"Photo of the Week Contest 08 | Sharing My Best Photo Of The Week"

in Steem For Ladies14 days ago

INTRODUCTION:

Warm greetings to all incredible ladies of this community, it's my pleasure to sharing my best out of all photos i chose for this week. Here it is below!...


10% Payout To @steemladies


Photos Of This Week

After going through my gallery, knowing fully well i have to save my memorable pictures to steemit, here are my few selection below;

20240601_160137.jpg Making a white design on the walls

Recently I and my sister found a new apartment which looks more cool than the other one we live in. The Old apartment was getting to uncomfortable and uncompatible so we decided to look for a new one. After the payment on every other necessities have been made concerning the new apartment, my sister and i booked a day to use and get the walls painted first. We were able to begin keeping the house in order last week Saturday and it happened to be that we arrived at the place in the afternoon time. Immediately we began the painting as we had much strength before it exhausts.

Particularly me I concentrated in making the design which demarcated the up side of the wall and the downside. With our own creativity I used the masking tape to make two vertical lines in a parallel dimension. After I have traced this Mark very well I applied my paint and make sure it doesn't exceed the Mark line. I used white because it's a bright color and it's equally brings out the beauty of a paint work.


20240601_160328.jpg Elder sister paints the other parts of the wall

Judging from the look of things I didn't believe we could do it but then I believed the saying that "what a man can do, a woman can equally do it better". That alone was convincing and we pushed harder to making that room look beautiful just the way we wanted. My elder sister a handled the long brush which is used in randomly painting the whole wall. She was really good at it as she made the first coating and then coated again to enable the beauty of the colour emerge.


20240601_151954.jpg The tools used in painting

When my sister went to the market supports small bucket paint and a little white paint, a long brush and the small one, with a masking tape also. What we did was more of being creative than ordinarily painting the walls. The work was quite hectic because we barely had nothing to eat to replenish our lost energy. Within this time, the night was drawing nearer and we had to go home, at least to go prepare some food before it becomes too dark.

Just want to let you know that, we are not yet done with the painting because some places were slippery and refused guming up. So my sister made mention of buying mixer powder which will be mixed with the raw pain and then applied on those stubborn sides of the wall.

Thank you all for reading through my blog post

I wish to invite @estem @mybest and @joymm to this contest.

Cc:
@m-fdo

Sort:  
 14 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 15.7 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count320
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
I think you are a super woman. Doing your painting yourself is a challenge and I love it. You did a good job. Good luck!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 14 days ago 

Thank you a lot, I love that you call me a super woman. Thanks for the review also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48