SEC16 W5: “My... Romeo and Juliet”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

InCollage_20240329_150539680.jpg

INTRODUCTION:

To every wonderful member of the steem for ladies community I welcome you all to this 16th season of the fifth week of the steemit engagement challenge. Here today, I will be presenting my participation towards the contest topic.



20220701_165450.jpg

WHO ARE THE ROMEO AND JULIET
20220701_165450.jpg

In everyone's understandable way, Romeo and Juliet are typically described as two love birds that share same emotions, feelings, understanding, care and love together. They literally know how to settle their difference and handle issues that befalls them.

20220701_165450.jpg

MY ROMEO AND JULIET
20220701_165450.jpg

As I haven't had much of incredible lovers by my side, I will be using my relationship to set as an example. Here below, I will tell on how it started and how it's leading, as they say "love leads".

At first when I met this friend of mine named "Richard" in a church program, he secretly admired me and I never noticed, at that same time he was shy to approach and talk to me. It was after two nights of that very program, he sent his friend to come collect my number, I called it nothing and gave it to him, I literally didn't see it as anything.

IMG-20230326-WA0000.jpg This is Richard

Because this program lasts for 30 night at a stretch, he waited for the last day which was then on Sunday morning, he called me to come out of the church and surprisingly, I met a different person and then I noticed he have been the one starring at me with fright sometimes.

IMG-20240312-WA0007.jpg When we where still besties

We started as friends, gradually developed to besties (real cool besties) and it eventually happened that we fell in love along the line. How it happened amazed me and I'm happy the way we are, it have been for like months we started dating and trust me, he knows too well how to go about things in a relationship. We fight the settle things amicably.

IMG-20240107-WA0007.jpg The current Romeo and Juliet

20220701_165450.jpg

IMPORTANCE OF HAVING A PARTNER
20220701_165450.jpg

Here are some fewer reasons why we need to have partners;

With your partner by your side, you've got some to share your sorrow and joy with.

Romeo and Juliet have ways to sort their burdens and ride on the highway.

Most Romeo or Juliet can't seem to solve their problems in separate ways but with coming together of the two, situations becomes simple to ractify.

The care and attention from your family is different but that of your Romeo or Juliet could suit you well enough.

20220701_165450.jpg

CONCLUSION

Romeo and Juliet have their important role they play in their lives, that of the community and their families also. Love is beautiful when it's treated the way it should be and not the other way round.
20220701_165450.jpg

I will like to invite @joymm @estem and @josepha to join the contest. Thank you all for joining me today.

Best Regards;
@chiomzy810❤️

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

You have done a wonderful presentation today participating in this challenge. This piece of writing is really interesting. It is a special writing called Romeo and Juliet. So today you have made an interesting presentation under this competition topic. I wish you all the best.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for the review, I'm glad I made you enjoy my write up on this topic.

 4 months ago (edited)

Romeo was 17 and Juliet 14 and they only knew each other a few days (1) and married. Her taking poison to avoice marriage (how can this lie hold stand), him taking poison because he thought she died and she stabbing herself to death as she found him dead because of this plan... I don't know but is this true love? I wonder how you respond if your children do this.

To me your love story sounds way better. It's the complete opposite of what Romeo and Julia did.

Pastel Travel Throwback Summer Instagram Post.jpg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you sir. I just had to let my own love story lead.

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@m-fdo

 4 months ago 

Friendship I always say that is how it should start because any love that has its foundation in friendship stands the test of time, you have to know each other and be free to share your worries and concerns and know how best to settle your disputes. Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56