The Diary Game #41: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hello friends, I believe you had a great day, mine was fun-filled and I am happy to share with you how it went.

So I was home when I received a call from my friend and her husband who invited me for a swim in a pool. To be honest, I don't know how to swim, but I was bored at home so I didn't reject the offer, I quickly accepted it and went on to pack my baby's bag, so we headed for the location.


IMG-20240528-WA0006.jpg
At migaty hotel


Our first location was Migaty Hotel in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, we didn't find the pool favorable for swimming, because there were lots of people in the pool and the water looked dirty, so we thought it wasn't hygienic, so we sat and observed for some time, but we still didn't like it so we had to change location, we ordered a bolt driver and head to a new location.

IMG-20240528-WA0009.jpg

Our second location was Vicpealia Hotel and Suites still in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State when we arrived there we liked the serenity of the place and the pool was clean because there were only a few people in it, so I went into the bar because I don't know how to swim, I sat there with my baby, she became hungry and I fed her, I ordered a drink and enjoyed it meanwhile my friend and her husband are already in the pool enjoying themselves.


IMG-20240528-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20240528-WA0013.jpg

At Vicpealia Hotel


After a while I stepped outside and sat by the poolside and watched them swim and make fun in the water, I enjoyed their view but two things prevented me from swimming, first was my baby, I had nobody to leave my baby with, second was that I am hydrophobic, a mere me seeing the water am already scared so I didn't have the mind of entering, even when they provided a life jacket, I was still afraid because of the stories I heard about people drowning in water, so I was just sitting beside the pool and watching them.


IMG-20240528-WA0010.jpg
My friend, her husband and I


After the fun we started our journey home, my friend's husband assisted in holding the baby for me as we trekked a long distance before we saw a ride.

Conclusively, I had fun today, swimming is part of exercise, it is also a recreational activity and sometimes fun, but today I take it as fun. So my day was fun-filled.

Thank you all for patiently reading my post, I wish you all a blessed and successful week ahead. I remain @blessedbee from Nigeria


@owulama, @perpetaul, and @jes88 you are invited to participate, share your day.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you for the invitation my friend.
Surely, will make my entry

 2 months ago 

You are welcome

 2 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.8 ( 0.00 % self, 72 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count436
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @blessedbee,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

It's a great idea to go swimming. You had a fun filled day even though you didn't get into the water. Since you are already scared of water, I think it's a great way to spend your time leisurely with your little one.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post, and thanks for the verification.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post, and thanks for the verification.

 2 months ago 

Wow, you have a great day with baby Victory and your friends, it was indeed so thoughtful of them to invite you over, and you had fun. Swimming in a general pool like this doesn't go well with me too, because some people can be so ridiculous (for example they may urinate in the pool while swimming) and one can not tell, so this taught alone always prevented me from enjoying swimming in the pool.

 2 months ago (edited)

You are correct, I see it as not being hygienic, coupled with the fact that I can not swim, I just have to sit and appreciate those who can.
Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77