The Diary Game #20: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Hello.

photostudio_1703887286916.jpg

It's Wednesday, the fourth day of every week. The day, I was waiting for to experience another sleepless nights of standing, walking, playing in order for my baby to sleep. My diary 27-12-2023. It was my child immunization day. I woke up. Have a glass of warm water to clear my throat as I was having catarrh.

IMG_20231227_082515_1~2.jpg

Later, my hair was loosen with the help of my sister, it was fast as I thought of and that make us finish the hair on time. Then I take my bath, eat and dress up. During this time, my mom, in other way assist me in making sure the baby is getting ready too.

IMG_20231227_100522_2.jpg

Living the house, I take some pictures outside the compound which save as a memory, then aided out to the health center where the vaccine will be given. The distance is not far, is about 4miles, so what I need was to trek. On my way, I meant a friend who give me a ride, that ease me the stress of trekking.

IMG_20231227_132631_2.jpg

We are here in the health center. The seat were already fill up with mothers who also bring their children for immunization. All the mothers had lectures on the child care before the vaccine were given. It takes about 6hours before it was my child turn.

IMG_20231227_104538_6.jpg

This was as a result of the nurse not be available because of the festive period that we are. According to the nurse who was in charge, said others have travel to their home town living only one nurse and two other health workers to attend to patient that was more than 50 in number.

IMG_20231227_132638_5.jpg

Coming out after my child has been vaccinated. I noticed that some mothers stood outside as the results of inside been fill up. The sun was hot as I was not with umbrella to cover myself. I went to the nearby phone shop to change my phone screen guard. Waiting there, my baby start crying, knowing that his hungry and probably, his feeling the pains from the vaccine spot. I told the phone girl to make it fast.

In time, the phone was covered with another screen guard but I discovered that the touch screen is bad. I went home, refresh myself and my baby too. Then we add our meals and rest.

Thanks for coming around.

I'm inviting the fellow ladies to participate. @yhudy, @joymm and @beautifair

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Congratulations! This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.
Curated by: @karianaporras

 6 months ago 

Thanks for the support @karianaporras

 6 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI31.4 ( 0.19 % self, 286 upvotes, 198 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count410
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 months ago 

Thanks.

 6 months ago 

It's not easy to be a mother.
More strength to you, ma'am.
Success in the contest, too.

 6 months ago 

Thanks friend

 6 months ago 

You enjoyed your day very well especially you did a vaccination program today which is very important for children. Also, I really miss the hair treatment your sister helped you with. I don't have a sister so it was great to see this.

 6 months ago 

Am now your sister, thanks for the nice comments.

 6 months ago 

Mother's are really angels.
I can relate to the wait at a health centre since I have followed my cousin to one before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44