“Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w2: Honey! Pack Your Bags Right Now!”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Steem greetings from motherland-Cameroon fellow women, and welcome to my blog. It is the second week of the season 9 engagement. This week, in this awesome community, we are required to share our experiences about the statement “Honey! Pack Your Bags Right Now!”.

9F136B3B-8B1A-43A7-B083-13DECB67986F.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

For the challenge, I will base my write-up on the guiding questions below 👇 👇.

Do you like unexpected surprises like this? Yes or no tell us why.


The truth is, I don’t think there is any woman or man who will not pack their bags for either a vacation or a change of town for betterment. However, some situations will make you think otherwise when asked to pack your bags. For instance, in a situation of uncertain death of a loved one, you are asked to pack your bags. I will feel sad and heartbroken and will not even be able to pack a bag.

Notwithstanding, for vacation or in the case of winning a lottery, it is something to be excited about especially when I’m exhausted from work and needed rest. Surprising me with a vacation ticket will be amazing 🤩. I will not hesitate to pack my bags.

72E62559-27A5-4357-BEB3-44EB07741E26.jpeg
En route for a vacation with my kids.

I love such surprises as I will be able to change the environment, meet new faces, make new friends and relax.

If you had to pack your bags "right now" what 5 items will you pack? Best you show us some of your own images.


This is difficult to pack just five things. As Cameroonians, we value our food a lot and will always pack enough of it when travelling.

The first item I will pack is my laptop. I doubt if I can survive without my laptop. I do most of my work as a consultant online. I also do other online activities such as blogging on steemit which my laptop is helpful.

The second item I will pack is crayfish 😜. I used crayfish a lot to cook and some delicious traditional dishes cannot be prepared without crayfish. For instance, there is no way I will cook eru without crayfish.

7D501B63-A220-421E-BE29-F15D54D89178.jpeg
Grind Crayfish.

The third item will be egusi (pumpkin seeds). It is difficult and costly to find it in foreign countries. So, we always carry egusi along in our luggage. There is no way I will travel without egusi in my luggage.

D0A8E83D-32B7-44D2-A590-1ABEDAEFF281.jpeg
Pumpkin seed locally called egusi, used to prepare different soups such as okonghobong, Ogbono, okra, etc.

Last but not the least will be smoked fish. Our locally smoked fish is so good in our traditional meals like eru, ekwang, ndole etc. These are meals we consumed daily and there is no way I will pack my luggage without adding it.

1C99133F-E2CD-4F5B-B767-6EE15452A1F8.jpeg
Smoked fish (fresh fish salted and smoked to dry locally.

It is best to eat what your stomach is familiar with than eat what is not friendly to your stomach. The reason why my luggage I will pack 3/4 of my bag will be different foodstuffs. Also, I like eating what I cook to be sure of what I am consuming.

If you could tell 5 other people to pack their bags as they are going with you who will it be?


The first person I will ask them to pack their bags is my daughter. My kids are always excited when such surprises are concerned. Especially, my daughter, she loves travelling for vacation and will make the journey fun with her excitement.

I will ask my elder sister to join us on the journey. She is like a mother to me and has always taken good care of me. I will not hesitate to call her for a vacation trip.

My close friend will equally accompany us on the journey. Note that your friendship should not only be limited to when things are difficult and you needed a shoulder to lean on. In times of enjoyment also remember to carry your friends along.

Lastly, if your partner won the lottery what would you like to do, pack your bags, or stay at home? Tell us in detail what you would like to do.


Wow 😮, this will be great news and we all know great news comes with lots of responsibilities. Winning the lottery means we are moving into a new environment and need lots of preparation in terms of clothing, food, healthcare products, etc.

It is also a process of arranging travelling documents. I will not be in a rush to pack because I know we will be given some time to put things together before travelling.

It will require us to do Medicals to be sure of our health situation before moving into a strange land.

As I said, winning the lottery does not mean one needs to travel immediately. It will require us to take some time to follow all procedures and packing our bags will be the last thing to do after purchasing traveling tickets.

I will challenge my friends @eliany, @nadeesew and @beautiful12 to share their entries to this contest in this community.

Sort:  
 last year 

It's great that you choose a laptop as the first pack when packing your bags. I also take my laptop with me when I go somewhere. I can't live without it. From your article I understood that laptop is indispensable for everyone. Your presentation is fantastic. Good luck with the competition.

 last year 

Our laptops in this century should be a priory item to be packed because we use it on a daily basis. Thank you for wishing me luck for the competition.

Loading...
 last year 

Hola @chant, la computadora portátil es los primero que yo también empaquetara estos es muy útil en nuestra vida. Que buena idea de llevar alimentación mi maleta sería con ropa , zapatos y maquillaje jajaja . Me gustó leer tu post y muchas gracias por la invitación, estaré preparando el post saludos 🤗.

 last year 

Food is very essential moving to a new environment where you are not sure to get the food you want.

With me makeup is not a priority as I like to go the natural way 😀.
I am glad you honour my invitation.

 last year 

Thank you for the invitation and challenge dear friend. I will participate too.

 last year 

Can’t wait to read your entry ✌️✌️.

From your entry I discovered that you love food alot ma🥰 what a nice smoked fish. Yes those our food are scarce in foreign countries although you can find them in the Africa market over there.

Am glad you will be carrying your kids along with you, you are such a caring mother.

I wish you good luck in this contest. Please vote and comment on my entry👇

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@saintkelvin17/steemit-engagement-challenge-s9w2-honey-pack-your-bags-right-now

Greetings @chant, how are you?

Good to see your content again in Season9 Week2.

You said right there is no men or women who will not go on trip if they got chance in their life. And if friends are with us then who will reject this beautiful offer.

Yes after lot of hard work, we all need some rest and if holidays are given then we will definitely go on a tour with family or friends or both.

I think you love eating fishes. I had never taste grind crayfish and smoked fish because we only have few fish items available in our city.

I wish that you and your partner won a lottery that let you go on a trip with your lovely daughter who is always excited to go on vacations and explore different places.

Your presentation of content is perfect as well. I wish you success in the contest. Thank You :)

 last year 

Gunakan packing organizer seperti packing cube atau pouch untuk mengorganisir barang-barang kecil seperti kabel, charger, dan alat mandi

 last year 

Sha you too like food, women with surprised is 5&6, I can see you love your daughter so and your mother that is why you will love to travel with them.

I stand with you on this that winning a lottery doesn't mean that you need to travel at once, you have to take your time and plan and that exactly what I will do

 last year 

😎😎Africans love food so dearly, especially our local food items. It is difficult to travel without packing some of the food commodities. Thank you for engaging dear friend.

 last year 

Hello friend @chant
Pack perishable items: Items such as glass, dishes, and perishable items should be placed in a special bag or covered with padding or cloth.

I wish you best of luck

 last year 

I do not pack perishable items, which is why I smiled the fish to get dry and packaged it before travelling with it. Thank you for the support.

 last year 

wellcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65