The Diary Game #25: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

Hello steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel great and super fantastic. Happy sunday to you all.

Introduction

Today is sunday, and like you know, its always a busy day spent in the house of God. Today, you'll see alot of people dressed in their best atire to attend the service. Some cease the opportunity to look out for the beautiful dress they will sew next.
While some go to worship God, some go to make new friends and socialize depending on the denomination. Above all this, its always a refreshing time in God's presence.

Let me tell you about my day.

Morning

I woke up this morning by past 5 am in the morning. I had so many assignments to work on. So I decided to work on one before going to church. When it was few minutes past 6 am, I left it to go prepare for service.
Before 7 am, I was already on my way to church.
When I got there it was just about 10 minutes past 7 am.
We did our choir rehearsal for the choir ministration that day.
The title of the song was “it's about the cross”. It talked about how Jesus died on the cross for us so that we could be born again and have real life someday.

IMG_20240204_074524_165.jpg
During rehearsal, shot with my phone

After the rehearsal, we had our search the scriptures session which is also called Sunday school.
The topic for today was “Sundry Offerings and presumptuous sins” it talked about how God made available for the children of Israel in the old testament several laws on how to purify themselves using the blood of animals when they fall into sin. And I learnt that Jesus has paid the price for our sins by dying on the cross therefore we don't need the blood of animals anymore.

After that session, we sang hymns, listened to choir ministration which I partook and then we listened to the pastor preach the message for the day.

IMG_20240204_113745_228.jpg

During service, shot with my phone

Afternoon

Today was a prayer and fasting day, therefore, we prayed and travailed for long in the presence of God before dismissing.

After the service which was longer today than usual, I quickly found my way home. I had so many assignments to submit the next day. Therefore after eating, I immediately started doing my assignments.

Evening

I was busy with my assignments till this night, which I'll still continue till I'm done.
I decided to take a break to update you about my day before continuing.

IMG_20240204_220443_903.jpg
The assignment, shot with my phone

Thank you very much for reading!

I invite my friends @radjasalman, @hannah01 and @aspiya

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for your upvote. I appreciate it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66