Cooking Contest || Week-09 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Greetings Steemians
It's a pleasure to participate in this contest titled; Prove yourself as the best ladies chef on the steemit platform. I will use the contest tips given by the organizer as guideline.

IMG_3263.jpegSelfie of the best lady chef with her dish
The Name of Dish that I Have Made this Week and the Reason Behind my Choice

A day can't pass me by without setting pot for cooking. I have made several dishes and I will choose Afang soup out of them for the purpose of this contest. Why did I choose Afang soup? This dish is a popular delicious delicacy in my region. Personal, I enjoy eating this meal and even my family loves it too.

The process of making this dish is simple but a bit stressful while prepare the ingredients at home.

The Ingredients Used
  • Afang leaf
  • Water leaf
  • Goat meat
  • cow skin
  • Crayfish
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Fresh pepper
  • Palm oil
  • Dried fish
  • Stock fish
  • Periwinkle (with shell)
Preparation Process

Step 1: I prepared the ingredients; sliced Afang leaf, water leaf, cut the tips of periwinkle shell and blended the Afang leaf.

IMG_3226.jpegSlicing processIMG_3230.jpegBefore blending

Step 2: I steamed my meat and fish together.

IMG_3235.jpegMeat, fish, stock fish and cow skin steamed

Step 3: I added water leaf and palm oil (red oil). I allowed it to boil down before adding other ingredients ( maggi, salt pepper and periwinkle).

IMG_3241.jpegAdded water Leaf and red oilIMG_3242.jpegPepper, salt and maggi were addedIMG_3245.jpeg Adding periwinkle

Step 4: I added crayfish, stir before pouring Afang leaf into the pot.

IMG_3248.jpegAdding crayfishIMG_3250.jpegLast ingredient to be added is afang leaf

After 2 minutes of allowing the soup to boil, I turned off the cooking gas and served the delicious dish with fufu.

IMG_3259.jpegThe final result
How Much it Cost me to Make this Dish in my Country

Some of the ingredients used for this meal were already available home like; palm oil, maggi and salt. The rest of the ingredients purchased for the purpose of this dish will be listed below with prices.

IngredientsPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Afang leaf#2,5009.3 steem
Water leaf#1,5005.6 steem
Fish#2,80010.4 steem
Meat#3,00011.2 steem
Stock fish#5001.9 steem
Cow skin#4001.5 steem
Periwinkle#5001.9 steem
Crayfish#5001.9 steem
Fresh pepper#2000.8 steem
Total#11,90044.5

I will invite @eliany, @anasuleidy and @mvchain to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 2 months ago 

I appreciate your support @josepha. Many thanks!🙏🏻

 2 months ago 

Mana apki post parhi ha apka cooking krna its very amazig I think you are good chef I enjoy reading your post....

 last month 

Your dish is really expensive. And you made very tasty dish. I also want to try because it look like so interesting. And it seems that you worked hard for this yummy recipe. And best of luck for the contest

 last month 

Thank you so much for visiting my recipe blog. Yes, I dedicated time and hard work to complete this recipe by preparing all the ingredients myself. Here, in my country, you can escape the stress by simply buying already made ingredients from the market ( example; sliced and blended leaves). Hope to see your outcome when you try. Blessings!🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51