Cooking Contest || Week-08 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladieslast month

IMG_20240327_154428_357.jpg

Hello world!

Greetings from my part of the world, I am so delighted, pleased and happy to be among great minds full of creativity. I am here to share a recipe of white rice dish and to as well prove myself as the best lady chef on the steemit platform. I specially appreciate @shiftitamanna for such a wonderful contest topic. Keep reading down friends.

What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

IMG_20240327_154328_323.jpg

The name of the dish I have made this week is known as white rice. This rice is known as white rice because its a rice we just boil it white and then have a soup called stew to accompany the rice to make everything balance.

Children loves to eat white rice and I love it too. My siblings prefer white rice to jollof rice and I have observed and noticed that its my favorite and my sibling's favorite too.

I choose this dish because it is a food that can take days without getting easily spoilt especially the stew, stew can take almost a week without getting spoilt that is, if the chef cooks it well.
Secondly, it is a balanced diet food, the rice is carbohydrates while the soup consists of both proteins, vitamins, minerals, fats and oil.

What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)

Below, are the ingredients I used for the dish.

IMG_20240327_135306_397.jpg

  • Rice
  • Tomatoes
  • Maggi
  • Vegetable oil
  • Onions
  • Pepper
  • Fish
  • Sachet tomatoes
  • Stew spices and salts for taste.

Preparation

IMG_20240327_140642_915.jpg

I first of all, wash the fish and fry it, thesame vegetable oil will be used for the stew preparation because the fish will give the stew another unique aroma.
IMG_20240327_141438_572.jpg

Secondly, I fried the sliced onions. Onion is good for the body and it also helps to clear the eyes and as well give the food a good aroma.

IMG_20240327_141609_987.jpg

At this point, I turned the sliced tomatoes into the oil and allow it to fry for a while.

IMG_20240327_142852_413.jpg

After much fry, I added sachet tomatoes to make it more thicker and to serve us for a while.

IMG_20240327_143801_105.jpg

I added maggi cubes for taste and also salt to bring out the hidden taste.

IMG_20240327_150306_882.jpg

I allowed it to boil for a while and whenever the oil comes up, it shows that the stew is done.

IMG_20240327_150228_565.jpg

I boiled rice to be eaten with the stew.

IMG_20240327_154317_627.jpg

Lastly, the food is served.

How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including steem price)

Here is the money I spent both in Naira and steem equivalent.

ItemsPrice in nairaPrice in steem
Rice 4 cups12003 steems
Tomatoes5001.25 steems
Sachet tomatoes2000.5 steems
Vegetable oil10002.5 steems
Onions2000.5 steems
Pepper1000.25 steems
Fish12003 steems
Sachet tomatoes2500.53 steems
Stew spices and salts for taste1000.25 steems

Thank you all for reading and I love you all...

I invite
@ogechukwu-martha
@okere-blessing
@ishayachris

Cc;
@shiftitamanna

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

The food looks so delicious,but I think the seasoning cubes are much

 last month 

Smiles... Thank you friend, the soup was okay.

!upvote 40


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.3 ( 0.00 % self, 50 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count591
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @dave-hanny,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

I think it tastes really good! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with us in details.

I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

I appreciate your warm review friend, I will keep doing better.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Thank you very much Sir @josepha I really appreciate your support.

 last month 

Sin duda alguna el arroz blanco es más sabroso 😋 jajaja bueno eso es cuestión de gusto pero para mí es el mejor.

Tu plato se ve Delicioso esa combinación de sabores de la salsa y para complementar con el pescado.

Te deseo suerte en el concurso.

Saludos 🤗

 last month 

You have said it all dear, its just the best for me you know why? Atleast the stew can stay for a while and possibly serve the whole family. Thanks for your comment and i love you friend.

 last month 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@shiftitamanna

 last month 

Sincerely appreciate this warm comment and support. I will keep doing better as I adhere to the rules of the community and the plaform as a whole.

 last month 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69