The Diary Game #35: Share your day with us!| Writing My Exams and Cooking.

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Happy weekend to you all. I'll be sharing with you all my weekend diary.

MORNING

I woke up early this morning at 4 am. I woke up early to continue reading for my exams which were today in the afternoon. I did my morning devotion by praying and also committing my exams to God’s hands.

IMG_20240412_150118_541~2.jpg
From my gallery

When I was done praying. I began reading. The exam was on an English course. The textbook was very voluminous. So I tried my best to go through them. Though I wasn't able to exhaust everything. But, I made sure to read about the important topic.
I read till 10 am, taking a break at some point.

I was soon hungry as I had not had breakfast yet, so I stood up and went outside to purchase bread. When I was done, I decided to shower at once before eating. When I was done, I made tea and took it.
Consequently, I continued reading my books into the afternoon.

AFTERNOON

When it was past 1 pm, I dressed up and headed to school for the exams. I got information that batch 4 which was before my batch was entering the exam hall already. I belonged to batch 5, so I hastened up so I would meet up with my batch.

I got to school just in time to see that my batch was already entering. I realized that we were to use the color printout of our course reg. but the one I had with me was the photocopy. I ran to the nearest computer center and did the printing, then joined them in the line for the exams. We were searched before being allowed inside.

I got into the hall and located one of the computer systems, inserted my registration number and password. Then I started my exams. We were to answer 50 questions in 20 minutes. One needed to be fast because the time ticks unusually fast. Soon I finished answering the questions with 1 minute left to cross-check. I didn't go far before the computer system submitted it because my time was exhausted. I thank God I was able to completely answer my questions before the time was over.

IMG_20240412_150139_784~2.jpg
After my exams

I left the hall and picked up my belongings from where I kept them.
The next agenda I had in mind was to visit my school's printing press. I needed to make inquiries about printing my book. I got there and the person in charge told me I would first submit the book for formatting before the printing was done.

I was hoping that it would be possible for me to print a few copies, like 10, but then I was informed that I have to do mass printing up to 500 copies. And the cost for oft is very high. Currently, I don't have that kind of money for such a quantity. So I had to leave.

I was now hungry and tired, so I entered the market to buy food items to make soup. I was amazed at how the price of garri had increased. But I had no choice but to buy it. I thank God for providing for me that despite the inflation, I can still afford to purchase what I need.

EVENING

It was now evening, so I got home and started the cooking. I was feeling a light headache and tiredness too. But I managed to prepare the ingredients for the soup.

20240412_233734.jpg
The ingredients

And soon the food was ready. I ate it and took drugs.

IMG_20240412_182816_686.jpg
Garri and soup

Then I took a nap.
I woke up about an hour later feeling better than before.

I took my phone and checked my social media pages including Steemit.
I was busy surfing the internet before I decided to write my diary.
This was how I spent my day.

I'm glad to share my day with you all.
Thanks for reading.

I invite my friends @bossj23 @moyeon @pandora2010

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.0 ( 2.56 % self, 39 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count689
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Greetings friend,
I hope you have a great day. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your diary game. Wishing you all the best.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Your post is nice, I was reading through it, I noticed you spend a lot of hours reading for your exams, that shows that you're very prepared for it and there's nothing that will stop you from coming out with a flying color when the result is out. My dear as for garri in the market, the price is now higher than we expected, but God is still faithful with us, by not allowing us to see shame during this hard time. I wish you success in your exams and your post.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words and wishes. I really appreciate it.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09