Choices! What will it be? #77

in Steem For Ladies3 days ago

My Sincere greetings to the community!
Before I proceed, I'll love to say that I'm overwhelmed by this week topics, and after taking a glance on them, one captured my mind and thus inspiration was driven to write ✍️ on it. It might not be really popular or what you may be expecting, but My choice of what will it be..!? is 👉Oops 😬
I believe you have heard of this very word, are then you might sometimes be confused 🤔 of the right it's pronunciation? Definitely I'm all here to give you more than expected.

laptop-7216014_1280.webp
Pixabay

"Oops"
as just seen is a small word with four letters/alphabet that we all often use when we found ourselves making a mistake or doing something that is really unexpected. It's definitely like a sharp little sound we make to say, "Oh no! which insinuate that certainly it wasn’t supposed to happen!"

  • I can vividly remember my first time coming across this word Oops! I was so amazed and seems confused to what is use for,
    how and when to use. I at first thought 💭 it to be a slang or one of the Nigerian new pidgin introduced until I come in contact with many foreigners using it and mostly to prove their expression to something then i did more research about the word and now a regular user.
When and Why Do We Use "Oops"?

We do use the word "oops" in many situations, such as:

people-7375771_1280.webp
Pixabay

  • Accidental Mistakes: If maybe you drop your ice cream cone, then you might be moved to say alarm, “Oops!”
  • Embarrassing Moments: If suddenly you trip and then fall, you can as well laugh it off by saying, “Oops!”
  • Minor Errors: If you write out the wrong answer on probably your homework or so, you might say, “Oops!” when you finally realize it.
How to Use "Oops"

"Oops" I can tell is very easy to use! You only just say it when maybe something goes wrong to your expectations, and it helps to lighten the mood. It really shows that you are not too harsh or upset about the mistake. So below 👇 here are my few examples:

  • When you mistakenly spill your drink: “Oops! I’ll clean that up now.”
  • You forget someone’s name: “Oops! please What was your name again?
How to Pronounce "Oops"

"Oops" is always pronounced to rhymes with "loops" but ignoring the {L}. It’s a short and very simple sound that comes out so quickly when you realize something you really don't like.

oops-7169963_1280.webp
Pixabay

So now Let’s see how "oops" fits into a conversation to two:

Emily: "Oh no! I just mistakenly spilled paint on this floor!"

Jake: "Uh-oh! Man that’s a big mess!"

Emily: "I know! Oops! I was really trying to make it a pretty picture, and now I've made a new floor design!"

Jake: Just "Don't worry! We can really clean it up together. Oops happens!"

Conclusion

"Oops" is much a fun and really friendly way to acknowledge an unlikely mistake. It helps us all to stay cheerful and so reminds us that everyone makes errors sometimes in life. So, the next time something really goes wrong, remember to say "oops" and then smile!
"Hope for you to get a relieve from the unlikely emotions you were about putting yourself."

I invite @usoro01, @bela90 to join me on this week choice.

               Thank You

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.6 ( 0.00 % self, 79 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count570
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

It's impressive how such a small application can carry so much meaning and emotion. Your journey to finding its use is relative; We've all had moments of confusion with language.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79