Choices! What will it be? #68

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago
Hello Everyone !

Hope you are having a good day. When I saw this contest, I knew I had to participate because one of the topics was "SEWING," which is something I love. Today, I’ll share my experience and talent with you through the contest organized by @patjewell mam 🤗🌸🌼.

Since childhood, I’ve loved making clothes. I used to sew outfits for my dolls on my mom’s machine, often breaking it. I always dreamed of learning sewing properly. After my exams, my mom and I decided I should join a sewing course to improve my skills.

Blue and Green Illustrated Sewing Workshop Promotion Facebook Post_20240729_232400_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png

We found a nearby center where a lady taught sewing to girls. My friend and I joined together, attending classes for two to three hours daily. Initially, I knew nothing about sewing, but the tutor was very patient. She started teaching us by using newspapers to create patterns, which helped us learn how to cut fabric accurately before moving on to actual materials.

Since I was interested in different designs, I asked my tutor to teach me as many designs as possible during my sewing course. First, I learned how to sew various types of shalwar kameez, such as A-line, angrakha, and pleated shirts. After mastering these, I wanted to make frocks because I love wearing them more than shirts.

I began by sewing clothes for my little cousin, creating dresses that impressed everyone, including her mom and mine. These early projects are memorable because they marked the beginning of my sewing journey.

IMG-20240729-WA0010.jpg

taken by me

I made frocks for myself and also designed some for others, including my sister. I created an anarkali frock, New York frock, Muslim frock, trail frock, and long frock. While learning these, my tutor suggested that I also learn how to sew clothes for young boys. So, I decided to practice by sewing outfits for my eight or nine-year-old cousin. This helped me learn how to stitch boys' clothes as well.

Here's a picture of some frocks I made four years ago, cherished memories now that my cousin is in Dubai. Making those clothes was a huge learning experience, and it taught me the importance of precision and creativity in sewing.

IMG-20240729-WA0006.jpgIMG-20240729-WA0005.jpgIMG-20240729-WA0004.jpg

taken by me

As I progressed, I started making clothes for teenagers and adults, experimenting with different designs. My sister would choose designs, and I'd learn to make them from our tutor. I loved designing and tailoring clothes to match my style, finding it rewarding to see my creations come to life.

I struggled to make a frock from a picture, so I visited my tutor for help. She explained the cutting and stitching process. Following her guidance, I sewed the frock in two days and received many compliments when I wore it.

During college events, I even made my own dresses, receiving compliments from friends and teachers. My passion for sewing continues to grow, and I cherish every moment spent designing and sewing clothes for my family. Sewing is not only a creative outlet for me but also a way to express myself and my artistic side.

IMG-20240618-WA0007.jpgIMG-20240618-WA0008.jpg

taken by me

I enjoy creating unique designs, especially for special occasions like Eid and weddings. Each time I sew a new piece, I make sure to add personal touches, ensuring they reflect my creativity and effort. Seeing my family wear and appreciate my creations is incredibly fulfilling.

Sewing has taught me patience, attention to detail, and the joy of creating something tangible with my hands. It’s a skill that I believe everyone should try, as it offers a great sense of accomplishment and satisfaction.

Alhamdulillah I'm grateful for the support and encouragement I’ve received from my family, which has fueled my passion and dedication to sewing🤗🌸💞🌼.

That's it from today's blog. I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I’d like to invite @tammanna, @tripple-e and @memamun to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (13.5 ( 0.00 % self, 80 upvotes, 64 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem2525%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras671

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, que bello todos tus diseños, de verdad eso es un verdadero talento diria yo la costura. Exitos.

 2 months ago 

Thank you dear @fannyescobar for your kind words and for appreciating my designs. I'm very glad you liked them. Sewing is a passion for me, and I'm happy to share my work with all of you. Best wishes and success to you as well🤗🌼🌸💞

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 months ago 

Welcome to this contest! It is always nice to see a new face taking part.

Okay, you do have a talent! Those items you have designed and made are beautiful.
It is something that I cannot do, even though I have tried for a very long time.

I can understand that if you get it right, it can be very rewarding.

Best wishes for the contest.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for the warm welcome and kind words. I'm glad you liked the items I've designed. It means a lot to me, 💖 especially knowing how much effort it can take to get things just right.

Best wishes to you as well, and I look forward to participating more in the future🌺🤗💞🌼

 2 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62468.23
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61