Choices! What will it be? #44

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

image.pngSource

Hello dear ladies this is @fortwis09 once again to participate in the choices contest, I am going to choose "Groceries" I'll tell about a girl who worked in a grocery store and found true love there, so kindly read on friends.

Before I begin the story I'll say a little about what I know about groceries, these are necessities that are needed in the day-to-day life of any one including food items which I peculiarly view as an important grocery. We obtain groceries from grocery stores to ensure that some necessities are never lacking as they are very important for the normal functioning of the home.

There are so many encounters that happen when it come to grocery shopping, well the most predominant one is money getting lost, most at times it's about checking well, other times it can be really funny.

I remember one time when I was given the shopping list to go and get some groceries, I left the house happy to go 'shopping'. By the time I had bought one of the things in the list I realized that I didn't have money to pay, I quickly apologized to the Store owner for wastage of her time and returned the groceries.

I searched practically everywhere for the money, first of all i checked my pockets and realized the pocket I put the money was torn and could have fallen out, I began searching intensely around the environment to see where it could have fallen out, I searched and searched.

I was scared to go home and announce that the money was lost, And to make matters worse the grocery woman said that maybe I was pretending to look for the money to attract pity, I was very enraged, I went back home finally and guess what, My Dad hadn't even given me the money to buy the groceries not to even talk of me losing the money. It was pretty funny and I couldn't stop laughing.

Ok!! The story goes this way:

Jane was a very nice girl about 25 years of age , she had just finished graduating and worked in a grocery store, she was also a Dietician by profession, but though her job paid her well she opened a grocery store and ran it very well.

One day Jane came back from work to her grocery store and got sad information from her workers, they said that a certain company had come forward, saying the would pay them money to demolish the grocery store to construct a building.

Jane was very annoyed at that rubbish, it was a construction company, and it was a very popular one which could have paid her well, but she didn't want them to demolish the building, because the people in the village had that as the only place to buy groceries and she loved the position, therefore she declined the request.

As she was Working in the store one day, a very handsome guy walked into the store and wanted to buy groceries, Jane was working at the counter as the cashier, the man bought other things and wanted to check out but was shocked at who he saw at the counter.

As Jane looked up to attend to him, He removed his glasses and screamed "Jane is that really you?" He asked Jane recognized him and said "James?? oh my goodness it is you"

Back in the university days James and Jane was the most popular couple in the entire university, but After graduating they lost contact and separated.

Jane asked someone to take over for her at work, she gave orders in when to close the shop and lock it properly. She then headed out with James to catch up.

"Wow I can't believe it's actually you James, it's been ages since we last met" Jane said, she still remembered their relationship

"Yeah baby I missed you so much, you see, after university, I travelled out and couldn't even attend our graduation, gosh it's been a while I'm so glad I met you Jenny" James replied

Nothing's changed about him Jane thought within herself

Jane loved James so much, as a result she always believed he will come back and never accepted the proposal of any other person, James was a her true love.

James on the other hand was every girl's dream but even after travelling out still searched for Jane until now when they met coincidentally, they did a lot of catching up and they rekindled the love they had for each other.

Months later, a letter from the construction company came to Jane, that they obtained a legal permit to pull down the shop and that they gave her a one week deadline.

Jane was extremely sad, and decided to go the company, when she got there she asked to see the president of the company when she finally got his attention she was shocked to see that it was James, "James?, you?, So you're the CEO of this company, you know very well how I love my stall and you still want to pull it down, where's the love there, I think we need a break"

Jane said and ran back home, she didn't believe, James hid that from her, she cried all night.

The next day James came to see her, but she wasn't at the stall and it was closed when asked around, he heard that it would soon shut down, he was enraged, actually he knew it was Jane's shop and had ordered the demolition to stop but some greedy people went behind his back to obtain the permit in his name

He cancelled everything and fired the workers,he sought audience with Jane and explained everything to her, She calmly Listened and she understood to James happiness.

Well there's nothing more to say, we all know the ending, The two J's got married and enjoyed their life together.

I hope you all enjoyed my post
I invite @bessie2023 @realitytrend and @eveetim to participate in this contest

Cc:
@patjewell
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 8 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI20.0 ( 0.30 % self, 236 upvotes, 147 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count997
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
You have written a great story. I really enjoyed the story very much. Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Wishing you all the best.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 8 months ago 

And finally the two J's got married. Wow such an interesting story I have read today. I really enjoyed your story @fortwi09 , keep it up.👍👍👍

 8 months ago 

☺️☺️

 8 months ago 

Hello friend that's how it is when you have to visit a cosmetics store everything must be in place, good hygiene, everything in its place because when it comes to buying you go straight and not and make choice of products, what a nice story of your friend. success in the contest. Have a good night



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 8 months ago 

Awh! You sound just like someone I know... my stepson!
He is also absent-minded, and often I can just laugh at him.

As for your story, James, Jane, and the grocery store! What a nice story to read the day before Valentine's Day!
Thank you for sharing it with us.

 8 months ago 

Congratulations for being a winner.

Kindly write another post that we can submit for booming as you already received 2 booming votes for the week plus this post already received curator award.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64