You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is Women's Day

I think I gave the wrong impression by sympathizing with the girl. I tried to keep the post short because of the word limit 😏 ; I couldn't share my opinion on the drama/incident in detail.

I don't support the actions of that girl. But more than that I condemn her fate.

Since that girl was kind of a celebrity so as much as I've seen that drama, she wasn't portrayed as bad as the stories on the Internet. The focus was more on how she wasn't allowed to do the smallest of things when her first husband was a complete flirt.

It just boils my blood to see that women are being killed in the name of honour, whereas men are getting away with every hideous crime. In this case, the murderer brother was also set free after three year imprisonment.

Sort:  

I don't support the actions of that girl. But more than that I condemn her fate.

In nutshell.

Or as I said the "so-called" mehrams and protectors of her were just a fraud and bunch of hypocrites.

Bravo to you for this wonderful post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38