The Diary Game #29: Share your day with us!(Video)

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago (edited)

It has been long I shared my diary game here, this is due to school and exams. It has not been easy but God has been faithful. I miss you diary.

Have you ever been financially broke to the extent you had to manage your life with the little you had?
Can you imagine preparing food with ₦1,000 which is equivalent to 2.12 STEEM?
Well I did it today and I will tell you about it in just a few minutes.

20240304_210218_0000.jpg
created on canva

In the morning my battery was low so I could not use my phone. Luckily I woke up on time even without an alarm. Today is Monday meaning I had to be up and ready for school stress.
I went to the bathroom, brushed my teeth and had my shower. Thereafter I dressed up and proceeded to the kitchen to warm the rice that remained from yesterday. While I was doing this my junior sister was also getting herself ready for school.

We both are the food and left for school.
At school I met with my classmates and my favorite teacher. We discussed about the weekend and how everything went. Although I did not have anything interesting to share, I listened to others share theirs.
One of my classmates, Paul attended the marriage ceremony of his uncle in another state and was telling us how everything went down.

By 9am out first class was underway.

In the afternoon when school closed I headed back home with my junior sister. When we got home we ate yam and egg sauce. My dad wasn't around and won't be coming home today, that left only us at home.
After eating I had my shower and slept as it was my siesta time. By this time we still did not have any power supply to charge my phone battery.

Around 5pm I was woken up by the breeze from the fan. Power had come, Up NEPA.
I made sure my phone was charging. I was hungry and we needed to prepare soup. I had only a thousand naira. I went to the market and bought some food items with my last ₦1000.

The things I bought were:
Crayfish: ₦100
Stockfish: ₦200
Melon: ₦400
Cowskin: ₦200
Vegetable leaf: ₦100
Total : ₦1000

The market is close to my house so I didn't pay transport.
I had salt at home but still had to borrow oil and maggi from a neighbour.

Watch the video 👇


video posted by @zekanem on his YouTube channel

After cooking I dished the meal for myself and my sister. If you are wondering why I did not buy garri then you have not been following me. We have a lot of garri which we processed, you can read all about it here

IMG_20240304_175041.jpg

I proceeded to sweep the house so that all the days sand would be removed. In the morning there may not be time as everyone will be hurrying to school or work.
IMG_20240304_200818_071.jpg

When I was done sweeping, I taught my sister a subject in science she had difficulty with then I did my own school assignment.


IMG_20240304_200331_483.jpg

IMG_20240304_195731_763.jpg


It is pleasure that you read my diary to this point. Thank you so much for your time. I would politely invite @uduak01, @vudeme123, @rumaisha and @naikelys to comment on my diary post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Saludos amiga ekemini01 qué bueno que pudiste hacer tus compras querida amiga y hacer los oficios de tu hogar , y te quedó tiempo para estudiar con tu hermana te felicito bendiciones.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your comment. I appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Surely you find it very difficult to manage your finances, you also have to clean your own house, cook, go to school and you are also a good older sibling when you are busy and tired of all the activities, you have time to teach your younger sibling science lessons. Thank you for the mention, good luck👍

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your comment. I appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51