SEC19 W3: "Stylish Living"

in Steem For Ladieslast month
Stylish living is a very meaningful word in our culture and is used in a very different way in our family. I have nothing extraordinary but to participate in this contest I will give you my version of stylish living in simple words.

  
For us, "Stylish Living" means how is the living standard of that house? In olden times, it meant how many servants were there in our house? How many cars were there? How was the food in the house? How do we behave with others? These all counted in "Stylish Living" but things have changed now.

Untitled.jpg

And then it was also a point how was the love and affection among the members of the family? What was their tolerance level? On this basis, the eligibility or inability of the family's "Stylish Living" was determined. 'Living' and 'tolerance' were equal and prime qualities to determine our "Stylish Living" instead of the style of living.

20240219_093229.jpg

Let me admit today the circumstances have changed. Today, our living style revolves around our standard of living, and love and tolerance have taken a back seat. Living style has reached a point where how we live our life lavishly determines our living style.

The tendency to spend has increased now, and we trust brands over quality. For us, it is a matter of happiness that our increasing economic capacity is the signature of our success. There is no harm in increasing or decreasing the expenditure depending on our income, but sadly, today we have elevated living to a very high level but have forgotten the feeling of "tolerance.”.

Its initial results are visible in the breakdown of families. Joint families have broken up, and the result is nuclear families. But that has turned into terrible consequences of the loss of tolerance in society and personal life.

20240110_080040.jpg

Maybe I am deviating from the points being discussed in this contest, so I come back to them.

If we want to be happy, a person's lifestyle, way of talking, and the way he keeps things reflect his character, and that's stylish living for me.

   Similarly, you must have seen that some people keep things neatly in their homes while others keep things scattered. They even eat while sitting at the same place where they work. Sometimes it works, but not always; it doesn't show your stylish living.


20240513_213641.jpg

  
On the other hand, there are some people who like everything neatly on their desk. They cannot tolerate dirt. All these things bring many aspects of that person's personality in front of us.

Some families keep their things scattered. Some people have taken great care of their decorations. Because of this, the beauty of their house increases, and that place starts to look orderly.

Not only in clothes, people have been influenced to a great extent by the wind of modernity in their lifestyle too. You have only one body, and you want to keep it healthy! Making good choices about nutrition and exercise every day is essential to staying healthy.


20240510_072900.jpg

  
It sounds easy, but understanding what those good choices are can be confusing. How much should you eat? Why is exercise so important? What should your heart rate be, and what is the relationship between heart rate, exercise, and staying healthy?

You can learn about ways to eat better, how much you should exercise, or what your ideal weight should be, which help you understand the biology behind good nutrition and heart-healthy exercise and their relationship to obesity and disease. The more you know about the science of good health, the better choices you will be able to make for your health!

There is a lot of difference between before and now. People are free to eat, drink, and wear whatever they want. But some people like it. Those who don't like it prefer to sit in a corner and work.


20240302_223713.jpg

  
Some people are irritable and cannot express their opinions openly. But they do their work in a different style and creative way.

Anyway, this is just an estimation of understanding a person. Many times estimations can prove to be wrong. Therefore, form an opinion about a person only when you talk to him. I can say about myself that I react according to the time.

Loving yourself is the essence of our lives. Only then will you be able to love someone else with an open heart?

The whole day is spent in the office and doing household chores. Even while sleeping at night, the mind keeps thinking about what to do tomorrow. But the question is, why are you not happy despite this hustle and bustle of day and night? It is better to ask yourself before this: How much time have you taken out for yourself and your child?

10ima-lpbtfot3eq.jpg

This happens to you because you do not know how to love yourself. Love yourself first; this is not just a matter of saying. One meaning of loving yourself is that we accept ourselves the way we are. Bring balance to your personality. This increases self-confidence. This is stylish living when you learn to love yourself.


20240323_122144.jpg

  
People who know how to love themselves stay away from physical and mental illnesses. This is because they are able to focus more on their work with better health.

Eating on time, right, and balanced food is as important for our family, so keeping ourselves fit or maintaining our lifestyle even at this age is styling my life because it gives me positive energy.

Let me add, that I never stop learning, even at this age. I consider it my "living style." Learning new things, knowing new things about technology, and staying connected with friends from different countries—all these things help me enhance my "Stylish Living."

I set up a dishwasher, washing machine, and robocleaner and use a vacuum cleaner on carpets as and when I find time, and now that I am no longer in a job, I find enough time and consider it "Stylish Living."

20240513_094253.jpg

I am not so good at cooking because my wife considers me a "guy who spoils her kitchen," as if she is the queen of the kitchen, but I know how to cook and cook whenever I see the opportunity.

I eat pizza, say once a week, I am not saying I don't like them, but I prefer to eat other things like parantha, stuffed with cauliflower, onion, potato, or cheese, or what you have with lots of butter and curd. I love them; all who know how to cook them love them.

I will give you a recipe for stuffed Parantha in a future post, but here is how I make a pizza when I am not using my oven for one pizza. You guessed it right, I am alone. My wife would not let me make it if she was home.

IMG_20201111_090935.jpg

Back to pizza. As I said, we generally use our oven to make pizza, but only when we make more than one. But when making just one, I use this handy pizza maker that takes only 10 minutes from beginning to end. I always keep a couple of packs of pizza bases in my fridge.

I am ready to make a pizza.

