The Dairy Game: #7: Share Your Day With Us.

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)

Good evening beautiful ladies, how have you all been? How was your day?? Hope you all had a stress free day. Well mine was oka!! @emily08, will be participating in this week contest title share your day with us!!

I actually didn't sleep well last night because of menstrual cramps,I had to wake up and put water in the hot water bottle yet the sleep didn't come, I end up waking up late, I enter the bathroom take my shower and went to prepare breakfast because they was nobody home,I prepare noodles and boiled egg for breakfast, after eating I do the dishes and went back to my room.

IMG_20230930_094619_863.jpg
My breakfast

The cramps actually continue, so I have to step out to a nearby chemist and get Ibuprofen and take so the pains could subside, after taking the drugs I had to sleep, and even as I'm typing the cramps is still there but that didn't stop me from doing anything after waking up it was already passed 12pm and I know by 1pm our last born will be back from her Saturdays lesson so I have to get up and prepare something and keep for her,but immediately I enter the kitchen,my small madam was back so I have to make groceries and floating berries for her to use and hold body till lunch is ready.

Afternoon

IMG_20230928_202117_609.jpg
Lunch

I made white rice with vegetables sauce, I per boiled my rice, rinse it and cook it again, while I was cooking the rice I cut the vegetables, I made use of chicken, carrots, cucumbers, curry, thyme cabbage and onions, that wasn't the plan sha, I didn't see Irish potato to buy, so made of cucumber, I slide them into shape I want, before I finished my rice was done so I steam my chicken, I allowed it steam for sometime then I added a little water and I covered it up and let it steam for another five minutes the I added my vegetables including my curry, thyme, pepper and seasoning I covered it up and let it steam for I stirred it up and I covered it again and let it cook for five minutes and my sauce was ready to be served. After we were done eating I cleaned up the kitchen and our last born help do the dishes. We waited for our parents to come back so we could go to church it was already passed three, I asked her to go shower while I do same, I couldn't snap all the process because my phone was low. After bathing I took my pain relief drug and dressed up for church but we couldn't go again because our parents went to church from work and the place was far from home.

Evening

img_1696109274420.jpg
Dinner

In the evening that was around passed four, I went to the market to get some food stuff, my mom hasn't already make a list and keep before leaving to work, so I when to the market and get the items that was listed, I bought Afang, water leaf, periwinkle, cow beef, kpomo,red oil and smoke fish. Getting to the house I seasoning the meat, and while it was on fire I wash the water leaf and chop it up, when the meat was ready I added water and allow it to steam,and then I added my water and crayfish and covered it up to cook, after five minutes I added my afang and red oil then cover it up and allow it to cook and then I stirred it up and my soup was ready, I served it with garri. And I went in to had my bath, eat my dinner and carry my phone to type , even when my mom came back she was shock to that I prepared two different food even when I was having cramps and was kind of pitying me that I shouldn't have cook that I should have rest since I wasn't too strong but she forgets that cooking even make me stronger, I love cooking, my day was fun full days, I enjoyed my little sister company even though I have shout tired today but her presence really make me strong.

I will invite @ukpono,@bela,@yhudy to participate in this contest.

You all have a great and a lovely night rest Steemians.

Sort:  
 9 months ago (edited)
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 28 upvotes, 16 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count729
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in our contest. We are very happy to see you here. Best of luck🤞…..

Tip: Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes. Support means a lot here on Steemit.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 9 months ago 

Thank you 🙏
I will do just that,

 9 months ago 

Te felicito amiga, resaltas una alimentacion nutritiva y saludable en tu diario entre otras actividades cotidianas. Exitos

 9 months ago 

Thank you dear friend 🙏

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@aviral123

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52