SEC19 W4: “The brands that shapes my style”

in Steem For Ladies11 hours ago

Greetings ,

As the theme for the series is "Speak Your Style", we continue with another interesting contest.

People are drawn to certain brands for a variety of reasons. Sometimes it can be for the emotional connection, the reliability, the social influence, the status connected to a brand, or even for creating an identity.


Green and White Modern Shopping Challenge YouTube Thumbnail_20240729_175451_0000.jpg

Online shopping has been the hottest trend in shopping—way cooler than actually hitting the market. Who needs parking frustrations, mess, and groupies to deal with crowds and bargain hunting when you can do it in your pajamas at 2 a.m.?

Well, I am a big fan of this modern trend, and I have several hilarious reasons to share. Let us descend into the world of online shopping, where convenience meets comedy.

IMG_20240729_174105.pngSnap shot

First of all, the pleasure of looking through online stores, sitting on my couch, cannot be described by words. I can sip my tea, crunch on some chips, and scroll through endless pages of goodies without standing up. My couch and I have developed a deep, meaningful relationship thanks to online shopping.

Now, with regards to the brands available in Pakistan—one word: variety. From clothes to electronics and even groceries, everything is there for everybody. You want designer shoes? Well, we have them. Need a new smartphone? Check. How about a lifetime supply of snacks? Absolutely. It's like a bazaar, sans sweaty crowds and haggling.

Screenshot_2024_0729_173633.pngSnap shot

One time, I ordered this shirt that looked absolutely fabulous on the model. It arrived, and I realized it was designed for someone three sizes smaller and two feet shorter than me. I looked like I was wearing some kid's superhero costume. But hey, it made for a great laugh and a perfect Instagram post.

FashionFail....,😘

But the best part of online shopping? Delivery day, obviously! It's like Christmas but without the awkward family gatherings. Every time that delivery guy rings my doorbell, that feeling comes back. Will it be the dress or the blender? That suspense is killing me. How about those other times where I totally forget what I ordered? Opening a mystery box curated by my sleep-deprived self is literally the best.

It also means that you avoid those overly enthusiastic salespeople. You know, the ones who haunt you around a shop making unwarranted suggestions. Online, I can take my time, make my choices, and no one pressures me to buy that glittery scarf that I shall never wear.

Screenshot_2024_0729_174715.pngSnap shot

Now, coming to the brands, let's have some local Pakistani glitter. For beautiful traditional attire, there is Khaadi. Want to look like you just walked out of some fashion magazine? Sapphire's got your back. And for all you tech-savvy people, Daraz is the place for gadgets and gizmos galore.

Food brands are another story altogether. I have a weak spot for Lay's chips, and, well, they practically hold the status of a food group in my book. How about when new snacks and drinks come into being in online stores? Culinary adventure without even having to leave the house.

Screenshot_2024_0729_174852.pngSnap shot

But, much like with all great things, there are pitfalls after pitfalls. The size charts that need a math degree to decipher. The colors—oh-so right on your screen—but just neon nightmares in reality. And then, of course, the occasional delayed delivery that leaves you stalking the tracking page like a detective.

Leaving these minor hiccups aside, convenience, variety, and the pure joy associated with online shopping make it worth every penny. That is why, whether it be garments, gadgets, or even tidbits to munch on, the cyber world is my oyster when shopping for them.

Online shopping in Pakistan is an amalgam of ease, fun, and sometimes hilarity. From the comforts of my home, I trawl through innumerable brands, finding new loves and having a great laugh at my fashion faux pas. So here's to this modern trend of online shopping—may our wallets always be light and our shopping carts full!

Happy shopping, everyone!

Kind regards
@artist1111

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 hours ago 

Hello dear @artist1111!

I love how you spread the joy of internet buying. Your funny and highly relatable story about the loose shirt was shared. Happy shopping and thanks for the making me smiles

 5 hours ago 

Greetings friend
I was just giggling going through your post and I love the place where you mentioned you and your couch developing a perfect relationship and I think that’s very sweet. I could say the same with a spot on my bed. Am not really a fan of online shopping even though it makes our shopping easier. I feel you may not really get what you want as of the epic fashion fail you talked about. That was funny though and sorry about that. I just would prefer to see what am shopping there and there to avoid stories that touch the heart. Do have fun and success in the contest. Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77