Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9W3: What is a woman?

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Beautiful Ladies!
It's another week of exciting Steemit Engagement Challenge season 9 of week 4 in Steem for Ladies Community. Today, I want to share about Women, the roles in which they play in the society and also the important women in my life.

20230502_064552.jpg
Edited with PixelLab

I will present my publication by using the contest tips given by the community.

What Do You Understand by the Word Woman?

I have different definition for the word woman. Firstly I would use a simple definition by saying that; a woman simply means a female human being who is matured enough to be categorized into an adult.

Secondly, I will add that; a woman is someone who is strong, patient, humble, devoted, sweet, kind, helpful (supportive) and understanding. A person who is called a true woman is bold and have confident.

Generally, a woman also means a female being who is married and capable of taking care of her home/ household.

Do You Think That Women Were Born Only to be Housewives

I don't think that women are born to be housewives only. This is because growing up, the society I found myself doesn't support a women being just full-time housewives.

Most of the women here in my country (Nigeria) are working-class and business-minded. Just few women depend solely on their husbands for everything. This generation has opened everyone's eyes not to think less of one's self or have low self-esteem.

Women are now independent, they work tirelessly hard for their daily income and what amazed me most is how they handle their career and household responsibilities. Women are born to stand out just like men in the society and not only to bear the status of an house wife.

The Role a Woman Plays in my Society

Women has many characteristics and as such play so many roles in the society.
A woman plays a role of a mother, wife, support system, teacher, disciplinarian, organiser (during family functions), and taking care of her household ( in form of maintaining the house, caring for the family, serving food, cleaning and doing laundry).

Apart from playing those roles mentioned above in her family, she also have other significant roles she plays in the society (generally). In respect to; economic, social, religions and even political and educational spheres.

The Most Important Women in my Life

I have come across several women in my life who has impacted greatly into my life and placed an important value which I can never let go (forget).
The first important woman in my life is my mother and three of my Aunties which I respect and considered to be important. I have also met some good women (just two) outside my family which I also value and they are all important and precious to me. I look up to these women and they are my role models.

I would invite @mvchacin, @eliany and @nadiaturrina to join the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga que bueno que tu pais Nigeria las mujeres son emprendedoras y no solo atienden el hogar sino también trabajos exitosos. Las mujeres somos muy valiosas y con mucho potencial y debemos mostrarlo al mundo.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48