SEC13 WK1 “Keeping it Clean”

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Our environment is a reflection of the world, keeping it clean shows that the world is safe and healthy for people to live and be happy. It is up to us to keep the environment clean by reducing waste (reusing and recycling of unwanted materials), disposing trash properly, taking part in community's general cleanup and most importantly; teach others especially the kids the benefits of keeping the environment clean.

IMG-20231018-WA0005.jpgDesigned with PicArt

Talking about keeping it clean, I decided to keep the kitchen clean and neat after having my breakfast by washing the kitchen utensils.

Why did I have to keep the kitchen clean?

Everyone grows up to know the reasons why the dishes should be washed and kitchen being clean. The very first reason is for the health. When dishes are washed and waste ( food particles) have been disposed properly on time, it actually hinder the spread of bacteria, germs and pests from infesting the kitchen and causing illness.

IMG-20231018-WA0004.jpg Before photo: Dirty kitchen utensils

Another important reason is the safety; when the kitchen is dirty, it makes the foods prepared there unhealthy which in turn gives access to stomach infection or food poisoning.
To me, cleaning the kitchen is one of the simplest house chore and I usually carry it out with ease.

How did I clean the kitchen by washing the utensils?
After having my breakfast, I started by packing the plates used to the kitchen and joining it with other utensils I used in preparing the meal. The next thing I did was to dispose all the food particles that needed to be trash out in the waste bin.

My cleaning tools were ready like; sponge, water and liquid soap (morning fresh). I washed each utensil properly with liquid soap and water and then rinse the soap out twice before arranging the plates for water to drain out. After few minutes, I put each of the plate in its position and I also cleaned up the sink by washing and wiping the surface with small hand towel.

As always, while washing there was drop of dirty water on the floor so I decided to clean the floor as well by mopping with water and detergent.
At the end of the day, the kitchen was clean and very neat.

Do well to have a look at my AFTER picture.

IMG-20231018-WA0000.jpgAfter photo: Cleaned kitchen utensils

I will invite @pandora2010 and @marito74 to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  

Anda sangat terampil dalam membersihkan dapur, itu luar biasa saudari

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
(your observations)I agree with you that keeping it clean contributes to healthy environment. And you have done your part by doing the dishes and cleaning up the water that spilt on the floor. On the overall, you did great. I wish you success

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
 11 months ago 

Thank you for the review and contributions

 11 months ago 

Hello dear friend 🤗
Clean dishes and a clean kitchen prevent pests from entering the house because dirt attracts cockroaches, flies and even scratches, it also makes everything look dull.

Thanks for the invitation.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 11 months ago 

You are absolutely right my dear. I appreciate your valuable contributions. Thank you 🤗

 11 months ago 

Clean dishes prevents from germs and infections. Healthy environment healthy body.wish you best of luck in the contest.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for your comment 🤗

 11 months ago 

It's my pleasure dear.

Kitchen is one the place we should always keep clean and I am really impressed with the way you did your cleaning see how everywhere is shinning 😍.

Keeping our environment clean and most especially our kitchen is very good because we will stay free frok bacteria and disease causing germs.

Washing plate is one of my night mare 😂 but I love the fact that you keep yours clean after eating.

Sending greetings from this part of the world and I wish you the best 💯

 11 months ago 

Thank you for reading and also dropping value contributions.

You are welcome 🤗

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 11 months ago 

Thank you @sduttaskitchen for the support

 11 months ago 

Your basing looks very nice after cleaning. Cleanliness is our character arc. Your basing looks like you keep it clean all the time. Thank you for participating in this contest.

 11 months ago 

Yes, I keep the kitchen clean always.
Thanks for your nice comment friend.

 11 months ago 

Thank you my friend.

 11 months ago 

You are welcome!

I had to stop by here, sometimes you know I'm busy and I miss the vote, the comment is pending, I'm here and we'll catch up.

The kitchen is a space that must look and be impeccable.
due to the need for hygiene. And it looks pretty, very clean friend.

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much for creating time to read and drop a comment 🤗

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga, es muy cierto lo que dices; cuando fregamos y mantenemos la cocina limpia estamos evitando la propagacion de bacterias y podemos evitar enfermedades ya que cocinar en un espacio higiénico es lo ideal.

Está es una actividad de todos los días e indispensable, todo quedó en orden en tu cocina y luce muy bien.

Exitos en esta temporada 13.

Saludos cordiales

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33