Choices! What will it be? #66 (A unique-story of my watch 😊)

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Greetings to all of you my Friends 💕


Hello my dear friends. I am one of your friends. My name is Kartik Agarwal. I live in India. I am going to participate in this contest which is launched by @patjewell. Respected ma'am your contest is wonderful. So let's begin without wasting time;


pexels-mlkbnl-10357016.jpgpexels


I am choosing the option is Wristwatch

Since childhood I am very fond of wearing a watch on my hand. When I see people wearing watches I feel very good. Most of my friends wear watches on their hands, many people wear normal ones and many friends wear smart watches on their hands.

I too feel like wearing a smart watch on my hand and I have talked to my mother about this many times but she always postpones it saying that when you will need it father will get it himself. Once or twice I have told my father to get me a smart watch but he says that I will get it for you when you grow up a little more. So I tell him that father now I have grown up and have come to high school, all my friends wear smart watches, I also want a smart watch

pexels-pixabay-267394.jpgpexels

So finally after a lot of insistence from me, my father decided to fulfill my wish and asked my elder brother to get a smart watch for him. As soon as my elder brother told me that my father has asked me to get a smart watch for him, I was overjoyed. I quickly told my brother that I have seen a smart watch online and it will be available for the right price, so why not book it online.

On this, my brother told me that we will go to the market to buy the smart watch because we don't know what kind of product will be available online and we don't have any responsibility for it. So you come with me to the market after two days, I will buy you a smart watch and give it to you. Right now, I cannot go for two days because my exams are going on.

pexels-tdcat-437037.jpgpexels

Now it was becoming very difficult for me to spend these two days. I went to the shop to my father and said, Papa, why didn't you tell your mother to get me a smart watch? Why did you tell brother? Brother doesn't have time right now, his exams are going on and he will go after two-three days to get me a smart watch.

How will I spend these two-three days? Hearing this, father started laughing loudly and said, son, the fruit of patience is very sweet. You wait for two-three days. Your brother has more knowledge about this. He will buy you a good smart watch. So what could I do now except wait for two-three days. Now I used to tell my mother every day that when will brother's exams get over and I used to ask brother that brother, when will your exams get over? When will you go to the market? When will you get me a smart watch?

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-5036930.jpgpexels

Even on this, brother gives the same answer which father had given that the fruit of patience is very sweet. With great difficulty I spent these three days. After that as soon as brother's exams were over I immediately told brother that brother come and get me a smart watch today. Hearing this brother also agreed because he was completely free. After finishing his exams he quickly took out his scooty and left for the market with me.

We saw smart watches in many shops in the market, some looked very expensive and some were not to our liking. After looking and searching in many shops we found a smart watch of my choice. I told brother that I want a smart watch of this model because all my friends have such smart watches and I started insisting brother to buy this watch.

On my request brother also picked up that smart watch in his hand and saw its function. Brother also liked that model on my request. Brother bought that model and gave it to me. I was feeling very happy in my heart after seeing my new smart watch. After that brother asked me now you are happy, let's go home now. I said yes and we left for home.

pexels-erix07-13991170.jpgpexels

After coming home I first showed my smart watch to my mother, after that I went to the shop and showed the smart watch to father, father said that you have got the smart watch of your choice, now go home and read it, so I came home from the shop and from home I made phone calls to all my friends and was telling the story of my new smart watch and my heart was very happy.

I would like to invite my few steemain friends:

@pea07 , @max-pro , @mini80

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️

Best Regards By

@barbareek

👇 About me 👇

Achievement 1

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.9 ( 0.00 % self, 63 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

there is a saying, "money can buy a watch, and money can buy a watch, but money cannot buy even one second of time." good choice friend, I wish you success for this contest... 👍

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 2 months ago 

the fruit of patience is very sweet

Well, your dad and your brother were right, as now you have that sweet taste around your arm.
It is a pity that you didn't post an image of your wristwatch, as we would have liked to see the wristwatch you are bragging about. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66