You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - What I'd Hard Fork Next

in SteemLeo4 years ago

You have touched almost everything here, but for me the most important is to fix the lack of engagement problem and I guess that the rewarding curve has a relation with.
Also I would stop the possibility of being better rewarded by your upvote if you upvote earlier on a post that would be prized higher later on. It would avoid the use of the auto vote for many of us.

Sort:  

A good point indeed. I forgot about self voting

Also I would stop the possibility of being better rewarded by your upvote if you upvote earlier on a post that would be prized higher later on.

I often thought about something that can accomplish this.

Just encoding differently, not a difficult thing I guess, !BEER .

It may be easier said than done. At some point I thought I figured out a better system, but then I discovered it was in no way better than this one. Maybe worse.


Hey @gadrian, here is a little bit of BEER from @toofasteddie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71