The Diary Game #2; Share Your Day With Us; 23 August 2023.

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Snapchat-1131719201.jpg
Shot on Snapchat

Hello Steemians, Good evening! How is your evening going?!. Am by @emily08, I'm here to share with you all how my day went!.

I wake up early this morning, we did our morning devotion,I lead in praise and worship and we later join our voices together and pray to God! After the morning devotion,I arranged my room, change my bedspread and mopped the room including the parlor and the dinning room. After cleaning I step out to buy Akara and pap for breakfast. Went I get to the house my mom said she will make the pap herself I should go take my bath, Coming out breakfast was ready.

IMG_20230813_084433_793.jpg
Pad and Akara

After breakfast I do the dishes, while my immediate sister clean up the floor, I went to my room and rest,I tried sleeping but the sleep wasn't coming I login Facebook and it was very bored there,I logout and opened my PDF and went through my Anatomy and physiology,as I was reading my sister call out to me that mom wants to see me. Getting there I saw her with pen and paper and she handed over the paper and pen to me and said I should make list for fried rice and chicken,you needed to see the happiness in my face because have been craving for fried rice for a longer time now.. After making the list she handed over the money to me.

IMG_20230821_082953_907.jpg
This is me heading to the market

IMG_20230813_174950_974.jpg
Market

Getting to the market,I started buying the items on my list,I bought carrots, and this girl get mind give me only three carrots for #300 hmmm I needed to buy extra, I bought green beans, onions, pepper, chicken, spices and groundnut oil. Getting back to the house I was really tired couple with how the weather was hot and sunny, I enter the kitchen wash my hands, wash the chicken and put on fire and I asked my sister to help me check it while I enter the bathroom because I wasn't so uncomfortable.

IMG_20230821_184411_972.jpg
This is me coming out of the bathroom.

I quickly wash my carrots, green beans and onions I started chopping them into my desirable shape, after cutting the carrots,green beans and onions,I went and per boiled my rice,rinse and fried my chicken, after frying my chicken I put my carrots and green beans and allowed it steam for like five minutes,I remove them and added water in the pot, put my seasoning, my spices, pepper, and some onions then I stirred it for like three minutes,I tasted it and I added my rice stirred it and covered it up.

IMG_20230821_170230_814.jpg
Per boiled rice, boiled eggs, chop carrots and green beans, onions, and my spices .

After some minutes I went back and check on the rice and it was almost done,so I added my green beans, carrots and onions and stirred it gentle,at this point I use spatula so that the rice and the carrots and green beans would mixed up well , after stirring it, I cover my pot and lower the gas so that it would get burnt. After some minutes I went and checked on it again and my rice was ready.

IMG_20230821_191015_642.jpg
My delicious fried rice and chicken

I dish it out for my mom and dad and I also dished it out for my siblings and I. Thank you for stopping by at my page.. do have a wonderful night rest Steemians.

I want to invite @jasminemary, @saintprisca and @goodybest to participate in this contest if they have not yet done that.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 11 months ago 

Oh I see the fried rice and chicken adds colour to your day you know its my favourite too. The rice looks delicious, and thanks for the invite.

Note daily game should consist of all your activities for the day until you're retired. Yeah not exciting ones only.

Try and engage with fellow users, comment meaningfully on their posts upvote them as this will help you to raise your voting Csi and increase your visibility. Success!

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

 11 months ago 

You really ate wonderful meals that day, starting from the pap and amazing akara, to the amazing rice you ate. Thanks for the invite my friend.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your nice comment I really appreciate.

 11 months ago 

You are welcome.

 11 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 1 upvotes, 1 accounts, last 7d
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count778
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your fried rice looks really yummy. Best wishes in the contest, meanwhile your voting CSI is low, you can increase it by supporting other users with your vote…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 11 months ago 

Hi sister.

thank you very much for sharing with us your day, I love rice, but your look delicious and yummy!

Best regards for you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66