The Diary Game #51: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 hours ago

Dear friends welcome to my diary on 1/8/2024.

There was no much rest for me through out the night, because I was on nights duty shift. I woke in the hospital on the above date and we didn't have much disturbing patients in the wards, the ones we have really cooperates even the pregnant woman who was in labour.

At the hospital

Waking up, we carried out normal hospital routine which include ward round, vital signs check and distribution of morning drugs. Before we could finish, it was 8:45 am already but good enough, the morning nurses resumed work and we did a proper patients handing over.

On my way back home, our patients relative told me to remove my nursing cap on my head. Looking at my face - using my phone as mirror - I laughed at myself and use myself phone to take a morning shots. I thanked the her enough. Imagine me on a taxi with nursing cap on my head! Hahahahaha! Hmm! Humaniterian service turned to be my most concern.

Gone is the moment. As I was returning home, on my way I noticed that there is no much movement on the road not remembering that the long proclaimed nation protect start today although it was announced in the radio last night I tuned. It was addressed by our governor to be peaceful and it look happened just so.

Ibom community Watch

Most people decided to remain indoor to avoid unnecessary encounters. Still on my way going home, I encountered different set of force men on, such that I have not seen before but they did not disturb us. It was on their vehicle..."Ibom community watch"... they also stood in different strategic locations. I don't know anything about them. I will soon investigate their services to the society.

Reaching home, I had a warm hugs from my princess daughter, she miss me through out the night as I left her with her Daddy. She said to me .."Mommy, daddy gave me tea egg to drink". How would you feel? I was so grateful to my hubby for taking care of our daughter through the night and played mummy's part in the morning.

Thereafter, I freshen up by taking a cool bath, did same to my baby girl then we enjoy my breakfast together.

Loging in my steemit page to check if there is network, sadly, it remains the same as at the last I checked. I had this challenge since four days ago and I couldn't make any post. Good enough my husband is at home today, I decided to install steempro in his phone, login into my account, everything was successful. I checked on blogs, l claim my awaiting rewards, vote on some and also comment on few posts.

.
My Steemit blog mood

Boom! Some one is tired and at that point my princess was also feeling sleepy so l sang for her to sleep, before I realised myself, l have already joint her.

I never knew that, I had a deep sleep until I woke up, and my husband told me that there was a heavy rain fall with thunders and lightenings. l believe him because every way was flooded with water after I woke up. Behold what! My princess had long woke up before me. I met her eating fruit with daddy. I had no option than to collect my share.


Lunch

Thereafter, I headed back our room and rearrange some of my Washed clothing and also Ironed them. It took me about 2hour to finish everything in my room making it neat and clean.

My evening was a fun all through with my baby, we sing different songs together, ride bicycle together and studied with her.Children are precious gift for our creator, they are one great source of family happiness, as such it is our obligations to give them our time, teach and have fun with them.

Fun time with my princess

At a point, she was tired and I decided to prepare food for her. Since today was sit at home, I had Okra soup in the fridge, so it was only for me to prepare garri and warm the soup.

Dinner

After eating, I got her freshened up with warm water and allow her some rest by putting her back to bed. i cleaned up my kitchen and rest for the day.

While resting, I went back to my steemit blog, it remains the same. Sincerely, I don't know what is the problem whether it is network or phone issues. I was advised to update my chrome, off and on the phone, use another phone hotspot, virtually every thing that people around me gave suggestion l have done it all but all to no avail.

my steemit blog

Hubby made me happy by giving me his phone for me to write this dairy. He is really a darling to have.I would like to ask @ngoenyi, @adylinah @goodybest,@patjewelI, @eliany and @yancar, @dove11, @ninapenda to give me suggestions on what to do.

All the picture use was transferred my phone Oppo A18 to my hubby phone Oppo A54 via WhatsApp.

ABOUT MYSELF

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 hours ago 

Night shifts can be so draining, it is already showing on your face ( from the first picture). Doctors and nurses are really trying. You had a good time well spent with your princess and accompanied that with great meals for the day although, frustration from the browser ruined your day. Sorry about that.

I also experienced this few days ago. It is due to poor network, you can switch your data sim if possible or be patient for good network to restore. Try to clear old history from your chrome browser and refresh, I guess it will work perfectly. Talking from experience.😆 Mine is working now. Let me know how it goes.

Thank you for sharing your daily encounter with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51