Choices! What will it be? #69

in Steem For Ladieslast month

PXL_20231129_165403239.PORTRAIT.jpg

Uncle please help me. My mother is dead and my father is Blind. I have no one to stay with and I've not eaten since morning. Please help me with some money

These were the very words of a young girl who looked so helpless and repulsive as a result of maltreatment from the streets. On the streets, under the bridge, in gutter corners, and in people's homes, you find those who are displaced, neglected, etc., begging for food and money.

Most of the time, these children are rebels who lead bad lives. It's quite unfortunate, though, that not just these people are suffering from the biting economy. This is nationwide. Only a few will know that you really need something if you don't come out of your shell.

And then, are you living a normal and comfortable life? Though you have needs, problems, and challenges, you're better off than those on the streets. My mom will always tell me that I should be very grateful for life because there are those who aren't.

There are many out there who are dependent on the peels of the banana you eat and discard to show their level of hunger. Your neighbour is not eating three times a day, but you are, and you're giving your dog this meal three times a day. Can you lend a helping hand? Even if it's the scrapes, they'll forever bless you.

  • Do you have shoes you're not using anymore? If yes, why not lend to those who don't?

  • Do you have clothes you're not using anymore? Why not spare it to those who don't instead of burning them? It can go a long way towards showing kindness on your part.

  • Can't you buy your neighbour a meal, even if it's for a day?

People say that a little act of kindness can save one's life, and you get to be remembered for the rest of your life. Naturally, some are born with the desire to extend kindness to people they feel bad about. Kindness comes with feeling, and it's very much interconnected with love, generosity, and charity. You can't be kind if you don't love someone.

Your love for that person will move you to extend kindness in whatever way. Not all people deserve kindness, depending on your locality. In my locality, if you extend kindness to some children or people, they'll say you are promoting yourself and that you have all the world. They can send robbers to attack you at night.

This reminds me of a man who usually assists a displaced man financially to get a job. One day, the friend's of this displaced man encouraged him to trash the man and attack him at night. They actually did so and took all the man had.

Though they were arrested, the man was shocked that someone he showed kindness to could reply to him in such a manner. People tend to be jealous when you're kind. So in all ramifications, you do so discretely, not publicising it, saying you're the one responsible for this person's life. If not for you...

So we've been talking about kindness. How have I demonstrated this quality?

I was shown kindness, so it's mandatory for me to extend it to others. There are children I met along the road who were on the pavement begging for food and money. Looking at these children moved me. I couldn't just walk past them. I had to lend a helping hand financially as I have no home to place them on.

I got their food flask and filled it with food for them to eat, and I also gave them some money to buy things the next day. The eldest of them thanked me and continuously told God to bless me for my life.

PXL_20231129_165151914.PORTRAIT.jpg

These children were neglected by their parents and left in the streets to suffer and die. Luckily, they aren't dead, but they are living rough lives. I promised to support them in whatever way I could.

Another case is when I was posted to carry out a project in a school and create an impact there. The students in this school have different problems and challenges that affect their activities in class and academically as a whole. One of them once told me that he's not living with his parents and his aunt's friend at school; that's why she has stopped caring for him even when he has health implications. I had to give him money to purchase some drugs to sustain his life.

PXL_20240627_141722479.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240628_143502212.jpgPXL_20240627_141505278.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20240628_143338771.jpgPXL_20240628_143452845 (2).jpg

Many children also have financial problems and aren't able to afford writing materials for use in school. I thought of purchasing dozens of books to help these students on my last day at school. I distributed books to them, as it was their major challenge not to write in class. This little act of kindness put smiles on their faces, and they got so interested in education as a whole compared to before. I created an impact that lasted a lifetime.

PXL_20240628_143141919 (1).jpg

My third way of showing kindness of which I'm still doing is signing and mentoring people on steemit. Steemit has proven to be a financial breakthrough in the lives of many and giving out such an information to those who have little can improve their lives. No one here on this platform if consistent can't testify that steemit has been through for him or her even in emergency situations.

My mentoring these ones on how to navigate the platform is a way of helping them grow and become useful to themselves academically and physically. A little act of kindness can go a long way. Sometimes I do ask myself where I would have been if not for steemit. The person who mentored me did so out of kindness. Kindness as one of the fruitage of the holy spirit implies it is highly placed.

PXL_20231103_132256717.PORTRAIT.jpg
So each and everyone of us are required to extend kindness with whatever we have and can spare. It can go a long way into helping others. Don't be kind to expect a replica tomorrow or return. Do so out of freewill. I invite @basil20, @usoro01 and @soulfuldreamer

All pictures are mine

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last month 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (9.6 ( 0.00 % self, 76 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem2525%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras1,040

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros en este concurso, te deseo mucho éxito, disfrute leerte.

Do good with sincerity and devotion, without expecting anything in return. that's the perfect point.

You got it clear. Thanks for sharing your comments. I really appreciate

 last month 

Saludos amigo, es lamentable la situación que se vive a nivel mundial con la crisis económica, abandonos de niños 😭, está parte es lo que más me da tristeza, es verdad llegan a ser rebeldes por qué es la única forma y caparazón que tienen para protegerse del las personas malvadas., tenemos que valorar lo que tenemos y si esta en nuestra posibilidad de ayudar ayudar Dios te lo recompensará. Gracias por compartir estos momentos, bendiciones

You experience this in your country? Hopefully, it's everywhere and no matter how hard the government tries, they'll not be able to solve these problems completely. Thanks for your comment. I do good to people irrespective.

 last month 

You have shown us through your post that it doesn't take a lot to be kind. It is the smallest of things that often makes the biggest difference.

I also believe that kindness is the way to play it forward.

Best wishes!

You got it on point. You've shown kindness by commenting on my post. 😂😂

 last month 

Awh!!!! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41