of the test blood test.The presence of people was a little less so as soon as the receipt was cut I came to the lab to give the blood sample.The medical assistant expressed reluctance to take my blood because there was no prescription and wanted to see the prescription. The internet connection was off so there was no data on my mobile that I could show him any prescription right now.


So I quickly called my son and told him to send me a photo of my prescription. After about ten minutes my son posted a prescription photo on WhatsApp. As soon as he showed the copy of the prescription, the medical assistant took my blood.Finally I got the blood test done today.

image.pngimage.png

I saw a small baby lying in a chair, I asked someone, baby, why is this chair?
Told me Baby's mom works here so she put him to sleep here and went to work. Seeing the baby, I was very excited to see where a little innocent baby was supposed to be at home but he is now in the hospital with his busy mother.

image.png


In fact, for those of us who are housewives or Ladies who serve, it is a very difficult task household chores to nurture children and also to serve.Actually doing two things at once is very difficult and requires a lot of labor.


Anyway, I have a little time in the afternoon so I thought I and my husband would do some shopping. Thinking this we went to the best buy of Uttara sector 13. I'll buy a small size ceiling fan.But here I didn't find the small size ceiling fan so I came back to the Best Buy shop here at Uttara Zamzam Tower but here too I didn't find it.I came to Uttara Sector 6, AB Super Market. But the market has been closed because there were many clashes in the students' march a little while ago so all the markets are closing.


IMG_4567.JPGIMG_4570.JPGIMG_4578.JPG

While walking, I came a little further and there was a small shop in a market open. Then quickly we came to that shop and wanted to see our electronics. Finally visiting many markets I found things I needed here and bought them very quickly and I climbed the flyover to cross Main Road home.

The road which was full of traffic jams, the crowded road in the afternoon is empty today and the police are patrolling with police cars around the road. Nobody's leaving the house unless necessary.Police around the street.

IMG_4584.JPGimage.png
IMG_4587.JPGIMG_E4592.JPG

Descending the flyover, I thought he took some food for the boys so bought some chicken fries for the boys at a first food shop. As soon as I left the shop, I saw a kitten in a card box for sale. Kittens look pretty cute so took some pictures of them. I took a rickshaw and started my journey home.


I took a rickshaw till Uttara Sector 8, so after paying the rickshaw fare, I saw street food, nuts and snacks being sold. So I bought almonds from here and boarded another rickshaw. In the middle I bought two types of greens from a van again, jute greens and gourd greens. I came home with everything. After getting fresh, I and my two sons all ate chicken fries and had a lot of fun.

IMG_4594.JPGIMG_4596.JPG
IMG_4601.JPGIMG_4602.JPG

After a while, I opened the gate with the sound of the bell and saw many guests coming to my house.I was a little happy to see them here as guests, my in-laws.Seeing them I bought some snake food and they were eating and I let them drink tea and there were many rumors, a small baby had a lot of sports like everyone else was busy with stories.

IMG_4605.JPGIMG_4606.JPG

I have a roof top garden so all together I came to visit my garden everyone looked around the whole garden and saw that some vegetables in the garden were also fruits and trees and everyone loved my garden very much.

IMG_4618.JPGIMG_4614.JPGIMG_4619.JPG

After observing the garden, we all came down to the elevator, the guests did not come to my room, everyone said goodbye from the lift. I called them Bye Bye and came to my room.


Guest was so a little busy.Cleaning everything I started cooking for the night.

What I spent on busy days all day-

The electric product cost 3350 takaSteem 56
My rickshaw was rented 250 takaSteem 4.25
Food were spent on 700 takaSteem 11.9

image.png


And the cost of vegetables was 60 takaSteem 1.02
The cost for the guest was 250 taka4.25 Steem
Peanuts cost 40 taka0.68 Steem

Having everything ready for dinner at night we asked everyone to come and eat as I had rice at noon so I had bread and vegetables on my plate for dinner tonight.IMG_4625.JPG

After dinner I cleaned the dining room and put them all in the kitchen. It was almost twelve o'clock in the night, so I finished writing today's diary, I hope my work today is over and my diary writing today is complete. I hope you will like this diary of mine. I will appear in a community. Until now, everyone will be fine, stay healthy, stay safe, God bless you.


Thank you all on my behalf
Best Regards

@jollymonoara

All images were taken by iPhone 8.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Hari yang sangat padat untuk
Anda, saya ikut prihatin atas apa yang yang terjadi di kota anda. Dan hampir di semua negara , gorengan menjadi jajanan kaki lima yang sangat enak.

 last month 

@megaaulia dear ,
Everything will be timed and everything will be alright.That's nature's reality. Street food and homemade food says chicken fry is like children, I also like to eat chicken fry.

 last month 

Uy amiga que tensa situación se vive en tu país en este momento. Por eso solo deben salir lo necesario y con cautela para cuidar su propia vida.

Pero que bueno que compraron alimentos y compartieron con la familia que luego los visito eso los ayuda a todos a relajarse, hablar y reír.

Hace unas horas deje mi participación, si gustas visitar

Bendiciones y que estén bien 🌹

 last month 

@cive40 dear friends,

Thank you for your review on my post. When dark clouds condense around the sun, the clouds move away at some point in the flash of sunlight and nature regains its normal state. Just like my country will be fine someday and going to be fine.

Everyone's wrong, everyone will realize everyone's wrong and nature will fix everything someday.
Everything's a matter of time and patience. Patience is a part of faith. So I am with patience and hope that the world will one day free everyone from all dangers.

 last month 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Wow! What an eventful day you had, and that on an unexpected public holiday.
It was for sure a change in your normal public holiday.
The cherry on top must have been the visits you received.

Good luck!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies0%
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

 last month 

Greetings,@patjewell dear
Thank you for your review on my post.Although I unexpectedly got the Government Holiday, I spent the whole day entertaining and walking around as a holiday.

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50