SEC13 WK1 Keeping it clean

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Polish_20231016_172611204.jpg

Greetings to you all my wonderful ladies it's nice to join this week engagement challenge, I'm so happy to meet this topic today because I just finish cleaning now.

Last week I took some days off duty to visit my parents my mum is not feeling too well and as such I and my family went to pay her a visit, anyway the visit was successful if you asked me how she is doing? she is responding to treatment and Jehovah will help her recover soon.

We were in a hurry while traveling so a whole lot of places were messed up and my baby's room was the most dirtiest place after few days of not being at home. Coming back this morning it was so dirty so I took some time to make it clean. Baby's toys, clothes her walker, hot water flask, shoes where all the over the room the bed spread was dirty.

IMG_20231016_113409.jpg
Before cleaning


Why I do thorough cleaning of the room?


Oh! poor me as today was my last day off duty so I needed to use today to clean everywhere. As you know cleanliness is next to godliness.

So we clean because we want to stay healthy we want to stay free from any diseases, we want to stay free from being sting by harmful insects, we want to breathe fresh air, we want to stay physically and emotionally healthy.

There is difference between the regular daily cleaning and a thorough cleaning why I say this is because while sweeping the floor or mopping the floor in the morning or anytime of the day, we don't frequently lift up items and clean the under or clean all corners of the room we often clean where we have space.

Do you know most times dirty places affect us emotionally so why stay in a room that is very dirty? why stay in a kitchen that is dirty? why stay in the surrounding or environment that is very dirty?

It affect our mental health so if we discover that there is a particular place we find it difficult to clean on a regular basis we should do well to choose a day in a week to keep that place clean.

Therefore, keeping our environment clean, keeping all corners of the room clean will not only make us stay clean but it will help us to stay healthy as we will remove all insects that are harmful especially in a room most especially baby's room.


How I cleaned it


  • How I clean the room is very easy first of all I discarded all nylon bags and things that are not useful, Kept shoes in it place.

  • Take all dirty clothes and beddings out for washing then arrange her clothes in her cabinet, clean the cabinet and her baby walker as well as her toys.

  • I do this cleaning with detergent and antiseptic to take off dust and dirt since everything she touches goes to her mouth.

  • I thoroughly sweep all the corner of the room, then mopped the floor with detergent and antiseptic.

IMG_20231016_125929.jpg
After cleaning

For some time now I never had time to clean the cabinet and walker I'm grateful I was able to do so, even the ceiling fan and removing of cobwebs. It was a thorough cleaning and I was satisfied. Meanwhile, I do this thorough cleaning once every week to keep her room clean and conducive.

Keeping our environment lean should always be our priority because our good health depends on our environment.

I want to invite @ekaboiz @nseabasi @circu2014 and @dequeen to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

You did a great job here @eliany. I can imagine how you felt returning to a messy room and knowing fully well that your baby won't be comfortable sleeping there. I must say that; you transformed the room to something beautiful.

Thanks for sharing how you carried this out.
Many success in the contest

TEAM BURN

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 5%.

Team Burn (1).png

 11 months ago 

Thank you @inspiracion for the support

 11 months ago 

Yea @adylinah it was really messy but I'm grateful I was able to clean the room successfully.

Thanks for your good commendation

 11 months ago 

Most welcome 🤗

 11 months ago 

Hola mi querida amiga @eliany,un gusto saludarte.

Espero que tu mamá mejore pronto.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo, hay que hacer un limpieza general y profunda para saber que todo está bien limpio y así también cuidamos nuestra salud y la de los niños, además que un espacio limpio genera un clima de paz, de armonía, es muy agradable estar en un lugar ordenado.

Me gustó mucho leerte. Suerte. Un abrazo 🤗

 11 months ago 

Oh thank you so much you make a point it is pleasant to be in an orderly environment

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
Saludos amiga @eliany

Primero que nada me alegra saber que tu mama este bien y pronto estará mucho mejor.

Es cierto cuando limpiamos todos los dias pero no a fondo igual hay objetos que no movemos y simplemente se sigue acumulando sucio.

Un ambiente desordenado nos trae consecuencias incluso hasta en nuestro estado de ánimos.

Me encanta que hayas arreglado el cuarto de tu bebe, ellos también sienten ese ambiente pesado cuando todo esta sucio.

Saludos y suerte en el desafio.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10,/10
 11 months ago 

Oh thank you so much for your review, I appreciate the fact that you read my post and comment on it. Keeping our area clean is very essential so we need to be strong

Hello @eliany
Your child's room has become messy and dirty in your absence, which you cleaned with dirty cloth detergent when you returned from the parents' house. The image after clean looks nice. Good luck with the challenge.

 11 months ago 

Oh thank you so much

 11 months ago 

Yes cleaning our environment is very important in our life to avoid being infected by unwanted insects.

I'm glad you were able to tidying up your baby's room before you resume work.

 11 months ago 

Oh yes it is necessary thank you so much

 11 months ago 

You are welcome dear.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 11 months ago 

Thank you @inspiracion

 11 months ago 

Hi dear @eliany I think you invited me and misspelled the name but here I am Keeping everything clean when there are kids at home is hard but we always tidy up everyone at home.

Cleaning and tidying everything is not an easy task between work and multiple activities we always manage to have a clean home we take time to clean it and so we live in a clean environment in harmony.

Thank you for the invitation blessings 💗

 11 months ago 

Oh I'm really sorry for that typical error, I'm grateful you still see the invite. Thank you for your nice comments, it's not easy managing kids and a clean home, but we try our best to stay clean and healthy.

Thank you for your comments

 11 months ago 

@eliany thanks for much inviting me, l can't wait to join this contests.
You did a good job by cleaning your baby room and everywhere,lt is very true cleandiness is next to godliness.
I wish you good luck on this competition.

 11 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I'm waiting to also read your post

Hola amiga cuando se trata de dias libres siempre debemos aprovechar el tiempo mas cuando es de limpiar y nuestro hogar o nuestras habitaciones necesitan de esa limpieza y hoy usted compartio con nosotros el porque mantener todo limpio mas cuidando de la salud de todos y como hacerlo lo primero es casar toda la ropa sucia para poder darle mejor vista a la habitacion.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 11 months ago 

Oh that's very true thank you so much 🤠

As you said in your post keeping our environment clean should be our priority and I will agree with you 💯 because health is wealth.

It is also good to keep our sorrounding and also everything about us clean, and I really love the way you keep yours clean.

As for your mum I wish her speedy recovery

I wish you success on your entry, sending greetings from this part of the world

 11 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate

You are welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33