SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago

theater-158168_1280.pngsource

Hello and welcome to my blog, how are you all doing and I hope that everything is really working out fine and good. It's really good to be joining in this awesome contest in this community. To me, acting should not be something that people look up to and say that this gender does it perfectly, it is something about talent and been outspoken. So let's look into the contest tips.

Are you dramatic by nature? Yes or no and why?

For me am not not dramatic in nature, as a matter of fact am shy to come out on public and act, the most embarrassing part was the day our school principal came to our class and by himself he picked some group of boys who would be among the drama team, unfortunately for me I was picked to join them, truely that day was the worst day of my life.

It was that day that I realized that acting was never in me and I can't do it no matter what, so you have seen that there are things that someone would not be good at and that doesn't mean that other similar genders do no lt know how to do those things, in our world today, everyone is moving into drama as it is one of the good source of income because people all over the would wants and needs to be watching new movies everytime.

Been dramatic in nature depends on if you put in your best and then you know that you can do it, but for me I can't really do drama because it makes me feel uncomfortable, but when it comes to watching, I like watching movies acted by other people, so that's just my personality.

Do you think your opposite sex is more dramatic than yours

No, drama is not just all about the gender, it is all about the best that you give out to the audience, I have watched so many movies in this my life and a the actors are been placed in the roles that suits them, not just because of their gender, but because they are good at that role. There are some movies that either a man and a woman would be the main character and from these, you can see that good acting does not depend on your gender, rather it comes from your talent and the things you give to the audience out there.

When you get sick, do you tell everybody or do you keep it to yourself? Why

Hahahaha, you have just got me on my bad part of life which I would like to change because it might bring harm to me, when I was small till now that I have grown, I still don't tell my parents that I am very sick or that something is wrong with me, I keep it to myself until it becomes worst that I can't cover it anymore, and my parents have noticed and will always check on me anytime I sleep too much for hours that I am not supposed to sleep.

One big reason why I do not tell my parents or let anyone notice that I am suck is because I don't like taking drugs or injections, medicines or injections are my weak point in life, I can equally vomit everything I eat for the day once a medicine enters my mouth, it makes me really feel bad and turns my stomach so much, I hope that I stop these act and always inform my parents whenever I am feeling ill.

actor-1807557_1280.jpgsource

Are you one of those who add drama to the situation or do you tell things the way it happen?

Am not a type that like people coming in checking on me all the time that I am sick, I can be sick and also pretend that nothing is happening to me until it gets worse that I can't handle it anymore. So I don't add any drama to it, it's my sister who does it, any little thing she will make us feel like she is about to die, she will cry and call for help whereas she has been given the medicine.

Most times I become angry whenever she starts acting her drama, and most times I would laugh because the way she does amuses everyone in the family and we have known it and don't take it to our heart. I don't like medicine in my body and these has been a weak point to me.

What drama have you created in your life or in public ? Tell us about it

I don't like creating drama because they make me feel uncomfortable seeing people around me who are only focused towards me and the things I do, I have not created or been part of any type of drama in my life, it's not that I don't like drama, it's just that I don't like it to be me who is acting, rather I can watch movies for a very long time without even getting tired.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I will like to invite @nathan10, @goodybest, @ngoenyi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Let me start by congratulating you. You are now in #club75! Congratulations.

I agree with you that when it comes to the real drama of life like in movies there is not one gender doing better than the other. They are equally good or bad. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I am also like you, drama makes me feel uncomfortable although the two men in the family call me “drama queen” when I moan at them for not keep the house clean. I don’t think that is drama.

Good luck with the contest.

PS: Just be careful. You used the #burnsteem25 tag but you did not set 25% beneficiary.

Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Thank you for reviewing my post, sorry for the mistake, it will not happen again.

 10 months ago 

No problem! It happens with all of us (•ิ‿•ิ)

 10 months ago 

There is an atom of acting/drama in everyone's life we can only make more visible when we exercise it but in your case, you were just afraid. Of course you have told yourself that you are not good so nothing made sense to you there.

You seriously have to change from not letting anyone know you are sick, it could lead you to more danger.

Success in your entry...

 10 months ago 

It is always good to tell our parents that we are sick because if we get better in a day or two then it is fine, but if it takes a long time then they also suffer with us and this leads to illness. And medical expenses also increase, so telling the parents is never a drama but hiding it from the parents is a drama. I enjoyed your post (haha)

Creaste una publicación que va mas dedicada al arte dramático que al drama de la vida diaria. Eso no esta mal, solo que mostraste un punto de vista diferente.

Sin embargo, hablas de sr una persona que nuestra poco drama en situaciones importantes. Como por ejemplo cuando esta sufriendo una enfermedad y no lo comentas, caso contrario al de tu hermana.

Interesante tu opinion sobre los medicamentos. La respeto aunque me parce algo peligroso.

Te felicito por tu publicación y suerte en el concurso.

Hasta la próxima...

 10 months ago 

You may be not good for real drama but in emotional way you may be best in dramatic emotions. Goo d luck with the contest.

I understand that feeling of being called put to do something your not good at. And, like you said, on stage, gender does not matter.

 10 months ago 

Bue o realmente respeto y acepto tu opinión pero por experiencia he conocido a personas tímida y aun así, tiene un espacio para el drama, claro quizá tu forma de manifestarte es quedandote callada, haciendo la sabredad que los seres humanos tenemos distintas formas de manifestarnos. Muchísima suerte en el concurso

It's clear you have a reserved personality when it comes to drama, and there's nothing wrong with that. Watching movies might be more your style, and that's perfectly fine. We all have our comfort zones, and yours doesn't include acting in the spotlight,thanks for sharing your thought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58