"First Day Of My School 🏫"

in Steem For Ladieslast year

InCollage_20230821_205746589.jpg

Edited with Incollage


GREETINGS!..
Education is the best gift you can give a child. Just as the contest hints are given, I will be sharing with you my experiences of my first day at school. Do have fun while reading, see below!.


10% Payout To @steemladies

🏫 Can you recall your first day of school? What was the most memorable moment?

IMG_20230125_153321.jpg
In my thoughts about my first day of school

Throughout my school days, I attended at least three different schools but the one I can recall is that of the third. I attended my creché in another schoool, my nursery in another and then my primary and secondary was in the third school.

I was just a tender, innocent and smart looking girl who was just about to begin her primary school life in a new school. I started primary one in the second school then began primary two in the third school.

My most memorable moment was when both a female and male pupil walked up to me when I was sad and decided to brighten up my face. I started the school two weeks after resumption so? I had a lot of my desk. Is it this Little strength of mine that I'm going to use and cover up these notes? I sympathetically asked my mother. She said "don't worry, your classmates will help you".

The next two days after I finally became friends with those pupil that came to me. They helped me with my notes by taking them home and completing it for me. I was deeply happy and I felt love.

🏫 How did you feel on your very first day of school? Excited, nervous, or a mix of emotions?

I felt so nervous and anxiety couldn't let me realize I was standing in front of my mates.

IMG_20230626_150637.jpgMy angry looking faceIMG_20230125_153309.jpgAnd my sad looking face

I hated looking at people or people looking at me back but my worst nightmare began immediately I was called by the teacher "hello new girl?" Could you please introduce yourself to the class. I bowed my head in shame and muttered to myself. The bullies in the class couldn't let me finish my funny introduction, they just bursted out in laughter, I was so embarrased and angry.

🏫 Did you make any new friends on your first day? If so, how did you initiate the friendship?

1672125513761.jpg
I made friends. Picture of me and my friend


I made two friends, which is a boy and a girl but it wasn't that first day, it took like two to three days time before they approached me. We started our friendship when they first made the move to make me happy by helping me complete my notes despite what others say.

I was gradually loved by some others as they got to realize that it was anxiety that made mess if me the very first day.

🏫 How did your parents or guardians help prepare you for your first day of school?

My mother had one to other schools to make inquiries but as soon as she found the one her heart accepted. She instantly bought me the school uniform, text books, mathematical sets, note books and other requirements one week before I started.

🏫 If you could go back and change one thing about your first day of school, what would it be and why?

Seriously speaking, if I will be able to go back to my school (Intellectual Giants Christian Academy) and change something. That one thing will be "Improve my speech of introduction to the class" because it was so Embarrassing seeing what I did in front of my age mates.

Conclusion:

Nevertheless the challenge I faced trying to cope with the other classmates, school was still incredible and awesome.

Thanks to everyone who have just read my blog post, I appreciate your time spent. In my honour, I wish to invite @dave-hanny @estem and @josepha to this contest.

Cc:

@aviral123

Sort:  
 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest . Yes dear classmates always help eachother.

Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI24.7 ( 1.67 % self, 275 upvotes,
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count662

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Thanks for the evaluation.

 last year 

Is good your new friends helped you in completing your notes my friend, that must have been a wonderful experience on its own.

I wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84