Ingredients: base, cabbage; if I have no cabbage, then I fine chop cauliflower; Capsicum; green, yellow, red; whatever colored capsicum you have in your fridge. 1 tomato, cheese powder, a few small pieces of home cheese, chopped onion, mushroom olive, pizza sauces, coriander chutney.

20240521_121330.jpg

I keep this magic pizza maker on the gas, pour 200 grams of water in the inner circle, and place your pizza with all the ingredients on this for 3-5 minutes on low flame.

Your pizza is ready—perfect, ready to eat. I will eat it hot with green chutney already available in my fridge, readymade from the supermarket.
Easy, isn't it?

This pizza maker is available on Amazon. So, if I do not want to use the oven, I use this handy pizza maker.

Amazon's Amazing Gas-O Grill is available at Amazon for approximately $18.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I can go on and on with this topic but I will end it here and invite @pelon53 @patjewell and @radjasalman with their version.



Stylish Living is not all about money but how you carry yourself

Sort:  
 last month 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

It's interesting to know how beautiful, organized and coordinated your living life is. I love the green view from your compound and the setting of your living room, it shows how stylish you enjoy living.

It is true some families like it disorganized or even dirty which is their style, but ai enjoy your beautiful style and how it has kept you and your family living in a long time.

Good luck to you!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25✔️
Steem For Ladies
Score (quality/rules)3



Steem For Ladies

Thank you so much for the verification and your sweet words.

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
 last month 

I've got one word for you... WOW!!
And yes, wow is a word. (•ิ‿•ิ)

This one word "WOW" is like the whole world for me and I have again tried to sound not bragging in this post too! However, if you keep alluring me to do so with your contests, you never know 😄🎉

 last month 

Haha!

 last month 

Loving yourself is the essence of our lives. Only then will you be able to love someone else with an open heart?

has dicho la esencia principal del gran mandamiento de Dios: amarnos a nosotros mismos para luego amar a los demás

veo que tu hogar es muy cómodo y placentero, encualquier cultura y continente desearían vivir con tu confort; mas allá de eso, se trata de saberlo apreciar y disfrutar porque eso es vivir la vida al máximo
excelente post querido @dove11 son un gran escritor

Thank you so much for your great observation, I wanted to keep it simple so I have shown only a part of my house and kept it simple because I did not want to brag about my house and living style. I am grateful to you because it all started after, you encouraged me from the very beginning. Thank you so much once again.

 27 days ago 

I was reading about your lifestyle, and you included everything including your way of thinking about what life is like these days...

In the end I was left wanting to see how the pizza turned out😅

Hello @inspiracion, sorry for not showing you the end result of how it looked like so here it is

Screenshot (2155).png

and here

Screenshot (2156).png

I hope it works 😄

 27 days ago 

Oh wow, they look very good😋

 last month 

Hola amigo @dove11 tienes tanta razón, muchas personas asocian la palabra "estilo" con personalidad o belleza, pero la esencia de quienes somos y como nos comportamos es más importante, hablas de que el día a día no debemos llevarlo al los extremos, al punto de volvernos intolerantes.

Agradezco como nos muestras tu grandioso estilo de vida.

Saludos y bendiciones 😊

I truly admire your views on stylish living. That's true stylish living is not all about how much money you have and how you spend on your luxury items. It's tidy living is all about How it keeps you happy, fit, and popular in society. I appreciate your understanding of stylish living, thank you very much.

 last month 

Feliz y bendecido día amigo @dove11, un placer saludarte

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo amigo, eso es lo que nos define, aquello que nos gusta, lo que hacemos para estar bien y sentirnos bien, aquello que nos apasiona, debemos aprender primero a ser feliz con lo que tenemos y aprender a disfrutar de ello, a veces dejamos de ser felices por estar luchando por algo y dejamos de disfrutar lo que tenemos en las manos, la vida se trata de eso, de pequeñas cosas y todas las que valen la pena generalmente no cuestan nada, como el amor, el tiempo que le dedicas a un ser amado, la palabra que calma a quien lo amerita, el hombro que le das a un amigo para calmarlo.

Si en verdad queremos ser felices debemos por aprender que la verdadera felicidad está en nuestras manos y no en lo que tengamos, la felicidad se disfruta con todo eso que podamos tener, pero la felicidad no la da nada de eso material que nos rodea.

Que bueno que disfrutes de una exquisita pizza casera realizada por ti, esas cosas son las que más nos hacen bien, hacer lo que nos gusta y disfrutarla.

Te deseo mucho éxito. Un abrazo 🤗

Thank you so much for reading my post and understand the point that lifestyle is not all about what we have but it's all about how we feel and behave. I know for most the lifestyle is what costly items we have in our house and not how we use our time. Thanks again.

 last month 

Saya sangat setuju dengan publikasi anda teman, bahwa setiap orang memiliki stanrdar dan gaya hidup masing-masing, sesuai dengan kebiasaan mereka.

Terimakasih sudah berbagi postingan yang hebat
Salam dan sukses

Thank you so much for your appearance and great words!

 last month 

Pleasure..

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Oh, encontré a un viajero navegando por internet e interactuando con amigos de otros países, jeje. Otra forma de viajar, que se parece mucho a la mía.

Esperaré la receta de tu parantha rellena.

Me encantó tu estilo de vida. Suerte.

Thanks, I will post that parantha recipe soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47